2019/2020 MCF Revamp - Feedback/Errors

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

💟

52 minutes ago, RadX said:

I’ve been doing that for the longest time and that’s how I see the latest posts

I have been using the 2nd method, because  I find it easier and faster.

I think generally nothing much really change, the basic stuffs are still there, and enough to get us through some posts. Granted, some items may be taken away, some new ones added, but i personally dont think its like a change until we cannot recognize it. 

Its all a mindset thing, if you shut down on the first look, nothing will work out. 

Just like GF always come in red bra with hook behind, ppl get so used to red and hook behind.  One day GF come in black bra with hook in front, suddenly all lost, cannot accept black bra over red bra, cannot find hook behind, then all become sad.

But, mai sad lah, take a step back and think. Red bra or black bra, once taken off is NO BRA mah. Its whats behind the bra we know so well that is what we want right? 

Cannot find hook behind is not end of the world, as long as not sport bra, sure got hook one. So mai kan cheong, sit back relac and look again, and then suddenly  can see the hook in front liao, just same same un-hook it lah.

Next time before any forum revamp, I propose MCF sld first post a new thread "WHO MOVED MY CHEESE!!!"[:p][:p][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 8/26/2019 at 6:10 PM, Spring said:

OK noted thks! Me old dog trying to learn new tricks not easy[:)]

On mobile, You can see who praise you, just click on the number, it will open a pop up.

27 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Actually it's significantly better today. usually the refresh works. It was really quite annoying for mon-tues.

Yah, today is at least double the speed of Monday. :a-good::a-happy:[laugh]

15 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Any idea how to embed youtube or fb videos? Don't see a link for it

just cut and paste link into the reply box. It will change it to media.

8 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I think generally nothing much really change, the basic stuffs are still there, and enough to get us through some posts. Granted, some items may be taken away, some new ones added, but i personally dont think its like a change until we cannot recognize it. 

Its all a mindset thing, if you shut down on the first look, nothing will work out. 

Next time before any forum revamp, I propose MCF sld first post a new thread "WHO MOVE MY CHEESE!!!"[:p][:p][laugh]

I agree. I think this time round, the revamp is not major in a sense other than the super much needed updates in terms of uploading stuff.

If i recall, the last revamp was definitely more of a major shift. This time is like mid-cycle FL niah [:p]

15 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Any idea how to embed youtube or fb videos? Don't see a link for it

for youtube, click on share in youtube, an information box will appear with the URL in a bar, to the right there is a "copy" button. Click "copy" and the URL will be highlighted, then come here and "paste".

I no have FB, so this one cannot help.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

just cut and paste link into the reply box. It will change it to media.

Oh yea, same as the previous forum.. just that it took a while for it to show up as media..👍

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I agree. I think this time round, the revamp is not major in a sense other than the super much needed updates in terms of uploading stuff.

If i recall, the last revamp was definitely more of a major shift. This time is like mid-cycle FL niah [:p]

I think its "comfort zone"![:p][laugh][laugh]

ok, or mayb i am abnormal, because i is 魔:a-happy:

5 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I think its "comfort zone"![:p][laugh][laugh]

ok, or mayb i am abnormal, because i is 魔:a-happy:

Ok lah. Most people come here destress, TCSS a bit from their regular hectic lives.

So understandably, they prefer this part to stay the same. Demon like u, cannot understand hooman.

13 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Oh yea, same as the previous forum.. just that it took a while for it to show up as media..👍

At least this mobile YouTube link works properly now. 

19 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I no have FB, so this one cannot help.

FB depends. sometimes u can share the link, sometimes u cannot, only can share within FB, when it's a video embedded in a post.
There was this sad video about a pet dying which i wanted to share yest but could only do within the latter. But I'm also no FB expert.

Does the search function ignore certain keywords?

E.g. OK to search using "Tyres"

But when I search with "Michelin" or "Bridgestone", no results returned.

6 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

FB depends. sometimes u can share the link, sometimes u cannot, only can share within FB, when it's a video embedded in a post.
There was this sad video about a pet dying which i wanted to share yest but could only do within the latter. But I'm also no FB expert.

For FB video, you need to right click on the video, retrieve the video link and paste it in here, same as Youtube

Just now, Beanoyip said:

For FB video, you need to right click on the video, retrieve the video link and paste it in here, same as Youtube

Ha i was using my HP. So i dunno how to do on mobile FB.

2 minutes ago, Nutty said:

Does the search function ignore certain keywords?

E.g. OK to search using "Tyres"

But when I search with "Michelin" or "Bridgestone", no results returned.

Search is definitely bit broken right now. Not fixed yet. Ha I'm surprised u even got a positive search result so far. Every time i've tried, i've found nothing.

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Search is definitely bit broken right now. Not fixed yet. Ha I'm surprised u even got a positive search result so far. Every time i've tried, i've found nothing.

I am not even getting too active in other threads, or searching the forum for now.  Likely let it settle over the weekend, and I am assuming next week things sld be at least 80% functional. 

I think is when one eagerly wanting to post, and face with downtime and unfamiliar ground , thats what creates the sour feeling. Its like KNN, change simi LJ lah, change until limbey want to post also cannot. And then the heart takes over the head, and everything seem so wrong...[:p][laugh][laugh]