Meanmachine Supercharged September 27, 2018 Share September 27, 2018 As far as I'm concerned, I don't give a hoot what goes down in 10 yrs, let alone 20 yrs, my Sifu can't even predict my life in next 5 yrs, My thai master say, : " Maybe every year come and visit me, i can tell you the hard truth. " Hahaha ! Thy can stir sh+t all thy like, every 4 year wayang show, heard the story of chicken wings got back whole chicken and the hard truth is " Hatch-D-B no more an asset ", Who are thy trying to please huh? I will take back the whole damn TURKEY. one day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 27, 2018 Share September 27, 2018 They are playing with your fear to gain votes. Still don't get it meh? Most Singaporeans have STOCKHOLM SYNDROME. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Just look back at what was conveyed 10 to 20 years ago and the changes made today. So easy to u-turn just by easily citing changing circumstances. What makes one think anything said today will not flip prata using the same easy justification. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Just look back at what was conveyed 10 to 20 years ago and the changes made today. So easy to u-turn just by easily citing changing circumstances. What makes one think anything said today will not flip prata using the same easy justification. Seriously what's new? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear September 30, 2018 Share September 30, 2018 Hmm, which countries’ policy on immigration policy wld suit SG best? Open door policy like Dubai, or conservative country like Japan? I personally think Japan has done it better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged October 1, 2018 Share October 1, 2018 I can bet every residents in every 4 corners of their constituencies MP can't convince residents who , why, what and where VERS be taking shape in 10 years down the road,( not 20 years ) simply said, the MP may not be around or nominated to stand for their respective resident's views, insights and dialogue, nobody can attest nor confirm their interest would be waned by then . . . perhaps new PM comes out and implement something otherwise.( fine-tuned is the word ) The crooked bridge that would have link from Spore to Johore at CIA has been broken off since Dr.M's days, now he is back, doing more important things, by another 1/2 yrs, S'porean's memories would have been blurred or blinded. Some may not have vivid memory of that PM has promised in 2018,of course, it is easier said than done, and I'm sure the Govt. have identified the ageing flats. On average of HDB flat is 35-40 year old, how many of these flats qualify for SERS, may be ( 3-4% ) of the whole generation after decades of habitation by lessees, not forgetting Lessee continue to pay S&C, general maintenance and upkeep, Gahmen main task is upgrading and walkways, installation of CCTV, lightings and security installation in patrolling with volunteer Police Vigilante Corps. Majority of Singaporeans enjoyed owning a HDB flat as one of the best built in Asia, not many can denying that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 23, 2018 Share October 23, 2018 (edited) simi taichi? watching ch5 and suddenly got ads talk about lease buyback, HIP, HIP2 and VERS simi is coming? Edited October 23, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 23, 2018 Share October 23, 2018 simi taichi? watching ch5 and suddenly got ads talk about lease buyback, HIP, HIP2 and VERS simi is coming? Next GE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic October 26, 2018 Share October 26, 2018 (edited) will bloomberg kena lim kopi? ah gong said 50 years old hdb still can appreciate how can be losing value? https://www.msn.com/en-sg/money/homeandproperty/singapores-public-housing-envy-of-world-hits-rough-patch/ar-BBOUXOd Edited October 26, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
camrysfe 5th Gear November 6, 2019 Share November 6, 2019 will there be replacement flats for vers? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...