kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, Tkseah said: Yours is sports sedan that drink ron98.. not the same as family sedans.. Ayee!!! why u so bad one!!! Rub salt over my wound! 😭 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 6 minutes ago, Bluepica said: But I want comfort and quiet tires You set your volume to 20, won't have noisy tyres anymore liao! hahahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 12 minutes ago, Beregond said: Its normal, cos your is those newer version 1 i think, around 4-5 years car, even toyota which prioritise comfort alot, give their newer sedan like altis low profile performance tyres already , the new camry also upgrade to 17' Mine is a 15 yo lao pok chia leh. hahaha. I change my rims before, but I stick with the original stock sizing and profile. 😄 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 8 minutes ago, Bluepica said: A tire shop told me he would rather recommend me Michelin Primacy 4 cos it's lasting than Yoko DB552 for the price of only $5 difference.. he think the Yoko a bit pricey, but of course he said 552 is quieter than Primacy 4. must see what your priority is . u chasing the ultimate comfort and quietness? the wear rate of db552 and t005a is no match for primacy 4, the michelin last much longer. But the quietness level of the primacy 4 is no match for the t005a, its a long time since i use yokohama, but from various reviews and feedback from local driver, the 552 is way more quiet. But i dun recommend it for a heavy luxury sedan with reasonable mileage, u could be looking at tyres change as fast as 30k ( with rotation , no rotation could be even faster ) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 9 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: You set your volume to 20, won't have noisy tyres anymore liao! hahahaha. I'm a weird driver... I don't like to listen to music while driving ...haha.... even long distance up North I also prefer quiet cabin env. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, Beregond said: must see what your priority is . u chasing the ultimate comfort and quietness? the wear rate of db552 and t005a is no match for primacy 4, the michelin last much longer. But the quietness level of the primacy 4 is no match for the t005a, its a long time since i use yokohama, but from various reviews and feedback from local driver, the 552 is way more quiet. But i dun recommend it for a heavy luxury sedan with reasonable mileage, u could be looking at tyres change as fast as 30k ( with rotation , no rotation could be even faster ) 30k for 552 is matching to GR80/90/100... I changed tire while using these also ard 30k... my current GR100 also 30k, start to botak liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 37 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: 30 over years ago...Mercedes Benz S-Class W126 is only 14"...now even B&B Cars 16".. hahaha. Don't compare la bro. F1 tyres from 13 upgrade to 18 also liao. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 24 minutes ago, Bluepica said: I'm a weird driver... I don't like to listen to music while driving ...haha.... even long distance up North I also prefer quiet cabin env. lol Then okay. Comfort tyre as it is. hahahaa. if not you play white noise inside your car? 😄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Bluepica said: A tire shop told me he would rather recommend me Michelin Primacy 4 cos it's lasting than Yoko DB552 for the price of only $5 difference.. he think the Yoko a bit pricey, but of course he said 552 is quieter than Primacy 4. Agree. I have used Michelin Primacy 3 supplied as OEM. Quiet, comfortable and long lasting with adequate grip. However, Primacy was not my cup of tea. At 3 year mark although still have plenty of thread, I went for PS4 and have not looked back towards comfort biased tires since. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 2 hours ago, Bluepica said: A tire shop told me he would rather recommend me Michelin Primacy 4 cos it's lasting than Yoko DB552 for the price of only $5 difference.. he think the Yoko a bit pricey, but of course he said 552 is quieter than Primacy 4. i 101% agree with your tire shop. Michelin is much better than Yoko. IMHO all the street yokohama tires i have used are poor in the wet relative to their competitors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 6 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: Ayee!!! why u so bad one!!! Rub salt over my wound! 😭 Euro R is a good Car,eat the latest Civic Turbo like nothing. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, ER-3682 said: Euro R is a good Car,eat the latest Civic Turbo like nothing. Sure boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 1 hour ago, ER-3682 said: Euro R is a good Car,eat the latest Civic Turbo like nothing. in order to achieve that, it eats fuel like nothing too. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged February 16, 2022 Share February 16, 2022 4 hours ago, kobayashiGT said: in order to achieve that, it eats fuel like nothing too. 😂 eat fuel is the price to pay for that VTEC power roar when you floor it😁 jokes aside, all type R engines need 98 fuel i guess for optimum performance? cannot tune to use 95 ah😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic February 17, 2022 Share February 17, 2022 10 hours ago, Confusedboi said: eat fuel is the price to pay for that VTEC power roar when you floor it😁 jokes aside, all type R engines need 98 fuel i guess for optimum performance? cannot tune to use 95 ah😅 With aggressive valve angle, no way RON95 can hold without engine knock. It is either expensive engine repair or expensive petrol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 17, 2022 Share February 17, 2022 12 hours ago, Confusedboi said: eat fuel is the price to pay for that VTEC power roar when you floor it😁 jokes aside, all type R engines need 98 fuel i guess for optimum performance? cannot tune to use 95 ah😅 I am considering leh. but then again, still need to pay a upfront tuner fee. Somemore if the tuner screw up, then I am screwed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Confusedboi Supercharged February 17, 2022 Share February 17, 2022 18 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said: I am considering leh. but then again, still need to pay a upfront tuner fee. Somemore if the tuner screw up, then I am screwed. Wah like that tough man, next time go to petrol station pump must rock the car back and forth 😆😆 so you get slightly more petrol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator February 17, 2022 Share February 17, 2022 27 minutes ago, Confusedboi said: Wah like that tough man, next time go to petrol station pump must rock the car back and forth 😆😆 so you get slightly more petrol. I am thinking of doing the fuel injector cleaner at workshop for my next servicing. That's the most I think i will invest. hahahaha. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...