COE Bidding – 2nd Round of April 2017

Carbon82

It never fails to amaze me how COE prices have continued to defy convention.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/unemployment-could-rise-further-lim-swee-say-8798592

Jobless rate at an all time high and is expected to rise, yet COE prices continue to head North  <_<

Its probably not jobless people that form the majority of car buyers. Just a guess

i have this question if anyone can help. My new car currently in PI shop since tuesday. PI told me that he have to wait for VAC. He added LTA is dragging the VAC processing time. Today i check with him he told me his manager haven reach his office and he have to check with his manager. does anyone know where could i check the VAC by myself?

obviously your pi SE trying to hide the fact that isnt ready stock with vitas checked bro. merely making you buy first while waitng for the approval check.

hopefully your coe already secured, otherwise, better pray the coe dont skyrocket. you may have chosen the wrong pi bro, any good recommendations needed pm me. can help i help

obviously your pi SE trying to hide the fact that isnt ready stock with vitas checked bro. merely making you buy first while waitng for the approval check.

hopefully your coe already secured, otherwise, better pray the coe dont skyrocket. you may have chosen the wrong pi bro, any good recommendations needed pm me. can help i help

Coe secured already. I jan went to book. Coe secured at march 2nd bid. Till nw he say lta dragging the vac processing which i guess it cant be drag till nw.

Can anyone creates a poll for :   who will switch to buy commercial vehicles?

May get an idea whether cat a,b will drop in the next few months.

Buying a commercial vehicle is not as easy as buying a car la.

You need to register a company and every year it is subjected to some check if I am not wrong. Please correct me.

Unless you already have a company to register the vehicle to or your friend company. 

Edited by Fcw75

Coe secured already. I jan went to book. Coe secured at march 2nd bid. Till nw he say lta dragging the vac processing which i guess it cant be drag till nw.

The usual process for LTA to process VAC will take about 2-4 weeks.I believe your PI does not import the car themselves but get it from other dealer cos if they import themselves thei will usually send it for VAC upon the car reaching spore.You can try request for shippping document to show that the car is already in spore.

Buying a commercial vehicle is not as easy as buying a car la.

You need to register a company and every year it is subjected to audit.

Unless you already have a company to register the vehicle to or your friend company. 

Shell company just need to hire someone to do all this reporting for you. Quite cheap.

The usual process for LTA to process VAC will take about 2-4 weeks.I believe your PI does not import the car themselves but get it from other dealer cos if they import themselves thei will usually send it for VAC upon the car reaching spore.You can try request for shippping document to show that the car is already in spore.

The vehicle i book is in the company already. Just that when i ask they keep saying still pending. They that time say car can deliver to me by 3 rd week of april or latest 4th week of april

Its probably not jobless people that form the majority of car buyers. Just a guess

Correction! The unemployed are not buying cars. BUT they are leasing or renting cars, driving up demand for private hire cars, which indirectly drives up COE prices.

The vehicle i book is in the company already. Just that when i ask they keep saying still pending. They that time say car can deliver to me by 3 rd week of april or latest 4th week of april

In the agreement what is the expected delivery date? If still haven't VAC cleared really doubt they can deliver so early as your accessories still need to be install after VAC is cleared. They should have send it for VAC clearance upon securing your coe. 

well..how sure are you that the vehicle in the company is yours? haha.

by the way lta do not drag vitas, unless the PI didnt manage well from their end.

just for your reference bro. mind sharing which pi?

In the agreement what is the expected delivery date? If still haven't VAC cleared really doubt they can deliver so early as your accessories still need to be install after VAC is cleared. They should have send it for VAC clearance upon securing your coe. 

went down to deal on 23rd jan. is a 4 bidgcoe. so they told me they can deliver by 2 months time. but delay till april 1st bid. so after  the coe secure on april first bid. This week tuesday i saw the car in their company. told me LTA dragging VAC. 

by the way lta do not drag vitas, unless the PI didnt manage well from their end.

actually i not sure the car is mine. but just comfort myself that its mine cuz the colour i wanted is there. Hmm can dun? hahahha just feel sian of waiting for the car as my job needed car. 

I agree bro. I have friend who has coe secured but the car never arrive so end up he go to another PI with ready stock to buy the car without coe but need to top up 3k more.

i doubt the company even dares to put the expected delivery date on paper, if it was the case, then its obvious to you whether they know they gonna deliver to you on time or not.

not all PIs are like this. but i can say most do, when sales far exceed their stock available. and when coe flies north, so does your car if the PI cant handle the losses made per car.

having said that, even though my PI will make losses if coe rise, deliver of car will still be on time, without a single cent more. value of customer's trust and upholding reputation more important than money.

I agree bro. I have friend who has coe secured but the car never arrive so end up he go to another PI with ready stock to buy the car without coe but need to top up 3k more.

i also thinking of finding another PI. but my deposit is with them. and coe deposit is 10k. so if i want to find another PI. i scared is my deposit they wont give back

went down to deal on 23rd jan. is a 4 bidgcoe. so they told me they can deliver by 2 months time. but delay till april 1st bid. so after  the coe secure on april first bid. This week tuesday i saw the car in their company. told me LTA dragging VAC. 

actually i not sure the car is mine. but just comfort myself that its mine cuz the colour i wanted is there. Hmm can dun? hahahha just feel sian of waiting for the car as my job needed car. 

I booked my car around the same time as you on the 28 jan. Got my coe on the 1st bid of april and got my car last week.Car was delivered to me within 5 days of making final payment. I think you should get the chassis number from your PI and make another trip to your PI showroom again to verify the chassis number tally with what they give you.

i doubt the company even dares to put the expected delivery date on paper, if it was the case, then its obvious to you whether they know they gonna deliver to you on time or not.

not all PIs are like this. but i can say most do, when sales far exceed their stock available. and when coe flies north, so does your car if the PI cant handle the losses made per car.

having said that, even though my PI will make losses if coe rise, deliver of car will still be on time, without a single cent more. value of customer's trust and upholding reputation more important than money.

In my agreement there is a expected delivery date indicated so they will have to meet it.

i also thinking of finding another PI. but my deposit is with them. and coe deposit is 10k. so if i want to find another PI. i scared is my deposit they wont give back

The deposit of 10k your PI has already paid to LTA and it is non-transferable under your name.You can look for other PI to just buy the car without coe but you may need to forfeit the 5k car deposit you have already paid to your PI.

went down to deal on 23rd jan. is a 4 bidgcoe. so they told me they can deliver by 2 months time. but delay till april 1st bid. so after the coe secure on april first bid. This week tuesday i saw the car in their company. told me LTA dragging VAC.

bro, deal on 23 jan with 4 bids guaranteed, you should get your car by april, why april 1st bid still havent get car?

few days time is May liao bro, colours doesnt mean yours bro. was the cheaper price the main reason you bought from this PI?

bro, deal on 23 jan with 4 bids guaranteed, you should get your car by april, why april 1st bid still havent get car?

few days time is May liao bro, colours doesnt mean yours bro. was the cheaper price the main reason you bought from this PI?

not the cheapest price but was introduce by my friend so i went down lo. thats the problem. wanted to actually show some unhappiness towards the pi but scare is they suddenly dun wan the deal den my deposit fly away