Spurman Supercharged July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 Hi taxi uncle. And lta uncle and law sir. Full Name. Law cb. Ic. 1223345555xyc Rank. Unknown Siang is going to assault taxi unkle niao.... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2020 Share July 16, 2020 8 hours ago, Ysc3 said: my uncles also around 70 ... still driving taxi also mah ... nothing wrong. It means their health status and eyes sight still quite good. Cause driving taxi and driving own car is different. Althought i also have uncles still driving in their 70s, but they are driving their own car la. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 Tio catch liao 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 Si ginnah, only 20yo so fierce liao. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 9 hours ago, Ysc3 said: my uncles also around 70 ... still driving taxi also mah ... nothing wrong. Bro - you try driving in your car for 10 to 12 years with only toilet and lunch break. Is not easy moreover you need to keep a lookout for passengers and traffic . I been a taxi driver for a period. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 13 hours ago, ToyotaShuttle said: According to the Public Transport Council (PTC), taxi drivers should refrain from pursuing passengers who evade fares for their own safety. Instead, they should make a police report and contact their taxi company for assistance. However, PTC will only be able to establish the identity of the passenger and conduct further investigations if the driver is able to provide the passenger's NRIC and full name Police report - waste half a day and get nothing out of it. Police will only step in if injury occur else case usually close after a period of time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 17, 2020 Author Share July 17, 2020 23 minutes ago, Colin03 said: Bro - you try driving in your car for 10 to 12 years with only toilet and lunch break. Is not easy moreover you need to keep a lookout for passengers and traffic . I been a taxi driver for a period. I have nothing against taxi drivers... My father was one too for almost 30 years ... And he stopped just before 70 ...although the last ten years he drove just to past time. I just want to say, there is nothing wrong with working to support one self or otherwise. I will work for as long as I need to also. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 17, 2020 Author Share July 17, 2020 1 hour ago, Mustank said: Tio catch liao How dare they ask sovereigns to pay taxi fare! I guess this sovereign provided her name and nric for tracing? 😂 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 17, 2020 Author Share July 17, 2020 1 hour ago, 13177 said: It means their health status and eyes sight still quite good. Cause driving taxi and driving own car is different. Althought i also have uncles still driving in their 70s, but they are driving their own car la. One of my uncles was a bus driver... Then he "upgraded" to become a taxi driver. But he drives also just to past time and cover some necessary expenses only. He is almost 70 ...but looks like 60 only. 😂 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 14 hours ago, Watwheels said: First we had a Mr Ramesh who bully security guard unker, now we have a Miss "Ramesh" bully cabby unker. Weak siah. Choose weak folks to bully. https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/passenger-hell-woman-allegedly-assaults-elderly-cabby-pizza-board-and-nets-machine This type of ppl should kenna canning by the law. if charge as road rage, the penalty is higher. Maybe judge can put a ban on travel on all public transport for 5 years. That will be like the airline industry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 4 minutes ago, Ysc3 said: One of my uncles was a bus driver... Then he "upgraded" to become a taxi driver. But he drives also just to past time and cover some necessary expenses only. He is almost 70 ...but looks like 60 only. 😂 Good for them lo. If health status is good, age is just an number la, still working at old age should be ok, better than staying at home and do nothing. No good for body and mental health also. But for old age people, like 70 or older, must be careful when driving on the road esp if driving taxi la, must take more rest and do not drive for too long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 Pls dun come out with another mental illness bulls--- 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 4 minutes ago, Beregond said: Pls dun come out with another mental illness bulls--- Confirmed will come out with mental illness. If doctor certified, what can judge do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged July 17, 2020 Author Share July 17, 2020 47 minutes ago, 13177 said: Good for them lo. If health status is good, age is just an number la, still working at old age should be ok, better than staying at home and do nothing. No good for body and mental health also. But for old age people, like 70 or older, must be careful when driving on the road esp if driving taxi la, must take more rest and do not drive for too long. My uncle takes it easy lah... Every morning send my cousin to work... Then goes home around noon for lunch and nap... Then afternoon go out drive a few hours more then go home. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 (edited) 1 hour ago, mikk123 said: don't want to say anything about this passenger. very sensitive nowadays... Just hope law will catch up with her and teach a lesson of lifetime. Don't come back with $200 fine and warning... Can agar agar tell what's coming. 1) For evading taxi fare, fine $1K. 2) Not wearing mask, fine $300. 3) For assault with a dangerous weapon, dunno what the judge will sentence her. 4) For damaging taxi unker's watch, hopefully he's wearing a Rolex Cosmograph Daytona. 🤣 5) For spoiling the NETS machine, I dunno taxi company will sue her for damages or not. 6) For "hijacking" taxi unker mobile phone to make multiple calls. How much will taxi unker charge her? Edited July 17, 2020 by Watwheels 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 4 minutes ago, Watwheels said: Can agar agar tell what's coming. 1) For evading taxi fare, fine $1K. 2) Not wearing mask, fine $300. 3) For assault with a dangerous weapon, dunno what the judge will sentence her. 4) For damaging taxi unker's watch, hopefully he's wearing a Rolex Cosmograph Daytona. 🤣 5) For spoiling the NETS machine, I dunno taxi company will sue her for damages or not. 6) For "hijacking" taxi unker mobile phone to make multiple calls. How much will taxi unker charge her? charge under misuse of computer act. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 17, 2020 Share July 17, 2020 16 hours ago, 13177 said: The taxi driver 70s liao still driving taxi siah!? Maybe some elite minister will tell you the uncle is driving taxi as a hobby. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...