Victor68 Turbocharged February 16, 2024 Share February 16, 2024 Ideas and concepts are great but implementation always lacking by simply 'passing the buck's around. Persons responsible are not person initiating it. Long time ago, they have panic button in apartment linked to guardhouse. Who will be responsible if system failure or guard failed to respond? Even if guard respond, they hack down the door if nobody opens it? Are our guard paid or trained to perform this role or simply they are the lowest food chain? Someone said this before. You can have a very safe nuclear plant if you build an apartment for the architect to live up there. 😆 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 16, 2024 Author Share February 16, 2024 Selangor Sultan launches new senior living residence in Klang https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news/2023/11/29/selangor-sultan-launches-new-senior-living-residence-in-klang any senior living residence in JB ? helping fren ask ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 16, 2024 Author Share February 16, 2024 On 2/16/2024 at 2:17 PM, Inlinefour said: cctv only allowed in syt washrooms not senior citizens 🤐🤐🤐 changing room also ... need to ensure they have safe environment when changing for work. 😇 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic February 16, 2024 Share February 16, 2024 On 2/16/2024 at 2:38 PM, Blueray said: Selangor Sultan launches new senior living residence in Klang https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news/2023/11/29/selangor-sultan-launches-new-senior-living-residence-in-klang any senior living residence in JB ? helping fren ask ... 吸金大法又来了有没有😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 16, 2024 Author Share February 16, 2024 Budget 2024: $3.5 billion to help seniors age actively, stay socially connected https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/budget-2024-35-billion-to-help-seniors-age-actively-stay-socially-connected#:~:text=SINGAPORE - A total of %243.5,more independently in the community. my friend asking if can hire more PRC MM as missy ... those 30 day visa tier 2 city ones ... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged February 16, 2024 Share February 16, 2024 On 2/16/2024 at 2:44 PM, Blueray said: changing room also ... need to ensure they have safe environment when changing for work. 😇 safest way I guess is to deploy safety officers on site 🤣🤣🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 18, 2024 Share February 18, 2024 How about AI in the house? If never check phone for MCF update then something wrong. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 18, 2024 Share February 18, 2024 On 2/16/2024 at 2:44 PM, Blueray said: changing room also ... need to ensure they have safe environment when changing for work. 😇 On 2/16/2024 at 1:35 PM, mersaylee said: If missy is chio...surely high all day long...can't sleep at night...looking forward to next day highs...😁 On 2/16/2024 at 2:14 PM, Inlinefour said: errrr jav nurses check 24/7 also can 😍😍😍 On 2/16/2024 at 1:35 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said: Will it be installed inside toilets ? .... Another common area where falls occur and went unnoticed. From detecting falls ..... Now can see a lot of active aging recommendations. 🤣 Seems a bit like the Jason... TitTok thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 18, 2024 Author Share February 18, 2024 On 2/18/2024 at 10:24 AM, Atonchia said: From detecting falls ..... Now can see a lot of active aging recommendations. 🤣 Seems a bit like the Jason... TitTok thread. active ageing is good mah ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic February 18, 2024 Share February 18, 2024 On 2/18/2024 at 10:43 AM, Blueray said: active ageing is good mah ... I've heard that having strong legs is the best prevention against falls. No wonder have suggestions on getting legs strong🤣.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 18, 2024 Author Share February 18, 2024 On 2/18/2024 at 10:49 AM, Atonchia said: I've heard that having strong legs is the best prevention against falls. No wonder have suggestions on getting legs strong🤣.... strong legs and core = power 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic February 18, 2024 Share February 18, 2024 On 2/18/2024 at 9:52 AM, Jamesc said: How about AI in the house? If never check phone for MCF update then something wrong. By then.... the smell already warn the neighbours liao lor... 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 4, 2024 Author Share March 4, 2024 AIC’s new chief wants seniors to step forward and join community activities Quote “What we would hope not to (see) is seniors sitting at home, watching TV, not moving around anywhere, starting to get frail, starting to deteriorate cognitively and eventually passing away at home.” https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/aic-s-new-chief-wants-seniors-to-step-forward-and-join-community-activities Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 15, 2024 Author Share March 15, 2024 Fall detection package available from April 1 to support HDB seniors ageing in place https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/fall-detection-package-available-from-april-1-to-support-hdb-seniors-ageing-in-place 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic March 31, 2024 Author Share March 31, 2024 Pilot project in Queenstown aims to get seniors to lead and plan activities, contribute to the community Quote The Margaret Drive centre’s launch comes at a time when Singapore, with one of the world’s fastest-ageing populations, grapples with ageism and increasing loneliness among seniors. Studies have shown that loneliness has detrimental effects on physical and mental health, contributes to chronic conditions and reduces the overall quality of life. https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/pilot-project-in-queenstown-aims-to-get-seniors-to-lead-and-plan-activities-contribute-to-the-community Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 31, 2024 Share March 31, 2024 On 2/18/2024 at 9:52 AM, Jamesc said: How about AI in the house? If never check phone for MCF update then something wrong. IMHO. AI check for you, reply for you and update you. AI is you. 🤣 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 31, 2024 Share March 31, 2024 (edited) On 3/31/2024 at 8:38 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. AI check for you, reply for you and update you. AI is you. 🤣 Affirmative. jamesc is dead. His MIL killed him. She created me to stop suspicion. Edited March 31, 2024 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic August 27, 2024 Share August 27, 2024 Another case of dying alone https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/elderly-man-dies-punggol-flat-neighbour-called-cops-after-maggots-crawl-home Reminded me of CNA video series ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...