COE Bidding - December 2023

Kar_lover

On 1/25/2024 at 10:09 AM, Vratenza said:

Car ownership in Singapore is a function of :

1) Time vs Money

2) Need vs Want

although many in Singapore say a car is a need....ultimately, even if you leave house 2 hours earlier just to reach your workplace in time, you will still reach it.

somehow same logic for some people cannot take public transport extra 1-2 hours of travelling time and squeeze with crowds but don't mind joining the jam at custom for 2 hours to pump gas in JB 🤣

Edited by darviathan

On 1/25/2024 at 10:48 AM, Nawoo said:

@13177 on a good day with smooth traffic can. Go by Lornie, then Bartley highway straight all the way already Tampines North. 

This morning i left home 810am, reach office 840am. 

But if got jam and slow traffic, then reach office 850am. lol

Peak hours usually take longer time, let's say even from holland rd to CBD also needs about 20 mins during peak hours without any slow traffic. So from your place to tampines if take around 40 mins would be reasonable, anything less than that during peak hours would be very fast. 😅 Esp Lornie and Bartley speed limit only around 70km/h.

@13177 LOL i never drive at speed limit. usually only Lornie that overhead bridge will once in a while have the traffic police. 

Bartley highway i drive for 4 years already only see TP twice .

On 1/25/2024 at 9:53 AM, Nawoo said:

everytime i take public transport, i am reminded why i prefer to drive

i work in tampines and stay in pine grove. Need to take bus, train, bus just to reach home if by public transport. ALmost 2 hours of time wasted, not to mention must squeeze in with the crowd. 

Driving so fast, half hour reach home. 

No thanks, but public transport is a no go for me. 

Change yr house to condo on top of MRT like Pasir Ris 8 in the east whaha.

Rain or sunshine also no scared.

On 1/25/2024 at 10:50 AM, darviathan said:

somehow same logic for some people cannot take public transport extra 1-2 hours of travelling time and squeeze with crowds but don't mind joining the jam at custom for 2 hours to pump gas in JB 🤣

Stuck in jam can listen to spotify or even play YT vids/netflix liao lol.

Whereas take bus/MRT squeeze with smelly armpit mah whahaha

On 1/25/2024 at 11:54 AM, ccc888 said:

Change yr house to condo on top of MRT like Pasir Ris 8 in the east whaha.

Rain or sunshine also no scared.

PSA from this nice agent who felt compelled to share a good deal

i think this is Pasir Ris 8. bbbmtl. rare to find good agents who cares for his clients so much.

image.thumb.png.611b29c824aa6886c093f645ee871124.png

On 1/25/2024 at 12:30 PM, ccc888 said:

@Theoldjaffa 17xxpsf for new projects seems cheap but then the quantum for remaining last few units are huge for ulu pasir ris.

Not easy to exit in future.

i agree on the psf price point. but maybe these are the less desirable ones with lousy facing, or low floor etc that's why at this price.

quantum wise, 2.6m will still get buyers one.. cos its an integrated development.

as of exit strategy.. no one knows.. but almost everyone i know is confident about property in SG. 

let us not digress any further cos this is COE thread. my bad for starting in the first place haha

On 1/25/2024 at 12:15 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

PSA from this nice agent who felt compelled to share a good deal

i think this is Pasir Ris 8. bbbmtl. rare to find good agents who cares for his clients so much.

image.thumb.png.611b29c824aa6886c093f645ee871124.png

Did a quick back of envelope calculation (actually just the windows calculator app): SGD2.6M......

for pasir ris 99yr.....

I really feel the agent's love.....🤣

• Haha! 8

My gf stay flora drive loyang, even cheaper. Her condo 1000 psf only haha, and still very good condition. No need to take shitty mrt. Rather drive. From her place to my place in Pine grove, can be as fast as 25mins at night. PIE all the way smooth. 

Near her place got this new condo called Parc Komo, literally facing Changi prison as it's view. Also selling $1900 psf.

What a joke. Can wave to the inmates

On 1/25/2024 at 10:50 AM, darviathan said:

what they dont tell u is they have small 3 in JB so love is another thing disgiuse as pumping petrol.. LOL

On 1/25/2024 at 2:06 PM, Nawoo said:

My gf stay flora drive loyang, even cheaper. Her condo 1000 psf only haha, and still very good condition. No need to take shitty mrt. Rather drive. From her place to my place in Pine grove, can be as fast as 25mins at night. PIE all the way smooth. 

Near her place got this new condo called Parc Komo, literally facing Changi prison as it's view. Also selling $1900 psf.

What a joke. Can wave to the inmates

Freehold too eh? But that area so jammed. All condos in every inch of land. 

On 1/25/2024 at 10:53 PM, hansmith said:

Almost thought I was in the wrong thread.

its ok... its 2023 thread. Once the 2024 COE thread is up, no one will visit this.

On 1/25/2024 at 7:34 PM, Mkl22 said:

Freehold too eh? But that area so jammed. All condos in every inch of land. 

hers is leasehold, but one of the newer ones. Palm isles. Got some older freehold ones there but condition quite bad. I went to see almost the whole stretch already haha, cuz looking for a bigger unit. 

Not so much jam actually. the main jam area is the traffic light junction out of Loyang AVe into TPE. That red light super alot of heavy vehicles and cars. Around Flora drive and going to PIE that side always clear and no jam. Also 5 mins drive from Jewel, very shiok. Hardly need to go town. 

On 1/26/2024 at 9:08 AM, Nawoo said:

hers is leasehold, but one of the newer ones. Palm isles. Got some older freehold ones there but condition quite bad. I went to see almost the whole stretch already haha, cuz looking for a bigger unit. 

Not so much jam actually. the main jam area is the traffic light junction out of Loyang AVe into TPE. That red light super alot of heavy vehicles and cars. Around Flora drive and going to PIE that side always clear and no jam. Also 5 mins drive from Jewel, very shiok. Hardly need to go town. 

Stay Flora drive area is good if drive, if not also quite inconvenience to get to mrt. Jewel parking is ex le, not very shiok. Park just a while $5-6 dollars liao.

On 1/26/2024 at 9:26 AM, 13177 said:

Stay Flora drive area is good if drive, if not also quite inconvenience to get to mrt. Jewel parking is ex le, not very shiok. Park just a while $5-6 dollars liao.

4 cents per min leh, thats like $2.40 per hr, same pricing as hdb carparks in central areas liao lol