How good is Pioneer's system? What about the latest DMH-Z6350BT?

serendipity

2 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

5350 is resistive.

Better to go for capacitive.

On another note, pioneer HU amplifier is pretty good. I changed the front pair speakers and was amazed by the sound quality.

Did you do any firmware update?

24 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

The list of apple product I own. . .

- iphone

- apple tv

- macbook

- ipad

- Sony (apple carplay headunit)

- Icloud (I pay for the storage)

Cannot go back le lah. 😂 They suck me until dry liao.

continue get suck🤣 , i used iphone, ipad, change to android no turning back, at least for now, prefer the flexibility in customizing my things.

16 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

5350 is resistive.

Better to go for capacitive.

On another note, pioneer HU amplifier is pretty good. I changed the front pair speakers and was amazed by the sound quality.

Is says on the Pioneer website that the DMH-Z5350BT you have is also capacitive. 
https://sg.pioneercarentertainment.com/product/multimedia_receivers/DMH-Z5350BT

Is it not good?

Edited by serendipity

51 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

The list of apple product I own. . .

- iphone

- apple tv

- macbook

- ipad

- Sony (apple carplay headunit)

- Icloud (I pay for the storage)

Cannot go back le lah. 😂 They suck me until dry liao.

Same same here.

1 hour ago, Dafansu said:

continue get suck🤣 , i used iphone, ipad, change to android no turning back, at least for now, prefer the flexibility in customizing my things.

I not very versatile leh. And I am very used to the apple products le. It never failed me. Just a tad expensive.

1 hour ago, Watwheels said:

How's your Sony HU? Got pics?

VERY GOOD! hahah. later i take photo show you! what you wanna see! :grin:

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

VERY GOOD! hahah. later i take photo show you! what you wanna see! :grin:

See what model mah. See big or not. Is it those floating touch screen? How's the audio with aftermarket speakers?

Curious.

1 hour ago, Watwheels said:

See what model mah. See big or not. Is it those floating touch screen? How's the audio with aftermarket speakers?

Curious.

Not big. 6.3" only. no floating touchscreen. I on alpine 2 way component speaker. No amp no woofer. The sound is decent for radio listening. hahha.

Is peasant set-up. Just a tad luxury that I have apple carplay.  nothing else le. hahaha.

6 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Not big. 6.3" only. no floating touchscreen. I on alpine 2 way component speaker. No amp no woofer. The sound is decent for radio listening. hahha.

Is peasant set-up. Just a tad luxury that I have apple carplay.  nothing else le. hahaha.

Ok lah. I also did basic like what you did. Good enough for me.

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

Thanks bro. I remember you had a thread for this upgrade firmware thingy. 

I just installed this unit in April. 

Yeah. The process is similar. I post in case I forgot how to do it. LoL...

Everybody second phone is a nokia. Everyone 5th phone is an Iphone and everyone 8th phone is an Android. 

19 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Everybody second phone is a nokia. Everyone 5th phone is an Iphone and everyone 8th phone is an Android. 

Let me see if I remb all the phone I have.

Pager - Motorola Pager (1st mobile device)

1st phone - Errison GH388 (Pass down from my father)

2nd phone - Nokia 3210 (Pass down from my father)

3rd phone - Nokia 3315 (My own 1st phone)

4th phone - Nokia 6610

5th phone - Panasonic VS3

6th phone - Nokia Ngage

7th phone - Nokia 2100 (Went to army liao)

8th phone - Sony Ericsson M600i (I missed the blackberry era)

9th phone - iPhone 3GS

10th phone - iPhone 4S

11th phone - iPhone 5S

12th phone - iPhone 6S

13th phone - iPhone XR

My fifth is a panasonic leh. 🤣

42 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Ok lah. I also did basic like what you did. Good enough for me.

Yah. I never clean my ear properly one. So I also cannot hear clearly one. hahahahha.  So i pay expensive stuff also wasted.