Malaysia VEP discussion.

Hammerhammer

On 7/26/2024 at 7:41 AM, Meanmachine said:

Here reading all the big hassle and confusion like hell, feel sorry for your guys, I sit in my armchair and watch ppl kpkb here, Muahahaha.

Ain't doing nothing on VEP, Their Boleh system , we face the rap. Good riddance

I simply just take bus into MY! Sporeans can just use the Msia e-gate without the need to register their details first, so easy and no car jam to deal with. 

Was in JB, now in KL,  later taking bus to another city.   Even booking their domestic bus is easy and comfortable  

Grab is cheap and convenient ! 

Edited by Stary

On 7/26/2024 at 12:26 PM, Stary said:

I simply just take bus into MY! Sporeans can just use the e-gate without the need to register their details first, so easy and no car jam to deal with. 

Was in JB, now in KL,  later taking bus to another city.   Even booking their domestic bus is easy and comfortable  

Grab is cheap and convenient ! 

best is to take flight to KL, Ipoh, Penang

then Grab ... song song 

On 7/26/2024 at 10:38 AM, Extremme said:

yeah I heard that the tag might peel if we always wash our car and if we scrapped too hard. but I guess no choice, the instruction is to stick the transparent tag outside

The tag is tamper-proof, in fact it is so sticky that once sticked and hard to remove. Once removed after sticking the tag, the tag will be damaged. 

On 7/26/2024 at 11:09 AM, Unfazed said:

Just a cheeky thought..is there a way to stick the VEP RFID onto the left headlamp temporarily to take a picture to submit, then once approved shift it onto top left windscreen to secure it with decal? Don't really like to stick anything that is hard to remove. 😁

Yes, with soap water.

Just a cheeky thought..is there a way to stick the VEP RFID onto the left headlamp temporarily to take a picture to submit, then once approved shift it onto top left windscreen to secure it with decal? Don't really like to stick anything that is hard to remove. 😁

dont even think abt it. mine was damaged because I wanted to reposition the tag nicely. You cannot remove it once pasted and you will damage the tag. Its damn fragile.  Its meant to be tampered proof.

Edited by Extremme

On 7/23/2024 at 3:08 PM, Dafansu said:

like that need email them already, already in progress for a month. 

My colleague say must wait 2-3 months... oh well...

On 7/25/2024 at 11:42 AM, Silverkris said:

KNN, installed the VEP tag on the left top side of my windscreen. Send in the application to activate the tag and received this:

image.thumb.png.54e449f69d34f936eb299323154124fb.png

Need to pay again for another tag!

Follow instructions lar bro... now you got to pay for it lor...

On 7/24/2024 at 5:25 PM, Joajas said:

Anyone stuck at "Application Submitted" in the TCSENS website? Mine stuck at this status for more than a month already, is this normal? Any way to get the application moving?

I guess you have to email them or call them... I chose email but no reply for a few days since...

On 7/25/2024 at 1:02 PM, bsswan said:

So......

Logged into my JPJ account after catching with this thread for the first time in forever. I did the application sometime in 2022 because the "Confirmation Slip" show my insurance expiring at the end of Oct.'22 which would have been correct at the time. Problem is, Status shows "In Progress" and I have no idea what to do now.

The https://vepams.jpj.gov.my/ doesn't accept the email address I used for registration and logged into my JPJ account.

You have to ask them to send you a new link... In progress means you're stuck... it's lost in the system just like ours... try to email them...

On 7/25/2024 at 3:30 PM, Silverkris said:

I dun know who send me this pic leh. So I followed. But seems that I am wrong.

image.png.e0c593a3c81261f7038bc99e2b7e65b3.png

You blur lar bro... the picture says TnG... not VEP... different... TnG for Malaysians... VEP for foreigners like us...

On 7/26/2024 at 10:38 AM, Extremme said:

yeah I heard that the tag might peel if we always wash our car and if we scrapped too hard. but I guess no choice, the instruction is to stick the transparent tag outside

No lar... my tag still there after 5 years and counting... I go to Malaysia car wash and somemore use power jets... no worries...

They'll examine the photo carefully... I think they can tell... so your luck... they may reject...

On 7/26/2024 at 2:20 PM, Extremme said:

dont even think abt it. mine was damaged because I wanted to reposition the tag nicely. You cannot remove it once pasted and you will damage the tag. Its damn fragile.  Its meant to be tampered proof.

I know. I had the 1st blue tag and knew it was hard to remove. I never plan to remove the adhesive backing anyway. Just wanted to place that on my fav spot preferably with the TNG one, both without peeling off to expose the adhesive. We never know we need to replace that windshield or headlamp yeah.

On 7/26/2024 at 4:26 PM, Unfazed said:

I know. I had the 1st blue tag and knew it was hard to remove. I never plan to remove the adhesive backing anyway. Just wanted to place that on my fav spot preferably with the TNG one, both without peeling off to expose the adhesive. We never know we need to replace that windshield or headlamp yeah.

Ok got you. But even if we get it to approve and shift the location subsequently, I wonder if their sensor can read it if we put it inside the car. I did buy from lazada the holder however some forumers here advise not to do it..I have yet to stick 

Edited by Extremme

On 7/26/2024 at 3:32 PM, teomingern said:

They'll examine the photo carefully... I think they can tell... so your luck... they may reject...

Never try never know. Also ok if they reject. Not as if I stick it on permanently on a wrong place. I'm already being very obedient enough hor with this silly VEP thing. But I can still accommodate certain standards of stupidity as I'm just less stupid. When deal with stupid system, we cannot keep thinking we are clever. 😉

On 7/26/2024 at 4:29 PM, Extremme said:

Ok got you. But even if we get it to approve and shift the location subsequently, I wonder if their sensor can read it if we put it inside the car. I did buy from lazada the holder however some forumers here advise not to do it..I have yet to stick 

Likely the sensor will work better for that revenue one, fear not. 😁