13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 anyone upgraded the rom of your iPhone 6 ?? eg 16gb to 64 or 128 gb ? SLS got shop doing ... wife ask me to get her a new iphone 8 coz her iPhone 6 now run out of storage liow ... keep kpkb that her "work" is affect due messages not getting through. What storage is your wife using on her iphone 6? So she needs a 256gb phone? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 (edited) anyone upgraded the rom of your iPhone 6 ?? eg 16gb to 64 or 128 gb ? SLS got shop doing ... wife ask me to get her a new iphone 8 coz her iPhone 6 now run out of storage liow ... keep kpkb that her "work" is affect due messages not getting through. I presume u are talking about storage, from 64gb to 128/256gb. Ram is ram, iphone 6's one is fixed at 2gb. I dunno. never tried before. my wife only recently changed battery for the ip6. Edited June 6, 2018 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 anyone upgraded the rom of your iPhone 6 ?? eg 16gb to 64 or 128 gb ? SLS got shop doing ... wife ask me to get her a new iphone 8 coz her iPhone 6 now run out of storage liow ... keep kpkb that her "work" is affect due messages not getting through. just get her an iPhone 8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 anyone upgraded the rom of your iPhone 6 ?? eg 16gb to 64 or 128 gb ? SLS got shop doing ... wife ask me to get her a new iphone 8 coz her iPhone 6 now run out of storage liow ... keep kpkb that her "work" is affect due messages not getting through. She’s hinting to you to buy her a new iPhone with bigger capacity la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 What storage is your wife using on her iphone 6? So she needs a 256gb phone? I bought her a iPhone6 16gb 2.5 years ago ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 just get her an iPhone 8. New iphone coming soon in Sep? Maybe iphone 8s? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 I presume u are talking about storage, from 64gb to 128/256gb. Ram is ram, iphone 6's one is fixed at 2gb. I dunno. never tried before. my wife only recently changed battery for the ip6. yup ... the storage lor ... now only 16gb ... whatapps also stop working ... been reading up on this aftermarket upgrading of the storage chip 32/64/128gb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 yup ... the storage lor ... now only 16gb ... whatapps also stop working ... been reading up on this aftermarket upgrading of the storage chip 32/64/128gb. Whatapps stop working due to storage space? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 just get her an iPhone 8. upgrading her ip6 to 128gb only $100. new ip8 x 64gb will set me back by $600 ( CIS plan somemore !!) I still have not recover from our trip to her hometown yet ... She’s hinting to you to buy her a new iPhone with bigger capacity la. my wife never hints ... she tells me straight forward !! and chut a lot of pattern some more ! Whatapps stop working due to storage space? I dunno ... she say one ... she has been receiving her messages only after she cleared some space on her phone ... one for was an interview that came one day late ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 upgrading her ip6 to 128gb only $100. new ip8 x 64gb will set me back by $600 ( CIS plan somemore !!) I still have not recover from our trip to her hometown yet ... my wife never hints ... she tells me straight forward !! and chut a lot of pattern some more ! I dunno ... she say one ... she has been receiving her messages only after she cleared some space on her phone ... one for was an interview that came one day late ... Pattern more than badminton? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 Pattern more than badminton? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 yup ... the storage lor ... now only 16gb ... whatapps also stop working ... been reading up on this aftermarket upgrading of the storage chip 32/64/128gb. ? 16gb wow that's tiny. Yeah i would definitely upgrade man. But how much issit Whatapps stop working due to storage space? with 16gb, definitely conceivable. I've experienced whatsapp messages not coming through for my old phone when storage was at 99%. if tough on the wallet, get an android phone bah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 ? 16gb wow that's tiny. Yeah i would definitely upgrade man. But how much issit with 16gb, definitely conceivable. I've experienced whatsapp messages not coming through for my old phone when storage was at 99%. 16gb not tiny la, depend on usage. If you dont housekeep your apps, photo and files in your phone, even 256gb also tiny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 upgrading her ip6 to 128gb only $100. new ip8 x 64gb will set me back by $600 ( CIS plan somemore !!) I still have not recover from our trip to her hometown yet ... my wife never hints ... she tells me straight forward !! and chut a lot of pattern some more ! I dunno ... she say one ... she has been receiving her messages only after she cleared some space on her phone ... one for was an interview that came one day late ... if not get a used iphone 7 32/128 GB from carousell for less than $500 (low $400), at least keep your plan for near future upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 (edited) ? 16gb wow that's tiny. Yeah i would definitely upgrade man. But how much issit with 16gb, definitely conceivable. I've experienced whatsapp messages not coming through for my old phone when storage was at 99%. storage is tiny but price was not when I got it then ... still paid $4xx with CIS plan ... anyway, like I mentioned above ... upgrade ip6 to 128gb only $100 !! she used to use a HTC android phone .... but now she influenced by her relatives to use iPhone only. 16gb not tiny la, depend on usage. If you dont housekeep your apps, photo and files in your phone, even 256gb also tiny. this I agree ... have been telling her the same thing over and over again but she simply refuses to listen ... what to do ?? now can only think of the cheapest solution first for the moment .... Edited June 6, 2018 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 (edited) if not get a used iphone 7 32/128 GB from carousell for less than $500 (low $400), at least keep your plan for near future upgrade. i would personally just 3rd party upgrade the iphone 6 storage since it's already warranty over and a 3 + year old phone liao. The benefits for the base iphone 6 even to iphone 8 is not big other than a better camera. it's still 2gb memory. the newer generation processor sure, but in terms of user experience i doubt a huge difference. iOS is very streamlined so as long as your battery performance is ok and not throttling the CPU, it's ok Edited June 6, 2018 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 if not get a used iphone 7 32/128 GB from carousell for less than $500 (low $400), at least keep your plan for near future upgrade. again .... upgrading = $100 .... used phone $500 ?? her contract already over since feb ... I was really hoping she would go for android instead ... personally I don't like iPhone, prefer android as more customizable. i would personally just 3rd party upgrade the iphone 6 storage since it's already warranty over and a 3 + year old phone liao. The benefits for the base iphone 6 even to iphone 8 is not big other than a better camera. it's still 2gb memory. the newer generation processor sure, but in terms of user experience i doubt a huge difference. iOS is very streamlined so as long as your battery performance is ok and not throttling the CPU, it's ok yup ... warranty over liow ... so nothing to lose also ... and I read someone saying he upgraded to 128 for 6 mths already and speed-wise no diff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2018 Share June 6, 2018 storage is tiny but price was not when I got it then ... still paid $4xx with CIS plan ... anyway, like I mentioned above ... upgrade ip6 to 128gb only $100 !! she used to use a HTC android phone .... but now she influenced by her relatives to use iPhone only. this I agree ... have been telling her the same thing over and over again but she simply refuses to listen ... what to do ?? now can only think of the cheapest solution first for the moment .... Surprisingly for android phone user would switch to iphone? Thought when people get used to android phone, no way they would want to use apple phone. Think you should consider upgrade to 128gb la, seems quite a good deal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...