NiteCruiser 1st Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 I also thou the shrink in quota will cause the coe to spike up. Seems like demand is not as strongI think the demand is there just that many want to secure a low coe by bidding lower to try their luck..hoping will strike lottery..if not why total bid recieved exceed by so.much? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Cat B seems to be rising higher. One quick question. After the second bid in Jan 2019, the PQP for Feb works out to be $31,933. What is the last day to renew COE at this price of $31,933 (PQP Feb 2019)? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 (edited) I also thou the shrink in quota will cause the coe to spike up. Seems like demand is not as strong Not the first time there is a shrink in quota la, so not many people would rush in to buy. Edited February 8, 2019 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Really got CAT A 6 Bids non G cannot get meh. No top up also will get if no major change in policy I guess. So far like never hear ppl get refund for 6 bid time out. Other than PI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iiiusion 2nd Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 (edited) How possible and common for PI to not deliver even if buyer paid for guaranteed - no top up package after the agreed number of biddings? What are the customers rights? Can they just return the deposit just like that? Edited February 8, 2019 by Iiiusion 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Non guaranteed bid!! Buyer want buy cheaper so AD just bid lower, can't get COE is buyer problem....AD no obligations to secure COE or deliver car!! Either wait long Long and the car never come hahahahaha Last day Feb lor, or march also can but got to give red packet depend when your car die :) :) hahahahaha My car will only expire in Dec 2019. Cat B seems to start heading north and breakingaway from $31k. After the 2nd bidding on Jan 2019, the resultant Feb PQP is at $31,933 which I thought is attractive. Can still renew at this price in March? What is the cutoff date? Can renew at this price even after the 2nd bidding of Feb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xia0pan9 1st Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Really got CAT A 6 Bids non G cannot get meh. No top up also will get if no major change in policy I guess. So far like never hear ppl get refund for 6 bid time out. Other than PI.I got refund, booked a car during car@expo, 6 non G, they only bid once, for $16,999! After 5th bid, they asked me to top up 5k for another 3 G bids, so I asked for refund. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 (edited) I got refund, booked a car during car@expo, 6 non G, they only bid once, for $16,999! After 5th bid, they asked me to top up 5k for another 3 G bids, so I asked for refund.Good for you that you get a refund easily. Now you can go book a car from an AD. My car will only expire in Dec 2019. Cat B seems to start heading north and breakingaway from $31k. After the 2nd bidding on Jan 2019, the resultant Feb PQP is at $31,933 which I thought is attractive. Can still renew at this price in March? What is the cutoff date? Can renew at this price even after the 2nd bidding of Feb? My car also due in Dec. If your car depre about $1k per month, that means you can stomach about $10k increase in PQP from now to Dec, plus 10 more months of driving. What is more worth ? I think PQP won't go up by $10k in 10 months time but I could be wrong. Edited February 8, 2019 by Ct3833 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
justahelpdesk 1st Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 (edited) I also thou the shrink in quota will cause the coe to spike up. Seems like demand is not as strongThey just need to do one thing. Remove the loan limits, you will see coe shoot up. I got refund, booked a car during car@expo, 6 non G, they only bid once, for $16,999! After 5th bid, they asked me to top up 5k for another 3 G bids, so I asked for refund.Which stupid AD is this, ask them go fly the highest kite. Sounds like KIA? Edited February 8, 2019 by justahelpdesk 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 (edited) My car will only expire in Dec 2019. Cat B seems to start heading north and breakingaway from $31k. After the 2nd bidding on Jan 2019, the resultant Feb PQP is at $31,933 which I thought is attractive. Can still renew at this price in March? What is the cutoff date? Can renew at this price even after the 2nd bidding of Feb? COE already at a reasonable price why still renew. Just get a new car will be better. Unlike those time when car COE at 70-90k and car pricing at 90k-130k, at current price trend it may not last long (though I'm expecting it to filter downwards further at least till 3rd to 4th Q of the year) Edited February 8, 2019 by Dafansu 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xia0pan9 1st Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 They just need to do one thing. Remove the loan limits, you will see coe shoot up. Which stupid AD is this, ask them go fly the highest kite. Sounds like KIA? Opel. I think the reason was because of the VES, expected to but did not get lower band. COE price also not as what they expected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Club21z 4th Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 I got refund, booked a car during car@expo, 6 non G, they only bid once, for $16,999! After 5th bid, they asked me to top up 5k for another 3 G bids, so I asked for refund.I never hear before bid once after that NV bid at all. Which AD is that . Darn scary man ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Congrats to all who have gotten their COE! Thought it would go up more due to less COEs n Motorshow but seems I’m wrong as always 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Den cannot! Dun just look at COE amount, see bigger picture. One of the bros have advise already.I am monitoring the COE over the coming months. Not renewing immediately. Let's say hypothetically, the Feb PQP (after the 2nd bid in Jan) looks good, what is the final cut off date to renew at this price? I am trying to apply this info on subsequent months, should I decide to renew. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderhandroll Clutched February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 I got refund, booked a car during car@expo, 6 non G, they only bid once, for $16,999! After 5th bid, they asked me to top up 5k for another 3 G bids, so I asked for refund.Was there an option for guaranteed coe? I think it’s prudent to take that package or TOP up for it . Unless don’t really need a car urgently and can play the waiting game. In this case, the AD probably didn’t lose anything but as buyers, that’s 3 months 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xia0pan9 1st Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Was there an option for guaranteed coe? I think itâs prudent to take that package or TOP up for it . Unless donât really need a car urgently and can play the waiting game. In this case, the AD probably didnât lose anything but as buyers, thatâs 3 months Not sure if there were guaranteed option, they said will give. Still have my old car, so can wait. Lost my passion already after 3 months Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderhandroll Clutched February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 Usually there is a Top up for guaranteed for AD albeit higher prices. It essentially secured the COE regardless and avoids such a situation. Then again, the lower price could be tempting to roll the dice. Don’t give up hope mate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear February 8, 2019 Share February 8, 2019 I am a kan cheong spider on learning about the cut in COEs so jumped in! I also a little concerned about the new entrants into the private hire car market e.g. GoJek ... I think as before they will be aggressively bidding for COEs to expand their fleet? Please correct me if I am wrong Bros ... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...