Final link of new KPE and TPE interchange completed ahead of schedule

kobayashiGT

39 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Those wild boars and monkeys really dont know where they would go lo? Suddenly all the forested area in that area either wipe out or developed. Even coney island also developed.

Eh... the wild boars still have their landed property. 

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

Those wild boars and monkeys really dont know where they would go lo? Suddenly all the forested area in that area either wipe out or developed. Even coney island also developed.

Poor thing, I saw a few wild boars just roaming around aimlessly looking for food.

Monkeys are smarter, probably they'll go grab food from families staying nearby? BTO Punggol Point Cove is so near to the island :grin:.

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

Poor thing, I saw a few wild boars just roaming around aimlessly looking for food.

Monkeys are smarter, probably they'll go grab food from families staying nearby? BTO Punggol Point Cove is so near to the island :grin:.

But those bto near the island still under construction le. Dont know can those monkeys wait until then without dying of hunger? Lol.

If wild boars cannot find food, they would become quite dangerous le. Like that if go that area island and pcn, better be extra careful.

17 hours ago, 13177 said:

But those bto near the island still under construction le. Dont know can those monkeys wait until then without dying of hunger? Lol.

If wild boars cannot find food, they would become quite dangerous le. Like that if go that area island and pcn, better be extra careful.

I see them mainly at night, hardly see them in daylight. Usually they are in a family pack of 3 to 5 but they always seem to avoid humans in the first place.

I didn't try throwing ice cream at them before, so I don't know if they'll turn hostile:grin:

7552886bffb8ef5d4855e1149eb22fa7.jpg

I see them mainly at night, hardly see them in daylight. Usually they are in a family pack of 3 to 5 but they always seem to avoid humans in the first place.

I didn't try throwing ice cream at them before, so I don't know if they'll turn hostile:grin:

I saw them once in group of family walking during the day at the pcn near safra.

IMHO.  If you want to see them hostile,  you can try to carry a red shopping plastic bag.   😎

Edited by Kklee

On 11/11/2020 at 12:19 PM, 13177 said:

Our housing many built next to expressway or very near to expressway, dont know how these people can survive with the traffic noise? They cannot be 24/7 close their windows right? Saw few hdb flats along CTE before Jalan Bahagia exit, the blk simply just next to the CTE, so close until like can throw things directly on the cars.

Errrr.............. Those flats were built way before CTE exists. It was the CTE cutting the Whampoa estate into two. I used to play on the CTE itself as they were building it. They had an "open house" when they opened the CTE where ppl get to run/jog/walk on the CTE before vehicular traffic started. So it was inevitable that the HDB flats there are very close to a expressway cos it was an after thought.

Like now, some scholar proposed NSC (North-South Corridor) and everyone in parliament agrees to it. It cuts right through all the HDB, Condo, Landed and commercial properties. They chop down all the trees along the route from North to South.

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Errrr.............. Those flats were built way before CTE exists. It was the CTE cutting the Whampoa estate into two. I used to play on the CTE itself as they were building it. They had an "open house" when they opened the CTE where ppl get to run/jog/walk on the CTE before vehicular traffic started. So it was inevitable that the HDB flats there are very close to a expressway cos it was an after thought.

Like now, some scholar proposed NSC (North-South Corridor) and everyone in parliament agrees to it. It cuts right through all the HDB, Condo, Landed and commercial properties. They chop down all the trees along the route from North to South.

I notice the North South Corrridor construction becoming more prominent recently along Lentor, AMK Ave 6 and Marymount Rd. 

On 11/21/2020 at 8:45 AM, Adrianli said:

Even though the CTE cut through the whampoa estate, but dont understand how could they built the expressway so near to the hdb flats, dont know how these people staying in those hdb can tahan throughout the years? [rolleyes] Maybe they should have tear down that hdb blk when they build the CTE. Lol.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Even though the CTE cut through the whampoa estate, but dont understand how could they built the expressway so near to the hdb flats, dont know how these people staying in those hdb can tahan throughout the years? [rolleyes] Maybe they should have tear down that hdb blk when they build the CTE. Lol.

Those flats were like less than 5 years old when they build the CTE. You want LKY generation of leaders to knock down these "new" HDB??? They will tell you to suck it up. This is the early 80's leh. Not many ppl will oppose to such planning.[dead]

22 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Those flats were like less than 5 years old when they build the CTE. You want LKY generation of leaders to knock down these "new" HDB??? They will tell you to suck it up. This is the early 80's leh. Not many ppl will oppose to such planning.[dead]

Oh the flat there when the CTE was built still so new ah. Then those residents really unlucky liao. Instead of a MRT station build at your doorstep, they build an expressway at your doorstep. Lol.