inlinesix Hypersonic Wednesday at 11:17 PM Share Wednesday at 11:17 PM On 5/28/2025 at 10:08 PM, Ahwhye said: The 1 or 2 months in the article refers to waiting for TP driving test 7 months to touch steering wheel? Some foreigner can get license back home then come singapore convert license in less than that. Actually manual car got plenty from what I saw in the woodlands, judging from the colour of the number on the car body, blue manual, red auto, my girl told me one iirc. A lot of Singapore also get foreign license and convert😜 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator Thursday at 03:24 AM Share Thursday at 03:24 AM cars already so expensive still got so many people taking up driving? to be Grab driver huh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear Thursday at 04:05 AM Share Thursday at 04:05 AM On 5/29/2025 at 7:17 AM, inlinesix said: A lot of Singapore also get foreign license and convert😜 I know, but that is they had some residency in the foreign land. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear Thursday at 04:12 AM Share Thursday at 04:12 AM On 5/29/2025 at 6:14 AM, 13177 said: Don’t think anyone will want to learn manual since it view as useless now, as no chance to drive a manual car. Even commercial vehicles mostly are auto also. You will be surprised, manual learning session is as hard to book as auto, my girl did manual, two of her friends did too. I know someone had a manual car in Singapore, went to aussie land study also bought manual car. Manual license can drive both manual and auto, auto license need to re-do all learning driving and tests to drive manual. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flat6 4th Gear Thursday at 06:36 AM Share Thursday at 06:36 AM On 5/29/2025 at 6:14 AM, 13177 said: Don’t think anyone will want to learn manual since it view as useless now, as no chance to drive a manual car. Even commercial vehicles mostly are auto also. On 5/29/2025 at 12:12 PM, Ahwhye said: You will be surprised, manual learning session is as hard to book as auto, my girl did manual, two of her friends did too. I know someone had a manual car in Singapore, went to aussie land study also bought manual car. Manual license can drive both manual and auto, auto license need to re-do all learning driving and tests to drive manual. Manual license is still the way to go when one likes cars, esp older gen ones. Can drive dad's old cars. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Thursday at 07:28 AM Share Thursday at 07:28 AM On 5/28/2025 at 8:57 AM, ER-3682 said: Depends on Members of Public send in Video. This is new TP. No? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wildfaye29 Turbocharged Thursday at 09:06 AM Share Thursday at 09:06 AM My kids turning 18 soon. Will get them to learn manual license. Nowadays how to ownself book but to take test ah? 30yr ago very diff from today. Any tips for taking private lessons and taking tests, please sic TIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic Thursday at 10:06 AM Share Thursday at 10:06 AM On 5/29/2025 at 5:06 PM, Wildfaye29 said: My kids turning 18 soon. Will get them to learn manual license. Nowadays how to ownself book but to take test ah? 30yr ago very diff from today. Any tips for taking private lessons and taking tests, please sic TIA Fastest way is go bolehland buy...opps I mean obtain kopi-O lesen then come back n convert? Overheard fren say one 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear Thursday at 10:49 AM Share Thursday at 10:49 AM On 5/29/2025 at 5:06 PM, Wildfaye29 said: My kids turning 18 soon. Will get them to learn manual license. Nowadays how to ownself book but to take test ah? 30yr ago very diff from today. Any tips for taking private lessons and taking tests, please sic TIA 1. go enroll in any of the driving centre. 2. private? go find private instructor, can go find reviews on reddit or words of mouth, etc, But taking private still need to go for circuit practice in driving centre hor. 3. TP test still need to book thru driving centre, even taking private. Driving centre or private instructor will tell you lah. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...