ER-3682 Supersonic March 13, 2023 Share March 13, 2023 On 3/13/2023 at 9:41 AM, Ct3833 said: Dont mod anything until you are familiar with the car, otherwise if you encounter problem after mod, you dont know whether it is an inherited problem or is it due to the mod. Agreed,good advice,esp to make the Car more Powerful like ECU Reflash.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 13, 2023 Share March 13, 2023 I usually like stock car. GTI for me. Not modded 1.4T 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic March 13, 2023 Share March 13, 2023 On 3/13/2023 at 11:55 AM, inlinesix said: I usually like stock car. GTI for me. Not modded 1.4T I also prefer stock car.. the sad thing is looking at resale GTI I think it will be very difficult to find a stock one. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 13, 2023 Share March 13, 2023 On 3/13/2023 at 1:57 PM, Tohto said: I also prefer stock car.. the sad thing is looking at resale GTI I think it will be very difficult to find a stock one. Owners who "play" GTI sure Mod one,inc my type of F22 BMW. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulkan 2nd Gear March 13, 2023 Share March 13, 2023 On 3/13/2023 at 1:57 PM, Tohto said: I also prefer stock car.. the sad thing is looking at resale GTI I think it will be very difficult to find a stock one. one owner and below 5 years easier to find stock, anything older and >1 owners usually mod like nobody business. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sissypoo 1st Gear March 14, 2023 Author Share March 14, 2023 On 3/13/2023 at 9:41 AM, Ct3833 said: Dont mod anything until you are familiar with the car, otherwise if you encounter problem after mod, you dont know whether it is an inherited problem or is it due to the mod. Thanks for the advice! shall wait for the warranty period to pass before touching any stuff in the engine bay! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 14, 2023 Share March 14, 2023 On 3/14/2023 at 5:18 PM, Sissypoo said: Thanks for the advice! shall wait for the warranty period to pass before touching any stuff in the engine bay! So the usual suspect u should watch out is water pump , wheel bearing , wheel speed sensor. the things that work well is coil pack and most lights and electrical. Provided the car cameras does not result in butchered wiring harness. Also worth note is the aircon filter . Do change it yourself every 30000km I have heard the air filter mod for K&n typhoon with the box on top of the engine cover produces good results Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear March 15, 2023 Share March 15, 2023 On 3/12/2023 at 11:55 PM, Sissypoo said: I got the 1.4 one! he is currently on 18" Rims, Eibach/Blistein B12 Pro Kit, Fox exhaust and AP Racing BBK! Intending to leave the engine bay as stock as possible but its very tempting to get a LEYO intake together with the charge pipe. Hmm...if it came like this, how stock can the engine be? 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged March 15, 2023 Share March 15, 2023 On 3/15/2023 at 8:14 AM, badlammy said: Hmm...if it came like this, how stock can the engine be? got lah.. last time i play car oso modify handling/suspension exhaust tiah.. 30 years back my friend oso do likewise for his starlet with stock engine.. just that the engine from 1.3liter! whahahahahahaha.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic March 15, 2023 Share March 15, 2023 On 3/15/2023 at 8:14 AM, badlammy said: Hmm...if it came like this, how stock can the engine be? He happy can liao,wishes all the best,hoped not an ''Abuse'' Golf. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sissypoo 1st Gear March 15, 2023 Author Share March 15, 2023 On 3/15/2023 at 7:39 AM, Sdf4786k said: So the usual suspect u should watch out is water pump , wheel bearing , wheel speed sensor. the things that work well is coil pack and most lights and electrical. Provided the car cameras does not result in butchered wiring harness. Also worth note is the aircon filter . Do change it yourself every 30000km I have heard the air filter mod for K&n typhoon with the box on top of the engine cover produces good results Thanks! will take note of all of this 😄 On 3/15/2023 at 8:14 AM, badlammy said: Hmm...if it came like this, how stock can the engine be? Hmm.. So all tattoo-ed people are people who commit crimes and women walking around the streets at night in Geylang are prostitutes? 😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged March 16, 2023 Share March 16, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 3:16 AM, Sissypoo said: Thanks! will take note of all of this 😄 Hmm.. So all tattoo-ed people are people who commit crimes and women walking around the streets at night in Geylang are prostitutes? 😁 Have peekture ?.. ✌️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged March 17, 2023 Share March 17, 2023 On 3/16/2023 at 3:16 AM, Sissypoo said: Hmm.. So all tattoo-ed people are people who commit crimes and women walking around the streets at night in Geylang are prostitutes? 😁 hmm.. thats seems like a strong over reaction.. chill lah .. Ok let me help to soften this .. in my world having Bolt ons is not a mod .. - so like air intake or upgrade of rims is consider non mods You go increase bore size and add methonol injection.. yes .. mods...and if you do it recklessly .. engine piang .. u only need to look at the insane amount of cheap "upgrade" for Lancer CS3 that blurr the difference between a Mod and bolt like thottle body from a 1.8 and you be amaze how much fun u can have for very little money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 17, 2023 Share March 17, 2023 On 3/15/2023 at 8:14 AM, badlammy said: Hmm...if it came like this, how stock can the engine be? Ahemmm....maybe the used car ad mentioned it was owned by a certain Miss Lim who used it just to drive to spa on weekends n fetch kids to skool on weekdays? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sissypoo 1st Gear March 17, 2023 Author Share March 17, 2023 On 3/17/2023 at 9:15 AM, Sdf4786k said: hmm.. thats seems like a strong over reaction.. chill lah .. Ok let me help to soften this .. in my world having Bolt ons is not a mod .. - so like air intake or upgrade of rims is consider non mods You go increase bore size and add methonol injection.. yes .. mods...and if you do it recklessly .. engine piang .. u only need to look at the insane amount of cheap "upgrade" for Lancer CS3 that blurr the difference between a Mod and bolt like thottle body from a 1.8 and you be amaze how much fun u can have for very little money Hahaha, was just a metaphor, never meant anything further than that. Yes CS3 seems like a fun car to mod! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sissypoo 1st Gear May 10, 2023 Author Share May 10, 2023 Just some updates on the golf! Recently replaced the start button as it requires some effort in order to start/off the engine. S$150 for the replacement of the whole starter switch assembly! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 (edited) On 5/10/2023 at 2:09 PM, Sissypoo said: Just some updates on the golf! Recently replaced the start button as it requires some effort in order to start/off the engine. S$150 for the replacement of the whole starter switch assembly! Not making fun of you. But honestly this is a pretty comical standard of QC. Edited May 10, 2023 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic May 10, 2023 Share May 10, 2023 On 5/10/2023 at 2:09 PM, Sissypoo said: Just some updates on the golf! Recently replaced the start button as it requires some effort in order to start/off the engine. S$150 for the replacement of the whole starter switch assembly! Very very minor problem...sup sup water. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...