sHy3r 4th Gear May 4, 2019 Share May 4, 2019 (edited) Then contract already write no top up leh. They write for fun ah. Not binding?If there’s a term in the sales agreement, then they will buy a past few rounds coe from other dealers to give u. (If they cant successfully bid for u the 6 rounds) They might give u open cat coe as well... If u notice some dealers post “immediate registration”... they might have bidded some coe but never put in car yet. If not, u think every round coe got so many people buy new cars? Some r dealers bid n keep... some r from go jek... some r dealers with cars to register. Edited May 4, 2019 by sHy3r ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QuinceyPoh 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Purchased my car on Feb 2019 when cat B coe was 32k, 6 bid, not sure if guaranteed or non-guaranteed. Currently 2 unsuccessful bids out of 6. Will dealer actually ask me to top up if fail to get it after 6 bids? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Purchased my car on Feb 2019 when cat B coe was 32k, 6 bid, not sure if guaranteed or non-guaranteed. Currently 2 unsuccessful bids out of 6. Will dealer actually ask me to top up if fail to get it after 6 bids?Why don't you msg ur dealer to ask? Instead of asking in forum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QuinceyPoh 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Why don't you msg ur dealer to ask? Instead of asking in forum?Hmm i did ask. I was told "they never ever asked anyone to top up before". Just want to know whats the norm practice. So i asked in forum to see if anyone encounter such case before and what is the most likely outcome. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Hmm i did ask. I was told "they never ever asked anyone to top up before". Just want to know whats the norm practice. So i asked in forum to see if anyone encounter such case before and what is the most likely outcome.Which dealer did you bought the car from. Base on my understanding KIA and Hyundai will ask you to top up. But for Honda, Toyota and Mazda they normally don’t as they have quota to meet as mention by our bro in earlier reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QuinceyPoh 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Which dealer did you bought the car from. Base on my understanding KIA and Hyundai will ask you to top up. But for Honda, Toyota and Mazda they normally donât as they have quota to meet as mention by our bro in earlier reply.I bought from cycle and carriage mercedes. My first time buying new car so i dont know how it works.Yes i heard alot on KIA asking customer to top up. KIA and Mercs same company. Thats why i am wondering what will my outcome be if really didnt get coe. The jump of price for cat b was about $16k since i purchased. If have to top up that much, sure very sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Hmm i did ask. I was told "they never ever asked anyone to top up before". Just want to know whats the norm practice. So i asked in forum to see if anyone encounter such case before and what is the most likely outcome.Did you buy from AD or Pi? Do you have the car purchase agreement with you? There should state whether it is a guaranteed or non guaranteed coe. If it is non-guaranteed, it is unlikely that dealer will not ask u to top up given the fact that cat b has been rising like helicopter. It is at $48k now, 50% rise from the $32k u mentioned in the above post. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 (edited) I bought from cycle and carriage mercedes. My first time buying new car so i dont know how it works. Yes i heard alot on KIA asking customer to top up. KIA and Mercs same company. Thats why i am wondering what will my outcome be if really didnt get coe. The jump of price for cat b was about $16k since i purchased. If have to top up that much, sure very sian. Usually the outcome should be as follow if it is a non guaranteed.If coe rise too much, to proceed,dealer will ask u to top up. Otherwise, they will offer you a full refund and presume this deal never happen before. But did they mentioned full refund if they can not secure coe in the agreement? If it is guaranteed coe, you are safe. Edited May 6, 2019 by Derf8988 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbs2716g 3rd Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 I will wait till May 3 to see if stock market collapse. If no crash then go for the G spot. Wow. Today market crash leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QuinceyPoh 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Usually the outcome should be as follow if it is a non guaranteed. If coe rise too much, to proceed,dealer will ask u to top up. Otherwise, they will offer you a full refund and presume this deal never happen before. But did they mentioned full refund if they can not secure coe in the agreement? If it is guaranteed coe, you are safe. Yes they did mention if fail to get, can full refund and deal never happen.Im trying to figure out how to upload image. So can upload my sales agreement. It did mention under "additional equipment, Certificate of Entitlement inclusive" then they also mention estimated delivery date is 07/2019 - 08/2019(subject to coe availability). The bottom got mention "the package price is subject to COE bidding agreement (where applicable). But all i see on my order form was "6 coe bids package" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Derf8988 3rd Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Yes they did mention if fail to get, can full refund and deal never happen. Im trying to figure out how to upload image. So can upload my sales agreement. It did mention under "additional equipment, Certificate of Entitlement inclusive" then they also mention estimated delivery date is 07/2019 - 08/2019(subject to coe availability). The bottom got mention "the package price is subject to COE bidding agreement (where applicable). But all i see on my order form was "6 coe bids package" The information provided is quite vague. It will be best to check with your agent is your package guaranteed coe or non guaranteed coe.This is crucial to determine whether you can get your coe by the end of 6 bids with no top up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QuinceyPoh 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 The information provided is quite vague. It will be best to check with your agent is your package guaranteed coe or non guaranteed coe. This is crucial to determine whether you can get your coe by the end of 6 bids with no top up. Noted, thank you so much bro for your information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 Wow. Today market crash leh. I can predict the future. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 I bought from cycle and carriage mercedes. My first time buying new car so i dont know how it works. Yes i heard alot on KIA asking customer to top up. KIA and Mercs same company. Thats why i am wondering what will my outcome be if really didnt get coe. The jump of price for cat b was about $16k since i purchased. If have to top up that much, sure very sian. The profit margin of each Mercedes Benz sold is at least $40,000 for an entry level A class, and is substantially higher for the C, E and S class. Even if Cat B COE suddenly rises by $10,000 on Wed, there is more than sufficient margin for C&C to absorb the difference. If you choose to top up, you are simply doing charity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QuinceyPoh 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 The profit margin of each Mercedes Benz sold is at least $40,000 for an entry level A class, and is substantially higher for the C, E and S class. Even if Cat B COE suddenly rises by $10,000 on Wed, there is more than sufficient margin for C&C to absorb the difference. If you choose to top up, you are simply doing charity. I got an entry A class A200 AMG. I hope their margin is really high so i dont have to top up. I didnt even nego for any discount. Purchased at list price during february 2019 at 158,888. Now is at 173,888. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sHy3r 4th Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 I bought from cycle and carriage mercedes. My first time buying new car so i dont know how it works. Yes i heard alot on KIA asking customer to top up. KIA and Mercs same company. Thats why i am wondering what will my outcome be if really didnt get coe. The jump of price for cat b was about $16k since i purchased. If have to top up that much, sure very sian. Dont worry lah. Dealers have their way of bidding. Like I mentioned before, if u want the model, color they have alot.. they will submit bid first. If they have limited stocks.. they will delay bidding. The same situation when i bought KIA in 2010.... C&C bid for me on the 5th round and secured. Need to top up $2k of cos... As long as u buy from C&C, they will give u a COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear May 6, 2019 Share May 6, 2019 I got an entry A class A200 AMG. I hope their margin is really high so i dont have to top up. I didnt even nego for any discount. Purchased at list price during february 2019 at 158,888. Now is at 173,888. Anyway, it's only the 2nd bid at the moment. You still have 4 more bids. C&C for Merz normally have a high profit margin. So now you just have to stay calm and wait for this coming Weds COE bid result for more insight. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...