Yewheng Twincharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 (edited) Take note don't get cheated by some people who took this opportunity to get extra cash quick. At one time, my rental car Axio, was in workshop for repair, they gave me a Altis replacement. This Altis damn irritating. Move off only, door auto-lock. When reached drop-off, rider always fumble to open the lock, then I have to help them press "unlock all" on my door side. Lucky, they never screamed KIDNAP !. Then I move off to another pick-up, the damn thing auto-lock again. The next rider can't open the door from outside to get in. Every time, must keep pushing that unlock button, damn irritating. I like this feature move off auto lock leh. So good. When people work in service industry jobs, must be prepared to face such difficult customers. A friend of mine who teaches told me that she sees this kind of parents and students too occasionally But cannot video and post. Maybe when want to quit the job I think if want take video to protect ownself can, but must make sure do not post on social media and spread to went viral. What the person could do is to save the video and then make police report. If authorities require evidence of what happened, then this person can submit to authorities and then authorities will take necessary action. So maybe the tdvl and pdvl license on part one of it is not to have any inward facing camera to be admanded and change to driver can have inward facing camera, but they must not post on social media and then went viral. They could submit the video to authorities for evidence. Edited February 4, 2019 by Yewheng ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 SCDF Lady 3SG not bad huh Ok la. I prefer Jovina. I like siao zha boh. muahahahaha 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormee 5th Gear February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Not sure and didn't see the donation news. Lucky got screen shot here bro Yewheng that we won't get cheated for someone who wants a quick buck. Received this Change.org petition link from a friend. Just sharing. Its up to you if you want to sign or not or for reading pleasure and sharing if you want. http://chng.it/zgx9MKR2 Cheers and wish everyone here an early Happy Lunar New Year! Huat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 (edited) Not sure and didn't see the donation news. Lucky got screen shot here bro Yewheng that we won't get cheated for someone who wants a quick buck. Received this Change.org petition link from a friend. Just sharing. Its up to you if you want to sign or not or for reading pleasure and sharing if you want. http://chng.it/zgx9MKR2 Cheers and wish everyone here an early Happy Lunar New Year! Huat ah! Ya hope lta give chance, like warning or sort of. Then lta to bring this case up as case study and change to drivers are allowed to have inward facing camera, they could submit video to authorities for investigation purposes and should not post on social media and spread it. If the video is spread and went viral then prepare to face the consequences. I feel the demerit point should also be lowered, 24 demerit points for this inward video thing is too much, maybe 12 demerit points. This is so that the driver have a 2nd chance to continue to drive taxi and or private hire after few weeks of suspension and not license get revoked. There are worst case then this like driver cheating passenger fares. This to me is more serious then the inward facing camera where driver use it to protect themselves. Edited February 4, 2019 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Ok la. I prefer Jovina. I like siao zha boh. muahahahaha U like to play kidnap game har Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Ya hope lta give chance, like warning or sort of. Then lta to bring this case up as case study and change to drivers are allowed to have inward facing camera, they could submit video to authorities for investigation purposes and should not post on social media and spread it. If the video is spread and went viral then prepare to face the consequences. I feel the demerit point should also be lowered, 24 demerit points for this inward video thing is too much, maybe 12 demerit points. This is so that the driver have a 2nd chance to continue to drive taxi and or private hire after few weeks of suspension and not license get revoked. There are worst case then this like driver cheating passenger fares. This to me is more serious then the inward facing camera where driver use it to protect themselves. For a driver, it's hard to protect yourself. The law is not going to help you much. Protect yourself wisely. Using social media like facebook is the worst way and should not be done. Prepare to take a loss, a few $ loss is better than getting embroiled in a potential bomb. Your time is worth more than dealing with cheapos or fare evaders. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 U like to play kidnap game har I like to someone unpredictable! Thrilling siah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Ok la. I prefer Jovina. I like siao zha boh. muahahahaha But very dangerous to have her cos after deed Cry Kidnap U like to play kidnap game har Shhh...BDSM lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 (edited) But very dangerous to have her cos after deed Cry Kidnap Shhh...BDSM lah... Lol...she may cry rape ;-) u nvr know whats coming.. so thrilling! Edited February 4, 2019 by Fu11thr0tt1e 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Lol...she may cry rape ;-) so thrilling! Me scared 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fu11thr0tt1e Turbocharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Me scared ð§ Still prefer Pretty 3SG ð¥°ðð Wondering her down there has auto lock? Lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 (edited) If it is the rider or the rider mother who complained to LTA, then they may not feel they are not in wrong. This is very scary as the mindset is very stubborn type or should I said spoilt bat. Cannot like this leh. Actually the rider should apologise instead of complaining. Complaining for this = they lack of remorse and means they could do it to other people behind the back too. So hope lta to send a strong signal to the rider or mother who complained that lta stand strong on this driver side that lta cannot tolorate riders who abuse driver just because of certain law that it can be exploited. Like for this case if driver don't do video recording then how? The rider will be at the smag end that she win, driver can't even protect himself because of no video recording. Perhaps during the interview session with the driver, the interviewer could let the driver know that next time don't post on social media and let it went viral, driver should trust us (LTA) to be fair in judgement if the video shows he is no wrong, then lta will not penalise the driver. Then also ensure that this will be the case study for the future review on whether to relax the rule of in-car facing camera for private hire and taxi driver. The only thing wrong is that the driver posted the video on social media. But maybe since it is the 1st time, let off with warning and then send this case study for review lor. Like that will be win win situation. Although there is 1 loser, which is rider. But then it need to be as rider shows no remose if she or her mother is the one who complained to LTA. Edited February 4, 2019 by Yewheng 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 I think the driver should also keep low now. For all you know, the complaint might not be from Jover. Don't have to update every damn detail if he really has been cool right. Just don't overdo it. LTA works very simply, any reasonable complaint, they will investigate. This case has blown so big, surely a kopi session is needed 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 (edited) By posting that LTA letter online, I think he has just made his interview a little longer. People need to learn to consider the bigger picture in life and not just what is in front of them now. Edited February 4, 2019 by Icedbs 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Ownself wrong still complain? Next LTA should implement new rule. Rider should state exactly which route they want to go by themselves. Not rely on driver and car GPS. If rider cannot determine their own route, driver can cancel request. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 Instead of spending time and energy to hunt down foreign owned Obike and Ofo to return several millions of our deposits, this useless LTA is going after a hapless true-blue Singaporean of unjust accusation. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 LTA has to act when someone complains. Drivers are always on the defensive. They have licence and a ricebowl to protect. Riders can anyhow complain and LTA still has to act. Just like when a woman who shouts molest, the man is always assumed to be guilty first. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged February 4, 2019 Share February 4, 2019 By posting that LTA letter online, I think he has just made his interview a little longer. People need to learn to consider the bigger picture in life and not just what is in front of them now. Since he play big big already, no reason to hide the letter from the public now. LTA send this letter is not top secret. If LTA dare to send, then they must make sure their demand stands up to public scrutiny. I think it's the right move to make given that he has already gone down this road. But alternatively if he acknowledged that once a while will meet crazy customer on this job, and offer to pay the erp just $1 (?) on his own to mollify the lady, all this wouldn't have happened. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...