Exercising and losing weight

ODC

Thats what I think about the phone also, at least with the phone I can call for help if really need to. I remember we watch a video here, the HK lady actor said she run until lost, no phone no money sibei chiam. :huh:  :wacko:

I've been using my apple watch 3 lte for runs since Jan. Really no need to bring anything other than my airpods for listening to music now. And the music is streaming music from online radio. Got calls or need to call can use the watch. Also buy stuff at NTUC or food/drink at mcd can use apple pay from the watch  [:p]

Downside is have to pay Stinktel $6.90 per month for this convenience  [laugh]  [laugh]

Same!

Only for the last few races where I didn't train, I needed to eat banana to psycho myself that I still have energy to run

sounds very good for that price definitely. the suunto spartan trainer cheapest one is about 270 dollars from HK.

cannot compare the sunnto spartan to this one lah. The fair comparison for the sunnto I think sld be the stratos which is going for between $220-$250, these 2 watches matches closer, but not forgetting that stratos is after all xiaomi and it is so call newer release. 

when you bought your sunnto, the stratos not even in the market yet, so hard to compare. 

The bip is really one of a kind, or rather one in its own segment. I look at it like a hybrid, something that fills the gap between a health tracker and a full GPS watch. And of cost the price is the best part of it..

Anyway, anything to go by, I think it is coming to end of product life cycle liao, so if anything this is the best time to grab one for basic usage. I may just buy one for my son.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

No problems using phone for GPS, there are apps to even send your location and call for help. Feel a bit more confident going distance, or running in ulu places.

So my watch is mainly to monitor HR, and sometimes looksee my pace.

Yah, the thing i look at is pace and HR, because these will determine if I am going relax or pushing too hard.

other than that, the rest of the features are to help me improve, which I find useful.  ^_^  [laugh]  [laugh]

I've been using my apple watch 3 lte for runs since Jan. Really no need to bring anything other than my airpods for listening to music now. And the music is streaming music from online radio. Got calls or need to call can use the watch. Also buy stuff at NTUC or food/drink at mcd can use apple pay from the watch  [:p]

Downside is have to pay Stinktel $6.90 per month for this convenience  [laugh]  

[thumbsup] 

seriously I wont mind paying abit for the convenience, really cuts down on carrying too many things when running, which can be quite troublesome. Just that I am not an apple fan lor, and I too kiam to open wallet for apple watch.  [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]  

where you bought for $80 ah? [thumbsup]

The cheapest I saw is like $79 from the xiaomi JEM shop opening. Other places all about $90, Aliexpress US$66. [:/]

Bought from gearbest.

21km, will need one drink stop, except for the last 2xu compression run. Cool weather, just ran passed all drink stations.

10km, don't need to drink along the way, coz I am in my tempo or lactate pace, don't want to break the momentum.

Post race will down one bottle mineral water and one can of isotonic.

No need food along the way, reserve the stomach for post race breakfast at kopi tiam.

I don't drink for runs up to 21km too.

I've been using my apple watch 3 lte for runs since Jan. Really no need to bring anything other than my airpods for listening to music now. And the music is streaming music from online radio. Got calls or need to call can use the watch. Also buy stuff at NTUC or food/drink at mcd can use apple pay from the watch [:p]

Downside is have to pay Stinktel $6.90 per month for this convenience [laugh][laugh]

Means you can make call and talk thru your watch like star trek?

this one is only GPS tracker right. No OHR

too many huami models. bit confusing

GPS + Glonass + oHR

ja7T6A.png

Also it's very slim and light with (much) better battery life compared to Pace, Stratos and any current Garmin models

Value buy if u aren't doing Repetitions or Intervals  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

Can sync to a xiaomi app is it?

GPS + Glonass + oHR

Also it's very slim and light with (much) better battery life compared to Pace, Stratos and any current Garmin models

GPS + Glonass + oHR

ja7T6A.png

Also it's very slim and light with (much) better battery life compared to Pace, Stratos and any current Garmin models ð

You another one can push higher HR.. Envious.

I've been using my apple watch 3 lte for runs since Jan. Really no need to bring anything other than my airpods for listening to music now. And the music is streaming music from online radio. Got calls or need to call can use the watch. Also buy stuff at NTUC or food/drink at mcd can use apple pay from the watch [:p]

Downside is have to pay Stinktel $6.90 per month for this convenience [laugh][laugh]

I'd love to use apple watch unfortunately I don't use or intend to switch to iOS phone

Value buy if u aren't doing Repetitions or Intervals [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Can sync to a xiaomi app is it?

Yeah it has a MiFit app which has some basic analytics like the screen above. But nothing comparable to Garmin or Suunto etc

You another one can push higher HR.. Envious.

Ha, I'd prefer to keep to lower HR at the same speed. Less work for the heart.

I'd love to use apple watch unfortunately I don't use or intend to switch to iOS phone

Yeah it has a MiFit app which has some basic analytics like the screen above. But nothing comparable to Garmin or Suunto etc

Ha, I'd prefer to keep to lower HR at the same speed. Less work for the heart.

Lower HR for the same intensity can be trained. Max Hr cannot get back as one aged. Edited by Ender

Means you can make call and talk thru your watch like star trek?

Yeah, you can talk into the watch then put close to ear to listen  [laugh]  [laugh]

Actually, tested with call to colleague and he said its very clear.

But if you have have the airpods then just talk normally like with handsfree headset.

Yeah, you can talk into the watch then put close to ear to listen  [laugh]  [laugh]

Actually, tested with call to colleague and he said its very clear.

But if you have have the airpods then just talk normally like with handsfree headset.

BESTEST!!!!  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

wish I can do the same in future. 

the pace can receive but cannot call out, and alipay i no have.  [:/]

BESTEST!!!!  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

the pace can receive but cannot call out, and alipay i no have.  [:/]

Wait for the next version, can beam you to the finish line. [laugh]

BESTEST!!!! [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

the pace can receive but cannot call out, and alipay i no have. [:/]

Alipay cannot use outside China

Wait for the next version, can beam you to the finish line. [laugh]

the chances of me getting an apple product is between zero and 1%.. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]