Kklee 6th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 i received the passion card (from NS50). no chip, but have erp logo at back of card can use in IU ? Likely to have the CEPAS and EZ-Link logo too. It will work in the dual-mode IU. I faced the same issue when I use the flash card to pay the bus fare. In the end, use the old EZlink card and the flash card become backup. Luckily haven't use it in the car cashcard reader yet. Else it will be very embarrassing to hold up the traffic behind in the car park. I have been using the credit card with Flashpay for bus, ERP, etc .......until it was disabled. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear October 26, 2017 Share October 26, 2017 between a Nets cash card and a Nets Flash card. I use a Nets Flash Card in the payment thingy on my car windscreen and for some reason a few car parks won't accept it and I keep getting the message 'place card in reader' or something. Other car parks accept the Flash card no problem. IMHO, those carparks that has not upgraded their system will only be able to use cashcard. Supporting flashpay will probably need a leased line or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemen 2nd Gear December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 i received the passion card (from NS50). no chip, but have erp logo at back of card can use in IU ? Depends on the car park system. Recent developments enable the IU to use more types of cards. However, many older carparks, especially the private carpark, did not upgrade their systems to accept the newer payment option. For example those car park that require you ti insert Cashcard manually do not accept other types of card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Try IKEA car park and you will know. They still only accept cash card despite such good biz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Try IKEA car park and you will know. They still only accept cash card despite such good biz. cause everyone who goes Ikea will buy $5 worth of stuff and get the free parking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 cause everyone who goes Ikea will buy $5 worth of stuff and get the free parking ðððis it? alamak i paid for the parking leh although got buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 is it? alamak i paid for the parking leh although got buy. Alamak, you dont know parking is free for the first 3 hours if you spend a minimum of $15 on IKEA products or $5 if you are an IKEA FAMILY member. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 is it? alamak i paid for the parking leh although got buy.alamak bro this lobang very well known le... nvm, better late than never Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic December 13, 2017 Share December 13, 2017 Alamak, you dont know parking is free for the first 3 hours if you spend a minimum of $15 on IKEA products or $5 if you are an IKEA FAMILY member. Seriously I don't know. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemen 2nd Gear December 15, 2017 Share December 15, 2017 Seriously I don't know. Thanks However, do take note that the free parking is for first 3 hours. I normally park at IKEA after work, cross over opposite building for dinner & afterwards buy $5 products ( As i am Member ) to entitle for free parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmws214 Turbocharged December 15, 2017 Share December 15, 2017 So many types of cards really confusing to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 19, 2018 Share November 19, 2018 Anyone tried using Nets cards in Malaysia..... they don’t seem to say how competitive the exrate is as compared to Credit Cards ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...