Flying_genie 6th Gear November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Is it April's Fool day already? Disney Theme Park to cost RM2 billion. Maglev train to cost RM900 million. Where are they going to find the money? Without an international airport, how many international visitors are they expecting? Hoping for Singaporean visitors only? Siao ah? https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2022/11/851442/disneylands-biggest-theme-park-sea-be-built-melaka ↡ Advertisement 1 1 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Ladies and gentlemen. Boys and girls Presenting.......1MDB: The Sequel 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 1 minute ago, Soya said: Ladies and gentlemen. Boys and girls Presenting.......1MDB: The Sequel You think so ez meh? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 16 minutes ago, Flying_genie said: Is it April's Fool day already? Disney Theme Park to cost RM2 billion. Maglev train to cost RM900 million. Where are they going to find the money? Without an international airport, how many international visitors are they expecting? Hoping for Singaporean visitors only? Siao ah? https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2022/11/851442/disneylands-biggest-theme-park-sea-be-built-melaka Govt gave the land. RM2bn Disney has to pay. Maglev from loan lo. Isn’t that what was said 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, inlinesix said: You think so ez meh? Tink u gotta ask this guy 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Just now, Soya said: Tink u gotta ask this guy You ask him lo Since you SMLJ also 1mdb🤪 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Just now, inlinesix said: You ask him lo Since you SMLJ also 1mdb🤪 U say not ez mah. Bet ur BFF doesn't tink so Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 *ahem* *cough* 20th Century Fox World Malaysia 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Just now, Soya said: U say not ez mah. Bet ur BFF doesn't tink so I only ask you so ez meh? Since think it is that ez mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 23 minutes ago, Flying_genie said: Is it April's Fool day already? Disney Theme Park to cost RM2 billion. Maglev train to cost RM900 million. Where are they going to find the money? Without an international airport, how many international visitors are they expecting? Hoping for Singaporean visitors only? Siao ah? https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2022/11/851442/disneylands-biggest-theme-park-sea-be-built-melaka It's election week 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Ermmm.....when liddat oso hv to explain then nvm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Why no build in sg? Why why why we very unhappy place we need happy happy 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 Not airport how about by sea? Feasible if by sea route from Singaporean and Indonesia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 6 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said: Why no build in sg? Why why why we very unhappy place we need happy happy Got such discussion before just did not materialize.. quote from internet "They wanted a grand total of 300 hectares of land - 3 square kilometers; nearly 60% of the current size of Sentosa island. In land scare Singapore, that is a lot of land, but Disney wanted the land at a very cheap price, or for free - depending on which version you hear Based on the hearsay grapevine, Disney wanted most of the initial investment to be directly funded from taxpayers’ money." So if let say MBS/RWS funded by taxpayer money to build may not happen oso? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 58 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said: Got such discussion before just did not materialize.. quote from internet "They wanted a grand total of 300 hectares of land - 3 square kilometers; nearly 60% of the current size of Sentosa island. In land scare Singapore, that is a lot of land, but Disney wanted the land at a very cheap price, or for free - depending on which version you hear Based on the hearsay grapevine, Disney wanted most of the initial investment to be directly funded from taxpayers’ money." So if let say MBS/RWS funded by taxpayer money to build may not happen oso? Last time they want build in between yishun and yck mah but now they should consider build in pulau brani isnt that cool that we have two small island, one USS and another one Disney city? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged November 16, 2022 Share November 16, 2022 (edited) 18 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said: isnt that cool that we have two small island, one USS and another one Disney city? Depends.. they are pretty similar offering.. so may not capture the other spectrum of spender.. Just like IR... 2 is enuff and mkt saturated jor.. the incremental gain is getting smaller.. to put a third IR the potential investor need to spend MUCH MORE but with a saturated mkt i rather take my money elsewhere.. Micky Mouse Land will only doable if GOVT funded.. license and operated by Mickey Think China Mickey is funded by STATE Owned enterprise. "The resort was planned to cover an area of 4 km2 (1.5 sq mi) and it was expected to cost RMB 25,000,000,000 (US$3,660,000,000).[10] The project is financed by several large Chinese state-owned enterprises in Shanghai forming a joint venture with the Walt Disney Company" Edited November 16, 2022 by Ody_2004 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 Johor got Lego land, why Malacca cannot have Disney land leh? Lego land nearby also no international airport, only can reach via KL or SG, Malacca at least much nearer to KLIA. In fact other than Penang, all other parts of MY also have to via KLIA leh. As long as Disney willing to build and pay tax, create jobs for locals, land in MY is easy easy, half buy half free that kind of token also can talk. Build in Malacca good leh, I can take a one way budget airline flight to KL, go up Genting, then book a coach to Malacca DL, after that book a van to JB do shopping, and come back to SG via road, some like idea hor. 1:4 coming you know? 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 17, 2022 Share November 17, 2022 Melaka now flood so often still build Disneyland there? Wo ya boh? Throw money down the lokang also not done this way, right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...