Soya Supersonic July 23, 2020 Share July 23, 2020 7 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: The rims cannot lah. too ugly. Not just the rims. The mk8 face oso sibei fugly ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 25, 2020 Share July 25, 2020 On 7/23/2020 at 5:20 PM, Soya said: Not just the rims. The mk8 face oso sibei fugly If sales volume don’t pick up after the first 3 months will be face lifted within the next year I suppose.. else they start selling body kit to cover the mistakes 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 25, 2020 Share July 25, 2020 2 hours ago, Sdf4786k said: If sales volume don’t pick up after the first 3 months will be face lifted within the next year I suppose.. else they start selling body kit to cover the mistakes Sounds like the new Forester. Need to pay extra for the GT kit to make it less painful on the eye 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 25, 2020 Share July 25, 2020 (edited) 28 minutes ago, Soya said: Sounds like the new Forester. Need to pay extra for the GT kit to make it less painful on the eye The forester with the LED tail lamp quite attractive... more important is does the car perform as it should.. because for the next 3 to 5 years you have to live with driving it Edited July 25, 2020 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged September 1, 2020 Share September 1, 2020 review of the golf8 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 15, 2020 Share November 15, 2020 大众高尔夫 (Volkswagen Golf) MK8 finally launched in China. Fully manufactured in China of course. 🇨🇳🇨🇳🇨🇳 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 5, 2021 Share May 5, 2021 (edited) The not so pretty golf soon avalable for test drive. Anyone invited yet for 3 week of may? Edited May 5, 2021 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shouyi 3rd Gear May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 anyone knows the engine specs of the Golf 8 for Singapore ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 Aussie specs have the 1.4t 110kw 250nm paired with the 8sp auto - seems a likely combo here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shouyi 3rd Gear May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 My guess it is will be available in SG as a 1.5 mild hybrid mated to a 7-speed DSG like the new A3 and upcoming Octavia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear May 6, 2021 Share May 6, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Shouyi said: My guess it is will be available in SG as a 1.5 mild hybrid mated to a 7-speed DSG like the new A3 and upcoming Octavia. Im predicting the 1.0 hybrid tsi will come here since vcs used to sell golf under CAT A. Trying out the configuration from VW UK for reference. Basic trim - typically Comfortline Premium trim - typically Highline Edited May 6, 2021 by Ceecookie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 11 hours ago, Ceecookie said: Im predicting the 1.0 hybrid tsi will come here since vcs used to sell golf under CAT A. Trying out the configuration from VW UK for reference. Basic trim - typically Comfortline Premium trim - typically Highline Not if the emissions breach the CEV level 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iamahbee 5th Gear May 7, 2021 Share May 7, 2021 Received a message from my SE: Great news! The much-awaited *Golf 8* is finally here! Launching on *20.5.2021*. Equipped with the all new 1.5L eTSI mild hybrid engine, it delivers more power yet minimises both consumption and emissions. We are open for early bird bookings. Limited units available on the first shipment for June/July delivery. Be the first in Singapore to own the most powerful and beautiful Golf ever. Feel free to drop me a text to find out more! *The all-new Golf 8: Where life happens* 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 8, 2021 Share May 8, 2021 Powerful yes .. beautiful.. hmm subjective… 😂 14 hours ago, iamahbee said: Received a message from my SE: Great news! The much-awaited *Golf 8* is finally here! Launching on *20.5.2021*. Equipped with the all new 1.5L eTSI mild hybrid engine, it delivers more power yet minimises both consumption and emissions. We are open for early bird bookings. Limited units available on the first shipment for June/July delivery. Be the first in Singapore to own the most powerful and beautiful Golf ever. Feel free to drop me a text to find out more! *The all-new Golf 8: Where life happens* 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged May 8, 2021 Share May 8, 2021 (edited) Let me try to be SE as well., GTI going for special prices of over 200k for limited time period during launch period don’t umbrage if you miss the boat 😂 Edited May 8, 2021 by Sdf4786k 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acegabz 1st Gear May 8, 2021 Share May 8, 2021 18 hours ago, iamahbee said: Received a message from my SE: Great news! The much-awaited *Golf 8* is finally here! Launching on *20.5.2021*. Equipped with the all new 1.5L eTSI mild hybrid engine, it delivers more power yet minimises both consumption and emissions. We are open for early bird bookings. Limited units available on the first shipment for June/July delivery. Be the first in Singapore to own the most powerful and beautiful Golf ever. Feel free to drop me a text to find out more! *The all-new Golf 8: Where life happens* Pricing? Hahas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shouyi 3rd Gear May 8, 2021 Share May 8, 2021 The 1.5 eTSI comes in either 96kw or 110kw. The question is which version are we getting. https://www.volkswagen-newsroom.com/en/golf-etsi-golf-ehybrid-and-golf-gte-international-media-drive-6336/golf-etsi-the-48-v-mild-hybrid-in-detail-6338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 9, 2021 Share May 9, 2021 22 hours ago, Sdf4786k said: Powerful yes .. beautiful.. hmm subjective… 😂 I found it nice... But for the expected selling price, most likely Scala will be cheaper and better option for me between the 2. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...