Count-Bracula Twincharged March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 Crabs are scavengers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 I no go to long beach eat, so which outlet close down also doesnt affect me much. In fact i never go to any of these big branded seafood restaurant to eat, too ex liao. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 11 hours ago, Voodooman said: Did the Singapore chilli crab price itself out of the market to become a touristy dish many years ago? With Covid, it is a death sentence. Used to enjoy the crustacean dish prepared in many ways, favorite is creamy butter, at Defu seafood paradise when it was still a coffee shop, almost twice a month, then it got way too expensive and i found better value elsewhere for better food. Didn't miss it much these days. I still remember no one dares to eat Sri Lankan Crab after the Indon Tsunamis. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 10 hours ago, Jamesc said: I am working with a fine dining establishment that will be charging $1400 person for a gastronomic experience. There specialty is combing scientific cooking methods with the finest ingredients. Special discount for MCF members. This is their signature dish - they call it Just 3 Ps. Makes you mouth water right? Must BLOW..... . . . . Torch it Then will be more flavourful and the visual aspect will also enhance the culinary experience. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 14, 2021 Share March 14, 2021 (edited) 6 hours ago, 13177 said: I no go to long beach eat, so which outlet close down also doesnt affect me much. In fact i never go to any of these big branded seafood restaurant to eat, too ex liao. 😂 it’s ok Melben AMK still full house and hard to get seat Edited March 14, 2021 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 18 hours ago, Jamesc said: I am working with a fine dining establishment that will be charging $1400 person for a gastronomic experience. There specialty is combing scientific cooking methods with the finest ingredients. Special discount for MCF members. This is their signature dish - they call it Just 3 Ps. Makes you mouth water right? You should have soak the pea in squid ink overnight and market your signature dish as "3 Giant Caviar", confirm $3,000/pax also have sucker taker for it. I will take just 30% as commission thank you... 4 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 22 minutes ago, Carbon82 said: You should have soak the pea in squid ink overnight and market your signature dish as "3 Giant Caviar", confirm $3,000/pax also have sucker taker for it. I will take just 30% as commission thank you... Haha It will be my new signature dish and I will name it in honour of you. "3 Giant Caviar ala Carbonara" 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 3 hours ago, Wt_know said: it’s ok Melben AMK still full house and hard to get seat Last time like the Melben beside TPY lorong 8 market. Now the one shift to the industry area at Lorong 8, cannot make it. Visited 2 yrs ago and was very disappointed. Definitely will not go back. All these big chain prices are just too ex for me. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 15, 2021 Share March 15, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, Tohto said: Last time like the Melben beside TPY lorong 8 market. Now the one shift to the industry area at Lorong 8, cannot make it. Visited 2 yrs ago and was very disappointed. Definitely will not go back. All these big chain prices are just too ex for me. big chain? lol .... just got a bit name nia ... act lao da and charge exorbitant price liao Melben ... 1 acceptable size crab roughly $120+ Edited March 15, 2021 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCM928 4th Gear March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 On 3/14/2021 at 1:09 PM, Voodooman said: Did the Singapore chilli crab price itself out of the market to become a touristy dish many years ago? With Covid, it is a death sentence. Used to enjoy the crustacean dish prepared in many ways, favorite is creamy butter, at Defu seafood paradise when it was still a coffee shop, almost twice a month, then it got way too expensive and i found better value elsewhere for better food. Didn't miss it much these days. Just 10 years ago, I can have a quick fix for my craving for chilli Crab at a few coffee shop around Bukit Gombak, Bukit Batok and Choa Chu Kang estate, for <$20! Yah nothing fantastic but still doable. Now no $50 no talk (for those really small and meatless type), at the same coffee shops. I hope we wouldn't see the same kind of inflation for other local dishes such as fried kway teow, chai tou kway, fried hokkien mee, bak chor mee, etc. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 On 3/14/2021 at 2:16 PM, Jamesc said: I am working with a fine dining establishment that will be charging $1400 person for a gastronomic experience. There specialty is combing scientific cooking methods with the finest ingredients. Special discount for MCF members. This is their signature dish - they call it Just 3 Ps. Makes you mouth water right? Hahahahahhaha KNN 3P 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 On 3/14/2021 at 1:45 PM, Jamesc said: And this is the problem. If customers patronised the outlet for many decades mean old already lah and some no more around. If you want your business to continue for many decades NEED to get new YOUNG customers. JAMESC expert marketing consultant. And young customers attract more young customers. If your customers look like this, don't you think more customers will also want to come? What's this? plastic surgery reunion? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ToyotaShuttle 5th Gear March 16, 2021 Share March 16, 2021 On 3/14/2021 at 1:47 PM, Enye said: it’s ok lah... all these seafood restaurants that made the decision to go upmarket, they were prepared to give up their peasant clients... as a peasant client, i would just look for the alternatives which will still welcome my patronage with their prices 😬😅 recommendations? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...