Mask wearing SHOULD continue!

welik72

2 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

sometimes sneeze comes too quickly you have no time to react.. havent you experience a sneeze that came from nowhere and left a trail of mucus on your face? lol

Surely,  but we are talking about doing our best by touching our heart

30 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Anyway one place that cooks very good hor fun has a cook that is always sneezing and clearing his throat.

I thinks its adds that special flavour to his gravy.

Its the very sticky sticky thick thick gravy that makes it so special.

image.png.3d846b5d884a9cf5d2d3046377c8f944.png

ever tried green hor fun?

46 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Wearing a mask when running nose helps prevent spreading to others. To avoid getting the mask wet,  one just have to use a tissue to cover  the nose up when sneezing . If sneezing too badly,  one should  take a rest and should not go out at all, it goes back to personal hygiene,  own personal health and social responsibility like we do now in a covid situation.  

Covid kills lesser  people than common flu because of the various precautionary  measures,  otherwise now more people would have been infected and died. The other difference is that covid  may cause bad lung deterioration or other complications that requires special medical equipment and negative pressure room and ICU etc , these all sum up to be a stress to the social and public health care system, other than cost, it has other medical  care implications .

I think difficult for people to have social responsibility, own personal hygiene and health. Even now during this covid pandemic, still can see many people never care on all these, still selfish and think for themselves.

ever tried green hor fun?

Yes yes bit only a little bit.

My normal hor fun got extra bits of small green noodles  that look like chandol.

I think the chef accidentally mixed the special green ones with my normal white ones.

It was very very chewy.

image.png.6dd4c2b65af93ef2de16691c96b772c1.png

6 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Surely,  but we are talking about doing our best by touching our heart

no disagreement about that. but many people who sneeze may be just an itch in the nose. they feel fine. but i dont feel like we should stigmatise a random person who is sneezing..

thats why they used to say in europe to someone who sneezes: "god bless you" (you are going to die soon - unspoken)

im all for wearing masks and all that. but like 2 bros just commented: dirty eat dirty big is also important. (Ender and volvobrick)

traditional medicine has always thought there is a need for balance. western medicine has also realised that there are good and bad bacteria, viruses and virophage that work in balance.

im curious to know how much we can sterilize our environment to the point we die from it. 

12 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

no disagreement about that. but many people who sneeze may be just an itch in the nose. they feel fine. but i dont feel like we should stigmatise a random person who is sneezing..

thats why they used to say in europe to someone who sneezes: "god bless you" (you are going to die soon - unspoken)

im all for wearing masks and all that. but like 2 bros just commented: dirty eat dirty big is also important. (Ender and volvobrick)

traditional medicine has always thought there is a need for balance. western medicine has also realised that there are good and bad bacteria, viruses and virophage that work in balance.

im curious to know how much we can sterilize our environment to the point we die from it. 

Some people have sensitive nose la, sneezing or running nose doesn’t mean is sick. 😅 

Actually, its a good thing for those in the F&B.

For your friendly chap chye png stall..don't how much saliva have been splashed into it by both the operators and customers already.

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Some people have sensitive nose la, sneezing or running nose doesn’t mean is sick. 😅 

sinusitis from allergies

Edited by Nolicense

17 minutes ago, Davidklt said:

Actually, its a good thing for those in the F&B.

For your friendly chap chye png stall..don't how much saliva have been splashed into it by both the operators and customers already.

True lo, last time when no need to wear mask, really chap chye png is the most food that have tons of saliva splash on it de. Now i think back also scary.

19 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

sinusitis from allergies

Correct lo. When the surrounding got dusty or also dont know what thing, my nose can keeps sneezing and become running nose. 😅 Last year when first started need to wear mask mandatory, my nose got serious sensitive to the surgical mask i was wearing and i got serious running nose for 1 week, and thought i tio covid! 😅 Think the mask kept for too long liao?! Lol.

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Sometimes doctor give 2 days MC, but some people recovered and well after 1 day, so they used the other 1 day MC go shopping and see movie. 😅

Or some people even though they are sick but not sick until cannot get out of bed, and still can go out, go work lo.

Pray hard on that fateful day at the cinema if you were flanked by your boss and that doctor...that both of them also geng MC...😁

30df78060b87eec763b65c41cbdd.jpg

12 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Correct lo. When the surrounding got dusty or also dont know what thing, my nose can keeps sneezing and become running nose. 😅 Last year when first started need to wear mask mandatory, my nose got serious sensitive to the surgical mask i was wearing and i got serious running nose for 1 week, and thought i tio covid! 😅 Think the mask kept for too long liao?! Lol.

must be stress for you!! lol

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Pray hard on that fateful day at the cinema if you were flanked by your boss and that doctor...that both of them also geng MC...😁

30df78060b87eec763b65c41cbdd.jpg

like that see who scared who.. 

must be stress for you!! lol

Really stress lo, back then i was on MC for 3 days and took another 2 days leave to rest at home, whole week cannot go work. And my running nose still like cannot recover, and i feel so “sick” for that period. Scare die me, really thought i kenna covid. 😂 Then ended up i have serious nose allergy.

• Sad 1

6 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

And in this Brave New World (apologies to Huxley), I guess we'll be making love like this:

naked-gun-condom.gif

Still better and safer than epoxy !🤣

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

pigeon-eat-cai-png.gif

I think they caught the bird and cooked him in their curry.

No wonder I got a wing and thigh and it was so small!

Human and wild life should co-exist and sharing is caring!😂

40 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Really stress lo, back then i was on MC for 3 days and took another 2 days leave to rest at home, whole week cannot go work. And my running nose still like cannot recover, and i feel so “sick” for that period. Scare die me, really thought i kenna covid. 😂 Then ended up i have serious nose allergy.

allergy usually come and go and you will sus and can guess what triggered. if it is something ubiquitous like dust or pollen, you know what to do. sometimes dont know where the trigger is.

use cetirizine, i find it very effective

1 minute ago, Nolicense said:

allergy usually come and go and you will sus and can guess what triggered. if it is something ubiquitous like dust or pollen, you know what to do. sometimes dont know where the trigger is.

use cetirizine, i find it very effective

Somehow i know what trigger my allergy liao. So dust is one of them. Lol.