EPL - 2021 / 2022

Maxus-MIFA9

6 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Why don't let Ronaldo take the penalty?

lmao . chelsea lost. a wake up call for TT, dun chut stun. win 3 time with 343, suddenly 4th start with 352 all out def......

man u also lost. Fernandes dun let cr7 take and he miss. allbigoot 🤣

pools will be biggest winner this week if they win😐

2 minutes ago, Beregond said:

lmao . chelsea lost. a wake up call for TT, dun chut stun. win 3 time with 343, suddenly 4th start with 352 all out def......

Yah lah City lost every time Chelsea play 343

Why suddenly change?

No supply to Lukaku how he is going to score?  

3 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Yah lah City lost every time Chelsea play 343

Why suddenly change?

No supply to Lukaku how he is going to score?  

ya la. TT been spot on all season. think he over confident with his def. previous game he switch 352 and win 3-0.

but u cannot straight away from start of game try to def 90 mins ma, like that becoming JM no 2 liao. that goal also abit lucky.......

man c deserve to win this, must give it to pep. lose 4 in a roll. he no more hair😂

11 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Man Utd sudden bad patch at moment

changes should have been made earlier at 0-0

CR7 gracious, at 93th min, he would have  buried it, experience 

On 9/22/2021 at 8:32 PM, Jamesc said:

Cristiano Ronaldo has leapfrogged his great rival Lionel Messi as the world’s highest paid footballer.

According to Forbes, the Manchester United star earns £50m in wages.

Wow that's 1 million pounds a week!

That is why he has to keep fit to play till 40 years old. He earns almost as much with his product endorsements / MU merchandise sales and more to come if he brings glory to MU.

what a crazy weekend

every 1 was talking about how good chelsea is and man c in trouble, all that change in 1 game

sibei no mood already, then see man u also lost. ( feeling ok la, at least didnt let man u run away )

then suddenly pools also draw 😅

now 4 teams on 13 pts 1 team 14 pts

and brighton will go top if they win 🙄

15 hours ago, Beregond said:

ya la. TT been spot on all season. think he over confident with his def. previous game he switch 352 and win 3-0.

but u cannot straight away from start of game try to def 90 mins ma, like that becoming JM no 2 liao. that goal also abit lucky.......

man c deserve to win this, must give it to pep. lose 4 in a roll. he no more hair😂

I don’t think its about over confidence. Which Mgr becomes over confident when playing City?

Mgrs make decisions on what they feel are the best choices for a particular game. City’s high, energetic pressing meant Chelsea could not get out of their half and this meant the Blues defended deeper n deeper, so I would say it’s City’s good play that forced Chelsea unto the back foot rather than the 352 formation. The incessant press meant the 2 Wing backs which are so essential hardly had a chance to attack n it became a 532 instead. 

Tuchel chose Werner for his pace as City defend high but without the service to him n Lukaku, they were starved of the ball. Pep insinuated before the game that Chelsea won the UCL Final by playing long balls. Stats showed otherwise though the only goal in that game did come from a long ball. Therein lies the problem with these elite modern coaches. Seems like it’s a sin to play long ball which Pep so despises but playing long ball is one way to escape the high press n I’m not sure if Tuchel was psyched out by Pep on this ie insisting on playing from the back just to prove a point?

7 minutes ago, Spring said:

I don’t think its about over confidence. Which Mgr becomes over confident when playing City?

Mgrs make decisions on what they feel are the best choices for a particular game. City’s high, energetic pressing meant Chelsea could not get out of their half and this meant the Blues defended deeper n deeper, so I would say it’s City’s good play that forced Chelsea unto the back foot rather than the 352 formation. The incessant press meant the 2 Wing backs which are so essential hardly had a chance to attack n it became a 532 instead. 

Tuchel chose Werner for his pace as City defend high but without the service to him n Lukaku, they were starved of the ball. Pep insinuated before the game that Chelsea won the UCL Final by playing long balls. Stats showed otherwise though the only goal in that game did come from a long ball. Therein lies the problem with these elite modern coaches. Seems like it’s a sin to play long ball which Pep so despises but playing long ball is one way to escape the high press n I’m not sure if Tuchel was psyched out by Pep on this ie insisting on playing from the back just to prove a point?

the only plus point for chelsea that games was rlc impress me. hope he can start a few more game.

TT was not over confident playing City.

He was the opposite changing 343 to more defensive 352.

This meant not enough forwards putting pressure on City back line

and allowing them to come out of defence and attack and that's when City is most dangerous.

If Chelsea stick to counter press and push up 3 forwards they would have pin City back.

If you look at City Pool games where Klopp push 3 forwards very high up

and pin City defenders back City have problems coming out. 

16 hours ago, Newbie26 said:

Man Utd sudden bad patch at moment

changes should have been made earlier at 0-0

CR7 gracious, at 93th min, he would have  buried it, experience 

16 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Why don't let Ronaldo take the penalty?

The designated penalty taker was decided before the game ie Bruno

The Villa goalie Martinez is well known for psyching out penalty takers. In the Copa he taunted Colombia’s Mina who went on to miss the penalty and he did the same thing with Bruno by pointing to CR7 and saying he shld be taking etc. Really unsporting behaviour if us ask me. Anyway, Bruno missed only the 2nd penalty ever for United after more than 20 successful ones so he is no slouch. I suppose the pressure got to him possibly from the presence of CR7 himself who to went up n patted Bruno after he missed. It would be interesting to see who will take United’s next penalty.

6 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I think Nuno is not the man for Spurs.

Spurs have gone downhill since Poch left.

first 3 game 1-0 9 points top of table, i thought he is the new version of JM. then kane return, and they lost 3 in a roll. and kenna wack 9 goals. kane still 0 goals this season.... 

5 minutes ago, Beregond said:

first 3 game 1-0 9 points top of table, i thought he is the new version of JM. then kane return, and they lost 3 in a roll. and kenna wack 9 goals. kane still 0 goals this season.... 

I think Kane wants to leave and if Spurs keep losing they will sell him.

Now maybe 50m also Spurs grab.

2 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I think Kane wants to leave and if Spurs keep losing they will sell him.

Now maybe 50m also Spurs grab.

Didnt watch much spurs game . But from the few i watch it seems he play very deep. Similar to england and JM period. I think its slowly killing his game if its the coach instructions 

Chelsea, Liverpool and Bayern Munich are all reportedly set to renew their interest in Federico Chiesa this summer - but Juventus have no intention of selling him.

how accurate is this news... tolong chelsea got enough attackers already ........

5 hours ago, Beregond said:

Chelsea, Liverpool and Bayern Munich are all reportedly set to renew their interest in Federico Chiesa this summer - but Juventus have no intention of selling him.

how accurate is this news... tolong chelsea got enough attackers already ........

It must be between BM and Chelsea.

Pool no 100m.

Pool bought Jota for 43m when we wanted to buy Sarr for 35m because Wolves let us pay just 4.3m first year and installment for the next 4 years.

Pool no 35m cash so not 100m for Cheezy Italian.

Sarr scored 4 goals in 6 games but I still like Jota.

Edited by Jamesc

7 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

It must be between BM and Chelsea.

Pool no 100m.

Pool bought Jota for 43m when we wanted to buy Sarr for 35m because Wolves let us pay just 4.3m first year and installment for the next 4 years.

Pool no 35m cash so not 100m for Cheezy Italian.

Sarr scored 4 goals in 6 games but I still like Jota.

jota is under value,

u see his header against brentford . so small size , and look very weak and short, but he can score header against big defenders

( he abit like ole last time. )