Spidey10 Supercharged November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 18 hours ago, 13177 said: I saw opposite Coney island, many BTO under construction. yes, soon that whole stretch will be HDB/Condo....think will be pricey there. But i hope and pray they stop constructing new flats there, then no more green lungs... i cycle and run there every weekend... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 19 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: yes, soon that whole stretch will be HDB/Condo....think will be pricey there. But i hope and pray they stop constructing new flats there, then no more green lungs... i cycle and run there every weekend... The northshore drive area there next time would have many housing flats, mall and SIT. Heard punggol marina country club would tear down for BTO flats also. But along the coastal area already have a PCN for people to cycle and run. Hopefully the landed houses there would not tear down also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 3 hours ago, 13177 said: The northshore drive area there next time would have many housing flats, mall and SIT. Heard punggol marina country club would tear down for BTO flats also. But along the coastal area already have a PCN for people to cycle and run. Hopefully the landed houses there would not tear down also. wah...i always run there and connect to waterway.....one big round around 10-11 km....nice green lung, hope they keep all the greenery and not develop into a concrete jungle Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 35 minutes ago, Spidey10 said: wah...i always run there and connect to waterway.....one big round around 10-11 km....nice green lung, hope they keep all the greenery and not develop into a concrete jungle Maybe most of the greenery would be gone with all the developing happening in that area. Even coney island next time also will have road lead into the island due to outward bound school to be built there. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 12, 2020 Share November 12, 2020 4 hours ago, 13177 said: The northshore drive area there next time would have many housing flats, mall and SIT. Heard punggol marina country club would tear down for BTO flats also. But along the coastal area already have a PCN for people to cycle and run. Hopefully the landed houses there would not tear down also. We need many human filters for Pasir Gudang. Maybe that's why smart homes are implemented there first I used to jog pass there very often so quite familiar with the locals working there. Talked to a cleaning uncle and a shop keeper there and both of them tell me not to buy any property there. According to them, the 'special smell' from Pasir Gudang usually comes late at night and can be around till early morning. Personally, I've come across the 'special smell' once at about 8pm during one of my longer runs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 On 11/11/2020 at 10:43 AM, Soya said: Save land mah The land saved can sell for condo which pays for the new bridge many many times over Still dunno why ppl buy condo next to expressways tho..... Car enthusiast? Get to watch and listen to cars Zooming past all the time. 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 On 11/12/2020 at 4:10 PM, Windwaver said: We need many human filters for Pasir Gudang. Maybe that's why smart homes are implemented there first I used to jog pass there very often so quite familiar with the locals working there. Talked to a cleaning uncle and a shop keeper there and both of them tell me not to buy any property there. According to them, the 'special smell' from Pasir Gudang usually comes late at night and can be around till early morning. Personally, I've come across the 'special smell' once at about 8pm during one of my longer runs. Dont know the smell would be harmful to our health? Those bto directly facing the JB industrial really cmi. The others bto nearer to coney island and punggol settlement maybe better a bit? 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 59 minutes ago, Atonchia said: Car enthusiast? Get to watch and listen to cars Zooming past all the time. 😅 Imagine if those nights you insomnia and have difficulty falling asleep, when you hear those cars zooming past can make you go crazy siah. 😓 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 25 minutes ago, 13177 said: Dont know the smell would be harmful to our health? Those bto directly facing the JB industrial really cmi. The others bto nearer to coney island and punggol settlement maybe better a bit? 😂 Not sure but air quality close to an industrial town where transportation and logistics, shipbuilding, petrochemicals and other heavy industries are located may be deal breaker for most people. https://wildshores.blogspot.com/2019/03/pollution-in-pasir-gudang-river-north.html Toxic fumes from chemical pollution on Sungai Kim Kim has closed two schools and sent more than 200 people to hospital. The river is just north of Pulau Ubin. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 8 hours ago, Windwaver said: Not sure but air quality close to an industrial town where transportation and logistics, shipbuilding, petrochemicals and other heavy industries are located may be deal breaker for most people. https://wildshores.blogspot.com/2019/03/pollution-in-pasir-gudang-river-north.html Toxic fumes from chemical pollution on Sungai Kim Kim has closed two schools and sent more than 200 people to hospital. The river is just north of Pulau Ubin. IMHO. Toxic fumes resulting from chemical pollution on river would be different from toxic fumes from chemical pollution in the air. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 On 11/11/2020 at 11:41 AM, Soya said: Drive along PIE can see so many condo practically hugging the expressway. Still dun understand the appeal of staying next to constant noise, dust, carbon monoxide.... IMHO. In SG, have choice better than no choice. If not in SG, this conversation may not even exist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 8 hours ago, 13177 said: Imagine if those nights you insomnia and have difficulty falling asleep, when you hear those cars zooming past can make you go crazy siah. 😓 No aircon? No curtains? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 Any idea when the link will be opened? Not mentioned in the news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 17, 2020 Share November 17, 2020 On 11/12/2020 at 3:44 PM, 13177 said: Maybe most of the greenery would be gone with all the developing happening in that area. Even coney island next time also will have road lead into the island due to outward bound school to be built there. Yeah, that's what I understand; there'll be a road built right through Coney island. First the wild boars got driven out then followed by the poor monkeys........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 18, 2020 Share November 18, 2020 41 minutes ago, Kklee said: Any idea when the link will be opened? Not mentioned in the news. No mentioned? I read somewhere it will be opened on the 28th Nov. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 18, 2020 Share November 18, 2020 2 hours ago, Kklee said: No aircon? No curtains? If insomnia, even aircon and curtains also not much use. If you cannot sleep means cannot sleep, even you sleep on an expensive sealy bed also no use. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear November 18, 2020 Share November 18, 2020 7 minutes ago, 13177 said: If insomnia, even aircon and curtains also not much use. If you cannot sleep means cannot sleep, even you sleep on an expensive sealy bed also no use. Lol. Car or no car, the same lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 18, 2020 Share November 18, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, Windwaver said: Yeah, that's what I understand; there'll be a road built right through Coney island. First the wild boars got driven out then followed by the poor monkeys........ Those wild boars and monkeys really dont know where they would go lo? Suddenly all the forested area in that area either wipe out or developed. Even coney island also developed. Edited November 18, 2020 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...