Ct3833 Supersonic December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 Carbon, 2nd bidding coming up, time to create a new thread to kick start the excitement early for the weekend. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selanking 2nd Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Buffer in repair cost. 1. Rediator 2. Gearbox $2.5k If your jitter effect is very regular, and always there. Better check before you renew. Such as moving off rattling effect or from 15km/h moving up to 30km/h vibration. Only moving off from stationary, vibration happen. After change transmission oil, vibration go away. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Selanking 2nd Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 I always say,renew 5yrs not worth. Parf 8k gone.Now coe 48k,even if coe drop 8k till 40k.You never gain anything cos you waste your 8k parf in the beginning. Think again,after you renew 5yrs coe.Your car starting giving you problems in year 3,left 2 yrs life span,do you want to repair? You can say I scrap and buy new,then what is the point? Unless coe drop more than 10k,if not why waste 8k parf? If you can waste your 8k parf,you not need to wait for coe to drop 8k,right? You must well change new car now. I always hope coe able to drop huge amount in 1 to 2 years time, if it would happen, renew is worth it. If not, just like buy toto buy a hope. So many people buy toto, only few kena, possibility is low does not mean will not happen. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 I always say,renew 5yrs not worth. Parf 8k gone.Now coe 48k,even if coe drop 8k till 40k.You never gain anything cos you waste your 8k parf in the beginning. Think again,after you renew 5yrs coe.Your car starting giving you problems in year 3,left 2 yrs life span,do you want to repair? You can say I scrap and buy new,then what is the point? Unless coe drop more than 10k,if not why waste 8k parf? If you can waste your 8k parf,you not need to wait for coe to drop 8k,right? You must well change new car now. good answer 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raihunt 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Compressor 5yrs spoil?what car is that? My carens 9yrs old mileage 142K air con never spoil before.Touch wood. Wah your caren power la bro. Even My vitara cannot last that long. after 8 years boom alternator & radiator spoilt. Both one shot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 good answerThats why i chose to scrap first and go without car for few months. Parf take back first. After that then say. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Wah your caren power la bro. Even My vitara cannot last that long. after 8 years boom alternator & radiator spoilt. Both one shot. It's not any miracle. My compressor and air con system in my 10 year old City also never breakdown at all. Mileage 140k km already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raihunt 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 (edited) Anyw i just renewed my mums car yesterday. My mum been driving that car for 10 years n alr change radiator, alternator, battery & engine mounting. Car Body painting i would say 8.5/10. Easy say my car that i renew has served my mum well. So yesterday Went to LTA to settle for COE n was shocked to see at least 200 ppl queing up to renew COE wah sibei alot ah ppl renew...ppl ask why i renew so here's my answer. Basically my mums car is to go pasar buy things be it in sg or jb. Its always been a pasar car. My mum workplace n our house only 15 mins drive so she at times takes bus or car depends on her mood. Car mileage is 89762. Low right? cos like i say car go pasar only mah.. before i renewed i asked her whether she still need car? If no need just scrap n use my car instead but she say she need it so after doing some consideration, decided to renew lor. Edited December 16, 2016 by Raihunt 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Anyw i just renewed my car yesterday. been driving that car for 10 years n alr change radiator, alternator, battery & engine mounting. Car Body painting i would say 8.5/10. Easy say my car that i renew has served me well. So yesterday Went to LTA to settle for COE n was shocked to see at least 200 ppl queing up to renew COE wah sibei alot ah ppl renew... Worth congratulating you. It is a tough decision but it is a wise financial decision. Moreover, driving a non brand new car save you trouble to think of where to park, not having to worry about being scratched or get dented by the car beside you etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Anyw i just renewed my car yesterday. been driving that car for 10 years n alr change radiator, alternator, battery & engine mounting. Car Body painting i would say 8.5/10. Easy say my car that i renew has served me well. So yesterday Went to LTA to settle for COE n was shocked to see at least 200 ppl queing up to renew COE wah sibei alot ah ppl renew... Thought renew coe can be done online de? No need to go down LTA to queue?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raihunt 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Thought renew coe can be done online de? No need to go down LTA to queue?!Need bro. Worth congratulating you. It is a tough decision but it is a wise financial decision. Moreover, driving a non brand new car save you trouble to think of where to park, not having to worry about being scratched or get dented by the car beside you etc.Sorry its my mums car. Not mine. Ive edited it alr. Psps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winningeleven 4th Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Coe renewal can be done online. Just make sure your bank allow the transaction limit. I think Ocbc bank allow up to $50000. