Jamesc Hypersonic January 20, 2024 Share January 20, 2024 Some people never wash their car. They just buy new one! ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic January 20, 2024 Share January 20, 2024 I wash my car every day, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays once a day, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays twice a day, Sunday leave it under the tap for 12 hrs. Feel like to start a thread on how often do you shower? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 20, 2024 Share January 20, 2024 Once a year, before CNY 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 20, 2024 Share January 20, 2024 Wash it once a year. Before cny lol 😂 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarGuy88 2nd Gear January 21, 2024 Author Share January 21, 2024 Haha thanks for all the serious and funny responses. It's always been my habit to wash once a week, regardless of the car I own or how old or young it is. Agree that we just do what we wanna do...the wash once a year folks may think I'm vain, while the wash every day people probably think what I'm doing isn't even very frequent. 😆 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
badlammy 6th Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 What do you drive as others could be admiring? A neighbour washes his tip top condition RS5 every week at my mscp and everytime I see him from afar, I go like 'nice car bro'. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 err… when my wife or i cannot stand the dirt regardless of weather 😬😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 when it was new, once a week a few months later, once a fortnight after that, once every 3~4 weeks if I wash alone, I need 4 hours, just normal exterior washing + wheels if wife helping, 2.5 hours if neighbour come and chit chat, half a day 🥴 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 12:16 PM, Gnahp said: when it was new, once a week a few months later, once a fortnight after that, once every 3~4 weeks if I wash alone, I need 4 hours, just normal exterior washing + wheels if wife helping, 2.5 hours if neighbour come and chit chat, half a day 🥴 4 hrs is detailing liao, not washing..... Now I leave it to my helper most of the time. Even that it's once every few/several weeks. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 12:31 PM, Volvobrick said: 4 hrs is detailing liao, not washing..... Now I leave it to my helper most of the time. Even that it's once every few/several weeks. no leh, just rinse, shampoo, rinse but I do it in 3 sections roof + glass - rinse, shampoo, rinse mid + front and back - rinse, shampoo, rinse lower body - rinse, shampoo, rinse 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 (edited) Last time I wash only when I think it is dirty and need a wash...... Especially since covid started (early 2020) , I choose to retire and the car is always in the sheltered car park Edited January 21, 2024 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 8:28 AM, CarGuy88 said: Haha thanks for all the serious and funny responses. It's always been my habit to wash once a week, regardless of the car I own or how old or young it is. Agree that we just do what we wanna do...the wash once a year folks may think I'm vain, while the wash every day people probably think what I'm doing isn't even very frequent. 😆 I was once a year myself ..... Other than that ...... drive to petrol station car wash other times. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 Old car. Can't be bothered to wash though my dad washes it for me every few weeks when i go over. Since he feels he want to, i let him do, even though i tell him don't bother. My wife's car every few months wash once bah. When she feels buay tahan how dirty it is liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/20/2024 at 2:37 PM, Mkl22 said: Retiree with no grandkids. Wash everyday la. Kill time. At least some sort of physical workout. Else nuah at home? btw maids are by right not allowed to wash cars. Grandpas/Grandma better don’t…..wait wash one time see doc one time for backache painkiller whahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/20/2024 at 3:45 PM, Kopites said: Before marriage I washed my ride every Saturday for two straight hours. Wash, clay bar, wax, interior and lastly tyre shine. 😁 After marriage I wash my wife. ☺️ To TS, you aren't the odd one. Once your times is "up" you would learn how to make good use of your times. Really depends on individual, my neighbour of 15+ years every week wash 2 cars for the past 15 years….. Raining season like this mth he wash 1 car alternate weeks…..his knees and back still sibei strong….i think late 60s liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/20/2024 at 11:26 PM, Tianmo said: I wash my car every day, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays once a day, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays twice a day, Sunday leave it under the tap for 12 hrs. Feel like to start a thread on how often do you shower? On 1/21/2024 at 8:28 AM, CarGuy88 said: Haha thanks for all the serious and funny responses. It's always been my habit to wash once a week, regardless of the car I own or how old or young it is. Agree that we just do what we wanna do...the wash once a year folks may think I'm vain, while the wash every day people probably think what I'm doing isn't even very frequent. 😆 Both of u need to do other housework anot? Mopping, scrub toilets, wash dishes, cooking etc? I goto all the above plus many more….so wash car is my least priority whahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CarGuy88 2nd Gear January 21, 2024 Author Share January 21, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 11:56 AM, badlammy said: What do you drive as others could be admiring? A neighbour washes his tip top condition RS5 every week at my mscp and everytime I see him from afar, I go like 'nice car bro'. No, I currently drive a very hated car on this forum (and probably in SG too), a low end Opel. On 1/21/2024 at 10:01 PM, ccc888 said: Both of u need to do other housework anot? Mopping, scrub toilets, wash dishes, cooking etc? I goto all the above plus many more….so wash car is my least priority whahaha I do a lot of housework and most the of the cooking too. The trick is no kids or dog lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 21, 2024 Share January 21, 2024 On 1/21/2024 at 11:58 PM, CarGuy88 said: No, I currently drive a very hated car on this forum (and probably in SG too), a low end Opel. I do a lot of housework and most the of the cooking too. The trick is no kids or dog lol. Opel hated? No love/Laughed at for its reliability maybe. Hate reserved for PHV, GetGo, taxi, heavy vehicles only. And maybe BMW. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...