What is in your larder?

Lala81

12 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Just have to avoid supermart again.

here comes the toilet paper hoarders again...

how many tons of toilet paper do you need ?

Have to avoid supermarket today. And also must see what PM going to say later, then can see how will be the situation over this weekend?

27 minutes ago, 13177 said:

2 can of LPG gas should be sufficient to last la, even you cook every meals. No scare no scare.

Yah. Should be able to last. 🙂

2 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Once u make a batch, the remaining starter can be frozen & brought out to use when needed.  Also, no need additional new yeast, just 'feed' it to ensure enough portion left to keep. 

I make own yoghurt drink. No need simi machine or gadget one. 

This could be my opportunity to start a sourdough starter .. Been wanting to do that a long time ago. Still have 1 pack of yeast unopened, exp 8/2020 .. heng ah .. 

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

u are the man...

these are what I have accumulated over the past weeks, and is now my "reserve".  I top them up when it runs low,  I try to keep them as current as possible so that I can lock ourselves up anytime for 14 days with enough food for all 6 of us.  

If you notice, is like almost a  50:50 carbs protein mix, so at least we still can get some form of protein and not all carbs only...^_^[laugh][laugh]

2 hours ago, TameDriver said:

Once u make a batch, the remaining starter can be frozen & brought out to use when needed.  Also, no need additional new yeast, just 'feed' it to ensure enough portion left to keep. 

I make own yoghurt drink. No need simi machine or gadget one. 

I made a batch of sourdough using raisin, and ended up throwing them away much later because I have to keep discarding some and feed them new flour while I went slow on baking...

they went from the counter to chiller to bin....[:p][laugh][laugh]

5 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

these are what I have accumulated over the past weeks, and is now my "reserve".  I top them up when it runs low,  I try to keep them as current as possible so that I can lock ourselves up anytime for 14 days with enough food for all 6 of us.  

If you notice, is like almost a  50:50 carbs protein mix, so at least we still can get some form of protein and not all carbs only...^_^[laugh][laugh]

woah. you still got to consider nutrition during times like this. Kudos!

I got protein powder. haha. The most I eat maggi mee and drink protein powder. hahaha.

52 minutes ago, 13177 said:

PM suddenly wants to speak really scare people le.

executive summary lah...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

25 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Yah. Should be able to last. 🙂

when I used to cook everyday, 1 can can last like 38 days, 2 can can last close to 3 months liao....[thumbsup][laugh][laugh]

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

I made a batch of sourdough using raisin, and ended up throwing them away much later because I have to keep discarding some and feed them new flour while I went slow on baking...

they went from the counter to chiller to bin....[:p][laugh][laugh]

Lol! 😄😄😄

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

woah. you still got to consider nutrition during times like this. Kudos!

I got protein powder. haha. The most I eat maggi mee and drink protein powder. hahaha.

when you start early, you got time to do a little planning lor.  If you dont plan sure end up only maggi mee lah. 

You got notice at the bottom I stated I got 2 x 5 lb of protein powders? That is beside the current 2 open bottles,  once the 2 reserved is open, I will top up another 2 bottles as reserve. 

So beside the food, I also stand by protein shakes for the family...^_^[laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

when you start early, you got time to do a little planning lor.  If you dont plan sure end up only maggi mee lah. 

You got notice at the bottom I stated I got 2 x 5 lb of protein powders? That is beside the current 2 open bottles,  once the 2 reserved is open, I will top up another 2 bottles as reserve. 

So beside the food, I also stand by protein shakes for the family...^_^[laugh][laugh]

I just ordered two after I saw what u wrote. I thought I had one spare bottle but apparently not. Cos I use the empty whey bottles to store my dog food haha. 

16 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I just ordered two after I saw what u wrote. I thought I had one spare bottle but apparently not. Cos I use the empty whey bottles to store my dog food haha. 

that's also a form of protein. 🤣

I did not need to join the crowd in panic buying because I got ready when I came back to Bangkok from Singapore after Chinese New Year early Feb.

z2tG1GT.jpg

SVayKn3.jpg

I've got a Japin water filter for drinking water cos Thai tap water cannot drink. Even so I bought drinking water too just in case - 12 bottles 6L ; 36 bottles 1.5L

Some basic canned food like Campbell's soup, tuna, sardines, Spam.

60 eggs

Instant noodles I had 3 big packs of Mama 1 big pack of beehoon. Besides these 2 packets of plain beehoon. 

Rice only 5kg of Thai rice and 10kg of Japanese rice (wife eat this)

Don't know why but last December when I replaced my outdoor kitchen refrigerator I decided to also get a freezer, now think about it was a good decision. Reason I bought was because didn't want meats to mix with my ice in my new refrigerator.

IMG_20200404_123537.thumb.jpg.63e312524fed3934eac26ba53ebd2491.jpg

Full drawers for different frozen meats and seafood.

The rest are basics like toilet papers and kitchen towels.

IMG_20200404_160009.thumb.jpg.cf96a37f78eaa4075ad5aeefe6c762c1.jpg

Gas I always have 2 cylinders of LPG besides this my inside kitchen have an induction which I have never use before so better check out if it work 😂

50 minutes ago, steveluv said:

I did not need to join the crowd in panic buying because I got ready when I came back to Bangkok from Singapore after Chinese New Year early Feb.

z2tG1GT.jpg

SVayKn3.jpg

I've got a Japin water filter for drinking water cos Thai tap water cannot drink. Even so I bought drinking water too just in case - 12 bottles 6L ; 36 bottles 1.5L

Some basic canned food like Campbell's soup, tuna, sardines, Spam.

60 eggs

Instant noodles I had 3 big packs of Mama 1 big pack of beehoon. Besides these 2 packets of plain beehoon. 

Rice only 5kg of Thai rice and 10kg of Japanese rice (wife eat this)

Don't know why but last December when I replaced my outdoor kitchen refrigerator I decided to also get a freezer, now think about it was a good decision. Reason I bought was because didn't want meats to mix with my ice in my new refrigerator.

IMG_20200404_123537.thumb.jpg.63e312524fed3934eac26ba53ebd2491.jpg

Full drawers for different frozen meats and seafood.

The rest are basics like toilet papers and kitchen towels.

IMG_20200404_160009.thumb.jpg.cf96a37f78eaa4075ad5aeefe6c762c1.jpg

Gas I always have 2 cylinders of LPG besides this my inside kitchen have an induction which I have never use before so better check out if it work 😂

Glad that you are well prepared down there! 

Got standby this one?

th?id=OIP.njtxGdWCgZ2czixACUsypgHaHa&pid

:yeah-im-not-drunk:

On 4/3/2020 at 12:15 PM, BanCoe said:

Wow! everybody keep so much stuff.... I malu to list out even .... @SiLangKia you got bar counter or what ?? Our party Man 

me tinks 2day later I go SS buy up a little bit ..... seems to be a rumour going on Whatsapp saying a lockdown is imminent this Monday..... 

Times are tough, learning to become a bartender in future hahahaha no choice I kindergarten education not much future career options HAHAAH

On 4/3/2020 at 12:54 PM, TameDriver said:

You running an illegal watering hole at home?   Hahahaa  

HAHAA don't expose leh, later I kena 🤣🤣🤣🤣

2 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

Times are tough, learning to become a bartender in future hahahaha no choice I kindergarten education not much future career options HAHAAH

Ha ha Chey ....I not bad studi Preambree Tree 🌲 

6 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

bartender good mah. can talk to girls. But now the pubs are closed. means you wanna bartending also cannot. 😕