Private Property prices......still up or down? Part II

At that age not so much lah. Associate only.

But once in early-mid 30s, should be around there.

Also depends on whether corporate, legal counsel or other areas...

For a young corporate lawyer, no 4 digit increase per year at the first couple of years, i don't think they would even stay on lol.

just got a quote from a local law firm to do something

associate fees is $400-$500 per hour

not sure they got basic salary or not?

still think by age 28-30 ... making smelly smelly above $15k liao especially for lady no go NS

just got a quote from a local law firm to do something

associate fees is $400-$500 per hour

not sure they got basic salary or not?

still think by age 28-30 ... making smelly smelly above $15k liao especially for lady no go NS

I don't think so high below 30 for the average lawyer.

But for females maybe. And some law firms pay better i guess (the overseas one).

Everyone in law firm bill, including associates but they just get salary, OT allowance and bonus.

Only partners get a cut. But they have to solicit for business as well also.

The difference of a few hundred is inconsequential.

Most critical is the actual income. The top 30th percentile income cut off is the important value.

Nonetheless if the family income does not increase more than $200 per year, unless the starting level of very high, then maybe HDB is a better choice.

Awesome, until they try and sell the flat and find that the buyers actually penalise them for it instead of giving them more money..

To me it's fine to do up one room eg: entertainment room, whole house is a little overkill (unless sponsored by Marvel) [:p]

That said, as a fan of Marvel/DC, i find it pretty cool, unique in a sense.

Sometimes, it's not just about cost and how much can recoup upon sale, as long the owners like ... it's all good.

• Praise 10

Not really. Guys like to collect things.

My friends who stay landed, collect quite a bit of gar chang one lol [laugh]

I'm the above low SES type. Kids too many gar chang, so for myself, i want to have zero gar chang contribution to the flat [laugh]

I agree.

My BIL and SIL got a 4 room flat for their 1st BTO. But now with kids, they find it too small for the kids to play... so deciding to move to a 5 room.

There is a huge premium to pay for large space (for eg some landed).

Else, having a large HDB is a good choice too.

But to be frank, there is a growing group of people who do recognise that everything important can be digitised and stored online or in TBs of hard disk.

CDs and DVDs are being obsolete as well.

Once children reach teenage onwards, they will also move in this trajectory.

Edited by Showster

There is a huge premium to pay for large space (for eg some landed).

Else, having a large HDB is a good choice too.

But to be frank, there is a growing group of people who do recognise that everything important can be digitised and stored online or in TBs of hard disk.

CDs and DVDs are being obsolete as well.

Once children reach teenage onwards, they will also move in this trajectory.

Agree with you 

but it only those who had hard disk corrupt or breakdown then you become a CD/DVD/Bluray convert for backup

Agree with you

but it only those who had hard disk corrupt or breakdown then you become a CD/DVD/Bluray convert for backup

Netflix and all the online options?