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roltan 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 (edited) Anyw i just renewed my mums car yesterday. My mum been driving that car for 10 years n alr change radiator, alternator, battery & engine mounting. Car Body painting i would say 8.5/10. Easy say my car that i renew has served my mum well. So yesterday Went to LTA to settle for COE n was shocked to see at least 200 ppl queing up to renew COE wah sibei alot ah ppl renew...ppl ask why i renew so here's my answer. Basically my mums car is to go pasar buy things be it in sg or jb. Its always been a pasar car. My mum workplace n our house only 15 mins drive so she at times takes bus or car depends on her mood. Car mileage is 89762. Low right? cos like i say car go pasar only mah.. before i renewed i asked her whether she still need car? If no need just scrap n use my car instead but she say she need it so after doing some consideration, decided to renew lor. I'm not surprise by the number of people Queuing for renewing, car price still pretty high and since your mom's car is of low mileage it should be ok , My mileage is way way above that and also thinking of renewing as I have already change several parts in the last few years too and moreover I don't travel that much anymore.Congratulation !! So you renewed 5 or 10 years? **Ah gong laughing all the way to the bank 11,000,000. or more for the day! Edited December 16, 2016 by Roltan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raihunt 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 I'm not surprise by the number of people Queuing for renewing, car price still pretty high and since your mom's car is of low mileage it should be ok , My mileage is way way above that and also thinking of renewing as I have already change several parts in the last few years too and moreover I don't travel that much anymore.Congratulation !! So you renewed 5 or 10 years?I didn't expect that much ppl in one day.. what is your car brand? n one of the reason why i renew is i don't want to be tied with loan. 5 years bro. You planning to renew 5 or 10? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roltan 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 I didn't expect that much ppl in one day.. what is your car brand? n one of the reason why i renew is i don't want to be tied with loan. 5 years bro. You planning to renew 5 or 10? My is Toyota Wish Bro and I also intent to renew for 5 years only and see how everything goes Including the economy which I'm pretty pessimistic . Similarly I don't wanna be tie down with loan for at least the next 5 years kinda tiring after so many years. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raihunt 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 My is Toyota Wish Bro and I also intent to renew for 5 years only and see how everything goes Including the economy which I'm pretty pessimistic . Similarly I don't wanna be tie down with loan for at least the next 5 years kinda tiring after so many years.Ahh Toyota. For another 5 years for Toyota should be no problem la.. i have a friend who renewed his Wish last year oct n so far no problem till today except need change wear n tear. What more he has house at Seremban so once a month he'll drive back there with his fam. His mileage is arnd 309+++... to me as long as the car is still good condition,Engine ok n regular maintain it can really last another 5 year or more probably. Anyway All the best in wtv choicr you're making bro! Have a great weekend ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Coe renewal can be done online. Just make sure your bank allow the transaction limit. I think Ocbc bank allow up to $50000. With current COE level, hard to renew online. I checked and only my DBS and SCB accounts can transfer more than $50k. Renewed mine with only 2 days to go so also no choice but to go down and pay by cash. Lol. Saw many people paying by cash also. Ahh Toyota. For another 5 years for Toyota should be no problem la.. i have a friend who renewed his Wish last year oct n so far no problem till today except need change wear n tear. What more he has house at Seremban so once a month he'll drive back there with his fam. His mileage is arnd 309+++... to me as long as the car is still good condition,Engine ok n regular maintain it can really last another 5 year or more probably. Anyway All the best in wtv choicr you're making bro! Have a great weekend ;) I think most car can last more than 10 years. My neighbor renew his proton also. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inspiring1804 1st Gear December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 I hardly see proton on the road nowadays. Proton gen2? It's cheap to maintain I think. With current COE level, hard to renew online. I checked and only my DBS and SCB accounts can transfer more than $50k. Renewed mine with only 2 days to go so also no choice but to go down and pay by cash. Lol. Saw many people paying by cash also. I think most car can last more than 10 years. My neighbor renew his proton also. Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...