RadX Moderator February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:15 AM, Lala81 said: I need the NEL to be working tomorrow. So hopefully some other line. You do know Murphys law rt😂😂 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:15 AM, Lala81 said: I need the NEL to be working tomorrow. So hopefully some other line. NEL yesterday morning tio already, no scare no scare. Tomorrow maybe pass baton to DTL or TEL for the next leg. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:25 AM, Tianmo said: NEL yesterday morning tio already, no scare no scare. Tomorrow maybe pass baton to DTL or TEL for the next leg. I'm using 3 lines tomorrow! Just that the trip starts with NEL. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:27 AM, Lala81 said: I'm using 3 lines tomorrow! Just that the trip starts with NEL. Pray hard! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:18 AM, RadX said: You do know Murphys law rt😂😂 Yah, so MRT won't break down is also "anything" that can happen. @Lala81 安 lah. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:25 AM, Tianmo said: NEL yesterday morning tio already, no scare no scare. Tomorrow maybe pass baton to DTL or TEL for the next leg. TEL had 3 incidents over 2 weeks btw Dec 27 and Jan 2. DTL is the last 1 holding the fort🤭 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:53 AM, inlinesix said: TEL had 3 incidents over 2 weeks btw Dec 27 and Jan 2. DTL is the last 1 holding the fort🤭 DTL looks like all set to take over the baton for the home run. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 11:27 AM, Lala81 said: I'm using 3 lines tomorrow! Just that the trip starts with NEL. Using 3 lines? Doing a round MRT trip ah? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 1:14 PM, 13177 said: Using 3 lines? Doing a round MRT trip ah? Lol. over 2 trips bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 1:18 PM, Lala81 said: over 2 trips bah. You do not drive everyday de? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 (edited) On 2/11/2025 at 1:28 PM, 13177 said: You do not drive everyday de? wife using the car for the kids. Have to take public transport here and there lor. Damn bloody dulan on monday night after work. The bus skipped one frequency. Ended up I waited 40 mins for a bus. Edited February 11 by Lala81 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 1:44 PM, Lala81 said: wife using the car for the kids. Have to take public transport here and there lor. Damn bloody dulan on monday night after work. The bus skipped one frequency. Ended up I waited 40 mins for a bus. wow... is that some sort of Express bus? to wait 40 mins is no joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 (edited) On 2/11/2025 at 2:05 PM, Ody_2004 said: wow... is that some sort of Express bus? to wait 40 mins is no joke No. I would usually need to wait 12-15 mins for it to come due to the bus timings. But that bus never came. And furthermore, the bus route starting point is at the estate's central. So it's not like it got caught up in traffic somewhere. It's 10pm at night. There's no other bus i could take that could bring me part of the way home. I was really livid. The only reason I was still waiting was cos searched for a few mins on Zig and can't get a cab. And I was hesitant to pay 20 dollars for a Grab. It would have been literally paying 20 times for a 8min journey on the bus. 🤐 Edited February 11 by Lala81 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 2:16 PM, Lala81 said: No. I would usually need to wait 12-15 mins for it to come due to the bus timings. But that bus never came. And furthermore, the bus route starting point is at the estate's central. So it's not like it got caught up in traffic somewhere. It's 10pm at night. There's no other bus i could take that could bring me part of the way home. I was really livid. The only reason I was still waiting was cos searched for a few mins on Zig and can't get a cab. And I was hesitant to pay 20 dollars for a Grab. It would have been literally paying 20 times for a 8min journey on the bus. 🤐 you need a skate scooter in the office or put somewhere to scoot home 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 1:44 PM, Lala81 said: wife using the car for the kids. Have to take public transport here and there lor. Damn bloody dulan on monday night after work. The bus skipped one frequency. Ended up I waited 40 mins for a bus. Take bus is like that one. Not reliable at all. Bus can come 2 buses and if you missed them, have to wait long long long for the next bus. Or like you, bus skipped one frequency. Anyway, how come skipped one frequency can wait 40 mins for the next bus? Thought wait for 15-20 mins is the max. COE dropped to 85k le, you no go car showroom see look see look? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 2:34 PM, Mkl22 said: you need a skate scooter in the office or put somewhere to scoot home Might as well buy bicycle and cycle home? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 2:16 PM, Lala81 said: No. I would usually need to wait 12-15 mins for it to come due to the bus timings. But that bus never came. And furthermore, the bus route starting point is at the estate's central. So it's not like it got caught up in traffic somewhere. It's 10pm at night. There's no other bus i could take that could bring me part of the way home. I was really livid. The only reason I was still waiting was cos searched for a few mins on Zig and can't get a cab. And I was hesitant to pay 20 dollars for a Grab. It would have been literally paying 20 times for a 8min journey on the bus. 🤐 The driver maybe LS, so cannot drive the bus. So have to skip one interval. Lol. But like i said, even skipped one interval also don't understand why need to wait 40 mins for the next bus? If the frequency for this bus as per normal is 15 mins, the most 30 mins the bus should come liao. Anyway, i hate taking bus. Ask me to take MRT or even need to change a few lines to get to my destination, i am ok. But don't like to take bus due to the long waiting time, jerky and slow ride. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 11 Share February 11 On 2/11/2025 at 2:34 PM, Mkl22 said: you need a skate scooter in the office or put somewhere to scoot home If I exercise so late at night. I can't sleep one. I still need to walk about 8 mins brisk walk from the bus stop to my block. And I'm a fast walker. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...