Akula Turbocharged July 26, 2020 Author Share July 26, 2020 1 hour ago, Vegas said: Last game of the season! Lets close it with a win using a few kids! Covid 19 deprive us of the full anfield to receive the big trophy, but its 30 yrs! any way it comes, i take Loverns: ME must be a f**king genius to get 12m for him! he's a decent defender, but cost liverpool too much with his mistakes and not champions's bench std lah Lallana: the lasting image is always klopp's first game against spurs? he ran himself to the ground n collapse into klopp's arms when sub off. i think we will miss his off pitch influence more than on pitch presence. well, he maintain our unbeaten start to the season with his equaliser against manure Mane is now the last Soton recruit left if both Loverns n lalllana leaves. lambert and clyne both left liao Err, still have VVD ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 26, 2020 Author Share July 26, 2020 Usual front 3 named as subs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear July 26, 2020 Share July 26, 2020 Pool defence sleeping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear July 26, 2020 Share July 26, 2020 Splendid header by vvd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear July 26, 2020 Share July 26, 2020 Origi.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear July 26, 2020 Share July 26, 2020 $$$ goals should finished our campaign for 19/20 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec79 6th Gear July 26, 2020 Share July 26, 2020 Ironically ex man u defender gave away a penalty to help secure man u champion league qualification 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 26, 2020 Author Share July 26, 2020 Concluded this season with a WIN. That’s 32 wins and 99 points! Caught sleeping and let one in 1st minute. Came back strongly to win 3-1. Thank you all for this remarkable journey. YNWA! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 26, 2020 Share July 26, 2020 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Mivec79 said: Ironically ex man u defender gave away a penalty to help secure man u champion league qualification And son of Man U keeper also gave the other goal away. I smell a kelong. Edited July 26, 2020 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 abit gutted for Leceister and BR who had spent almost the entire season inside Top 4 only to be booted out in the last game. Their significant decline in form after Project Restart is pretty shocking. I was hoping it will take a spot in the top 4 in doing so, prevent either Utd or Chelsea to get into UCL Utd ended the season in 3rd place. it is quite an achievement for Ole given how far the team was from the rest of the top 4 months ago. Lampard also did well to secure the top 4 and with a FA cup final still to play, he should be considered over-achieving for this season. Both Utd and Chelsea will no doubt be in a better position to attract players with their UCL places in the bag. Pool and City may not be having a a 2 horse race next season as I expect at least 1 further club to put in a real challenge. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoseyboh Twincharged July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 This is my country this is my team.. 😁 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 16 hours ago, Akula said: Err, still have VVD cannot be lah! VVD cannot be a SOTON player! he's too damn good! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vegas Turbocharged July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 LiVARpool? Manure gets a record breaking 14th penalty of the season to qual for UCL i wonder if OGS will field a weaken team maciam BR for UCL 97 points, 2nd BPL, UCL winners 99 points, BPL Champion i think next yr we will get 101 points, and win BPL, UCL, FA Cup and Lge Cup! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 Liverpool are interested in centre-back Ozan Kabak and Klopp sent him a VVD signed shirt and he likes it. Like this can sign him lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 Juventus, Borussia Dortmund and Manchester City also want him but we have secret weapon. His manager is Klopp's best friend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 1 hour ago, Vegas said: LiVARpool? Manure gets a record breaking 14th penalty of the season to qual for UCL i wonder if OGS will field a weaken team maciam BR for UCL 97 points, 2nd BPL, UCL winners 99 points, BPL Champion i think next yr we will get 101 points, and win BPL, UCL, FA Cup and Lge Cup! While i share your hope too, i think this season is an anomaly, so it's not likely to be repeated any time soon. Now that the season is over, got nothing much to talk about for a while. Let's debrief. Honestly, there were a lot of matches that we just nicked it. We could have drawn or lost, but won. Many matches were very close. Also, many teams were missing for large parts of the season. In Madrid, we could have lost it, as Spurs played well. The big difference was that we were clinical, and had that early advantage. For such a good team to this season end up almost mid-table and had the manager sacked, is... unexpected. Then Chelsea had a new manager too, and inexperienced too. and their transfer bans. Utd decided to stick with OGS, a good thing for others really. They were also finding their way, and just only got lucky - partly cos Leicester lost theirs towards the end. City was the biggest shock. Either they gib chance, or they just had a bad day season at the office... When they played well, they are still devastating. But somehow they lost their winning aura this season and kept drawing and losing. If they had a better defence, that could have changed the complexity dramatically. Arsenal, another of the traditional big 6, also had to change manager, and were playing championship standard at times. This type of "All the other expected challengers screwing up one after another" hardly happened in the past, but we've seen it in the season Leicester won. That season, Leicester won because they were the most consistent team. This season, we were SUPER consistent(ly good). In contrast, City was super inconsistent. Our defence has been quite leaky this season, and we need to tighten that up. Hendo has proven many critics - incl me - wrong, and i salute him for that. But I still think midfield is an area we need to improve on, in the department of creativity. Hopefully the bright sparks we've seen of Keita in these last few games, will allow him to have the confidence to kick on come next season, and give the team some creative output from midfield, something that's sorely missing this season. When the full backs aren't creating, we suddenly become clueless. Upfront, we're proven yet again too be overly reliant on the front 3 performing, and on their off days, we'll struggle. Will need to find a solution to this quickly. We won't be forever lucky with them three always available and injury-free - or on-form. Oh, pls dun think i negative hor, when we just ended a 30-yr wait for the league title. i just want the team to be prepared for the next challenge, so that hopefully we can retain the title, and few times too... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 27, 2020 Author Share July 27, 2020 CONFIRMED: Dejan Lovren has joined Zenit St Petersburg on a permanent transfer. Good Luck, Dejan 👋 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 27, 2020 Share July 27, 2020 To all LIVERPOOL fans ........ ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...