7xxx

* x is not 8 or 7

Good day all,

Sorry if this is at a wrong thread.

What is a safe amount to bid for for upcoming SLP and SLN plate

7xxx

* x is not 8 or 7

Minimum is $1k,shohld be easy to get for slightly more than $1k. $1001?

Good day all,

Sorry if this is at a wrong thread.

7xxx

* x is not 8 or 7

3 number choices per bid.. $1001 would usually secure it unless going for 'popular'/'auspicious' numbers

Letting go S*N38B, bid but did not use. Reasonable offers welcome. Cheers.

Can PM me the actual vrn and the $ range u are expecting? Thanks

Please define your "safe" level. 

Some feels sgd1001 should do the trick... But you never know if another person just likes the same number and bid in the same series as you... 

So sgd1002, sgd1100 safer? Sgd10,000 safest? 

Without the actual number no one can give you opinion if it is a popular number or how popular. 

Good day all,

7xxx

* x is not 8 or 7

Agree. In fact, sometimes the supposed sought after numbers in your opinion remains un-bidded round after round [laugh] .

Some feels sgd1001 should do the trick... But you never know if another person just likes the same number and bid in the same series as you... 

Without the actual number no one can give you opinion if it is a popular number or how popular. 

Dun say never give hint hor..

My frd no. SxS 69 ...

Bidded for $3.x k..

U never know

Good day all,

7xxx

* x is not 8 or 7

First you must decide what is important to you. Alphabet series? Number? Or both alphabet series and number?

If it's alphabet series or alphabet series + number, you might want to bid a bit higher as once it's gone, it's gone forever.

If it's number, every few months new alphabet series released and the number is available again, you can try $1001 each time until you get it.

Hi guys

Thanks for your input.

Once I secured it.

How long can I keep it for before deciding on my new car purchase.

Hi guys

Thanks for your input.

Once I secured it.

How long can I keep it for before deciding on my new car purchase.

12 months.. but if unregistered can still renew it annually with LTA to keep number forever :)

So guys, now I have a respectable number.

I'm thinking of bidding for a 2-digit number. Alphabet series is not impt.

If I'm successful in my bidding, I hope to sell off my existing number for a small sum as I feel it's a bit wasted to let it expire like that.

Can some kind soul explain to me the steps and its associated costs so that I can evaluate whether to proceed?

So suppose I got my bidded number liao, and I have a buyer to buy my plate. I need to

Contact a broker

Get a neutral car transferred to my name - pay xx to broker

Transfer my existing number to neutral car - pay 1.3k to LTA

Buyer pay me $$$ to buy my plate

Broker transfer neutral car to buyer name

Buyer pay 1.3k to transfer my old plate to his car

I pay $321 to LTA to use my bidded plate in my car.

So all in all, I need to sell my plate for at least 1.4k in order for me to recoup some money back is it? Then the buyer effectively pays at least 2.7k just to get my number?

Then for those people who list their plates for $500, aren't they losing money?

Paiseh ah, noob at this. Appreciate some help to clear my doubts here.

Edited by Theoldjaffa

Those post with 500 is to get 500 for just plate and whatever the transfer charges are to be borne by buyer. If buyer transfers to a new car, he needs to pay only 100. If it is to his existing car, it is 1300 as you mentioned.

If you engage an agent for an old neutral car, you need to bear 1300 + his commission + car transfer charges.

So if your plate is not great (can compare the prices online), then better to forget about selling it.

So guys, now I have a respectable number.

I'm thinking of bidding for a 2-digit number. Alphabet series is not impt.

If I'm successful in my bidding, I hope to sell off my existing number for a small sum as I feel it's a bit wasted to let it expire like that.

Can some kind soul explain to me the steps and its associated costs so that I can evaluate whether to proceed?

So suppose I got my bidded number liao, and I have a buyer to buy my plate. I need to

Contact a broker
Get a neutral car transferred to my name - pay xx to broker
Transfer my existing number to neutral car - pay 1.3k to LTA
Buyer pay me $$$ to buy my plate
Broker transfer neutral car to buyer name
Buyer pay 1.3k to transfer my old plate to his car
I pay $321 to LTA to use my bidded plate in my car.

So all in all, I need to sell my plate for at least 1.4k in order for me to recoup some money back is it? Then the buyer effectively pays at least 2.7k just to get my number?

Then for those people who list their plates for $500, aren't they losing money?

Paiseh ah, noob at this. Appreciate some help to clear my doubts here.

Good day all,

7xxx

* x is not 8 or 7

Depends, if normal digits, should be $1005 able to get.

Let's say u want more unique, like 7777 or 7888. Then maybe u can't get