Fitvip Supersonic May 26, 2023 Share May 26, 2023 South Korea detains passenger after Asiana plane door opened mid-air https://click.straitstimes.com/u/nrd.php?p=uxhTqrKPeD_43281_4333910_1_27&ems_l=6912164&_esuh=_11_765c4915aa8076c953cfd8213d93South Korea detains passenger after Asiana plane door opened mid-air43f0b3b81d5444787d38e913ef8a12e6ed81 ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged May 26, 2023 Share May 26, 2023 maybe ex Jump Master forgotten no longer paratrooper 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic May 26, 2023 Share May 26, 2023 (edited) Sorry I need some fresh air don't mind I open the door a bit hor? Edited May 26, 2023 by Jellandross 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 Hot weather lately. Liddat more cooling bah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 Also got yeast infection...? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 The aircraft is at a low altitude on the approach to landing. The pressure differential between cabin interior and the outside is minimal at this point. If the airplane was at cruising altitude where outside air pressure is much lower, it would've been a different story - near impossible for the passenger to be able to force open that door against the pressure differential. Then again, as some expert mentioned, the speed of the airplane results in a slipstream that works against opening the door (look at the door open position in the photo) - it must've been some malfunction or taken great strength to force open that thing. The emergency slide raft triggered as designed, but got ripped off by airflow probably 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 I must the the first out of the aeroplane. Yipee I sibei smart! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 So many times before the plane reaches the gate some idiot will be standing up and opening head lockers and trying to grab his bag out. The poor stewardess will be shouting Sir please sit down until the plane comes to a complete stop! You get a prize for being the first out of the plane you know! People are getting more stupid these days! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 I am sure the people that stand up before the plane reaches the gate must also die die drive right lane and last second cut 3 lanes to get off the highway. I am a f@#king idiot and I must go first! I must go first! I must go first! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 (edited) Simi pressure differential? Simi impossible to open the door? People get sucked out of planes precisely because the pressure is lower outside the plane at high altitudes. So at high altitudes just open a bit and the door will fly open and the person opening the door will be sucked out. Edited May 27, 2023 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 On 5/27/2023 at 11:22 AM, Jamesc said: So many times before the plane reaches the gate some idiot will be standing up and opening head lockers and trying to grab his bag out. The poor stewardess will be shouting Sir please sit down until the plane comes to a complete stop! You get a prize for being the first out of the plane you know! People are getting more stupid these days! Want to prevent that then easily can install central locking for all overhead compartment doors. Would like to see stupid passengers trying to open in vain. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 I am booking this airline and only this airline for my MIL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 (edited) Poor guy feeling a bit warm after a few drinks just wanted some fresh air! Edited May 27, 2023 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 On 5/27/2023 at 11:46 AM, Jamesc said: Poor guy feeling a bit warm after a few drinks just wanted some fresh air! actually, why would airlines serve alcohol on the planes? IMO, it should be banned because it can be a safety hazard when some people are drunk. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 On 5/27/2023 at 12:24 PM, Starry said: actually, why would airlines serve alcohol on the planes? IMO, it should be banned because it can be a safety hazard when some people are drunk. Its the pilots that are drunk that I worry about! On average 1 pilot a month in US is arrested for being drunk on duty! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 On 5/27/2023 at 11:35 AM, Jamesc said: Simi pressure differential? Simi impossible to open the door? People get sucked out of planes precisely because the pressure is lower outside the plane at high altitudes. So at high altitudes just open a bit and the door will fly open and the person opening the door will be sucked out. I forget to explain further: airplane doors are so-called "plug" doors. The doors seal to the fuselage from the inside. It's impossible to just push out the door from the inside. It only happens in the movies that someone can open the door at high altitude. The higher pressure in the cabin vs lower pressure outside just makes the door seal tighter. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 27, 2023 Share May 27, 2023 On 5/27/2023 at 5:40 PM, Sosaria said: The doors seal to the fuselage from the inside. It's impossible to just push out the door from the inside. It only happens in the movies that someone can open the door at high altitude. Yeah that's right! This stupid woman tried to open the plane door at 37,000 ft and all the stupid passengers wrestled her to the floor to stop her. I would have just shouted at her - Go ahead I learn from MCF - It's impossible to just push out the door from the inside. It only happens in the movies that someone can open the door at high altitude. And tell everyone don't waste your time lah. Its impossible! Let her try lah! We know science and its impossible! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic June 21, 2023 Share June 21, 2023 another one. South Korean man who attempted to open plane door mid-flight tests positive for drugs https://edition.cnn.com/travel/article/south-korea-jeju-air-door-intl-hnk/index.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...