Freeder Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 11 minutes ago, Blueray said: more "fashionable" to say I watch Netflix, Disney+ etc lor ... last year I started a thread for mediacorp shows discussion, end up page 1 was like 40% "who watches mediacorp", "netflix is better" etc type of comments. knn, I sian 1/2 so don't wanna start anymore discussion thread for mediacorp stuff already. Local dramas got more feel as compared with foreign one.. I like those local modern dramas that are related to our everyday life especially by those veteran actors.. Of course, some are craps but free to air cannot complain too much.. Anyway, gotta give credit when they deserve it.. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Blueray said: more "fashionable" to say I watch Netflix, Disney+ etc lor ... last year I started a thread for mediacorp shows discussion, end up page 1 was like 40% "who watches mediacorp", "netflix is better" etc type of comments. knn, I sian 1/2 so don't wanna start anymore discussion thread for mediacorp stuff already. Mediacorpse show some still can watch la. Even though i dont watch their drama series much, but i like to watch their documentary show esp on Channel U at 9pm de. And also i watch their news. The 周公讲鬼 show on channel 8 recently also not bad. Edited April 25, 2022 by 13177 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Author Share April 25, 2022 1 minute ago, Freeder said: Local dramas got more feel as compared with foreign one.. I like those local modern dramas that are related to our everyday life especially by those veteran actors.. Of course, some are craps but free to air cannot complain too much.. Anyway, gotta give credit when they deserve it.. yeah, am following Truths About Us on Ch 8, Tuesday nights. dealing with mental stress, voyeurism in hostel, bulimia, social media opinions etc. slow but nicely filmed and relates to us in the last 18 or so months. eye candies - Ya Hui, Fang Rong, JJ Neo. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freeder Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 Just now, Blueray said: yeah, am following Truths About Us on Ch 8, Tuesday nights. dealing with mental stress, voyeurism in hostel, bulimia, social media opinions etc. slow but nicely filmed and relates to us in the last 18 or so months. eye candies - Ya Hui, Fang Rong, JJ Neo. Fang Rong really pretty.. Got the OL feels gao gao.. She really got the womanly vibes.. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 11 minutes ago, Freeder said: Fang Rong really pretty.. Got the OL feels gao gao.. She really got the womanly vibes.. Fang Rong not bad. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Author Share April 25, 2022 25 minutes ago, Freeder said: Fang Rong really pretty.. Got the OL feels gao gao.. She really got the womanly vibes.. 13 minutes ago, 13177 said: Fang Rong not bad. for below 30yo, I think these few got potential - Fang Rong, Sheryl Ang, Gini Chang, Tasha Low for early to mid 30s - Ya Hui, DCT, Juin Teh, Mei Xin problem is mediacorp don't produce enough variety of content for these ladies to show what they can do. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 I find Gini Chang like a bit 太爱表现 or over, the way she speaks and act many times. Ya hui is good, she is getting more pretty, 甜姐儿. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Author Share April 25, 2022 28 minutes ago, 13177 said: I find Gini Chang like a bit 太爱表现 or over, the way she speaks and act many times. Ya hui is good, she is getting more pretty, 甜姐儿. Gini seems to be doing more variety shows these days. Maybe because her background is in education ? I dunno. Not seen Gini in any serial since My Star Bride. Ya Hui is under-rated lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 Gini eh eh ba ba one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Blueray said: for below 30yo, I think these few got potential - Fang Rong, Sheryl Ang, Gini Chang, Tasha Low for early to mid 30s - Ya Hui, DCT, Juin Teh, Mei Xin problem is mediacorp don't produce enough variety of content for these ladies to show what they can do. All you listed I like!! 🙌 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 (edited) 24 minutes ago, Blueray said: Gini seems to be doing more variety shows these days. Maybe because her background is in education ? I dunno. Not seen Gini in any serial since My Star Bride. Ya Hui is under-rated lor. Juin Teh and Gini Chang both are doing many variety/talk show among their star search peers. And both seems like want to impress people in their hosting skills. Maybe they want to take over QYF and Kym Ng one day in hosting? Gini got acted as a student in 男神不败. Already noticed Ya Hui in 118 drama. She doesnt looks so outstanding in her look in that drama. But she starts to glow after that, esp after she changed to short hair. Edited April 25, 2022 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Author Share April 25, 2022 i watch this jin stressed. scared they trip over each other's dresses. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 Juin Teh very sui…😍 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 1 hour ago, 13177 said: Mediacorpse show some still can watch la. Even though i dont watch their drama series much, but i like to watch their documentary show esp on Channel U at 9pm de. And also i watch their news. The 周公讲鬼 show on channel 8 recently also not bad. The episodes in 周公讲鬼 are all linked.. Drama shows like 很久以后的未来, 21点灵 and 灵医 are not bad. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Author Share April 25, 2022 2 minutes ago, 13177 said: Juin Teh and Gini Chang both are doing many variety/talk show among their star search peers. And both seems like want to impress people in their hosting skills. Maybe they want to take over QYF and Kym Ng one day in hosting? Gini got acted as a student in 男神不败. oh ya, now that you mentioned ... ya hor. wear JC uniform one. I actually don't watch any shows hosted by QYF. saw 2 -3 episodes of the QYF + daughter cooking program. not for QYF sob story but for the actual cooking by guys like Cavin Soh etc. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Author Share April 25, 2022 9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said: Juin Teh very sui…😍 I wanna learn yoga with Juin ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Blueray said: i watch this jin stressed. scared they trip over each other's dresses. I always quite amazed how they managed to walk with their long dress and high heels, how come they would not trip over? 😅 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic April 25, 2022 Share April 25, 2022 4 minutes ago, 13177 said: I always quite amazed how they managed to walk with their long dress and high heels, how come they would not trip over? 😅 u see they lifting their dress as they walk. if not confirm ko😅 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...