Ake109 Supercharged July 29 Share July 29 Insurance up for renewal soon. So fast my brand new car 1 yr old soon. Quoted 1.5 to 1.6k from Etiqa to Liberty. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear July 29 Share July 29 On 7/28/2026 at 11:15 AM, parkson said: Kinda insane the Sealion 7 does 520km with a 91kwh battery while the Model Y does 488km with a 62kwh battery. 29kwh bigger battery but only 32km more range. But that being said a bigger battery is good for blasting the aircon. Tesla forces drivers to accelerate and decelerate gradually cos of their one pedal drive. Of cos efficient lar. This OPD is the deal breaker when I was considering tesla. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
parkson 2nd Gear July 29 Share July 29 On 7/29/2026 at 1:42 PM, Koster said: Tesla forces drivers to accelerate and decelerate gradually cos of their one pedal drive. Of cos efficient lar. This OPD is the deal breaker when I was considering tesla. That's just one factor, the weight and aerodynamics contribute alot to efficiency as well. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiangwei 1st Gear July 29 Share July 29 @parkson Sealion 7 82 kwh battery also can go 520 KM with a light foot. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
parkson 2nd Gear July 30 Share July 30 https://carnewschina.com/2026/07/07/over-215000-sold-byd-sealion-7-quietly-exits-chinese-domestic-market-for-export-focus/ Kinda interesting, seems like Sealion 7 is not being sold in domestically in China anymore due to heavy competition. They are focusing solely on export markets now with higher margin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged July 30 Share July 30 (edited) On 7/30/2026 at 11:09 AM, parkson said: https://carnewschina.com/2026/07/07/over-215000-sold-byd-sealion-7-quietly-exits-chinese-domestic-market-for-export-focus/ Kinda interesting, seems like Sealion 7 is not being sold in domestically in China anymore due to heavy competition. They are focusing solely on export markets now with higher margin. Older technology, cannot compete in China liao. And even when it was new there, it never sold well. No fridge, no massage seat, no second screen for pax to watch bilibili, no lie flat chairs, no smlj star pattern LED roof, no recognise your face to open door, cannot summon car, no gimmicks. I think ironically, the very same 'slightly old school' nature of this car which appeals internationally is a liability in China. Edited July 30 by Ake109 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear August 9 Share August 9 Hello guys, I have just signed on the dotted line for the new 2026 SL7 Dynamic model. Wanna find out if there are any unofficial whatsapp chat grp or telegram chat grp for sharing of tips and tricks in how the SL7 works ah? Hope to find some of these chat grps to join so can have replies faster….hehe….can PM me also….thanks in advance guys…. 🙏🙏🙏🙏 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged August 10 Share August 10 (edited) @Kurrypokteh you got the new bigger batt 91kwH model? sent you the telegram invite as you requested. Not my fault if u kena poison by them and end up BBK/forged rims, coilovers, bodykit, focal utopia, DSP.......... Edited August 10 by Ake109 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear August 10 Share August 10 Joined liao bro thanks man….lmao…i already kena poisoned by myself liao haha…i last time always poison myself and my previous car chat grp by sharing all the zhng items in taobao and pinduoduo app…. i bo lui liao only can barely afford the Dynamic trim lor ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...