Black Hawk Tyre

Kumweng

On 6/27/2025 at 1:46 PM, Beregond said:

Actually really depend on how hard u drive and how demanding are u on the noise level.

Some so call 'green' or economic tyre . Its really lasting but the rubber is very very hard. Got very poor dry grip. Some cases the tyre can spin on mscp. (Dry)

Some tyres are poorly make. The wear and tear is very uneven. Creating waves. The sound is like bearing damage when u drive.

But in general u are right. The quality of cheap or budget brand esp from China have evolved and improved alot compare to 10+ years ago.

Previous tyre was Michelin XM2+ which was an energy tyre.

It had really good grip. I didn't feel a lot of fuel savings tbh, but was a great all rounder.

Makes me wonder how some eco tyres can even masquerade as performance because it really performed well. 

I guess the real difference is when you put it to real testing on track and go and actually measure braking distance etc.

On 6/27/2025 at 1:52 PM, 107fan said:

It had really good grip. I didn't feel a lot of fuel savings tbh, but was a great all rounder.

Makes me wonder how some eco tyres can even masquerade as performance because it really performed well. 

I guess the real difference is when you put it to real testing on track and go and actually measure braking distance etc.

Because you are not Fast & Furious Driver,also maybe your Car not Powerful.

On 6/27/2025 at 1:42 PM, 107fan said:

Ok la fair, but then again during torrential rain most drivers would keep below 80kmh. At 60 70kmh there is no real opportunity for wet grip testing to speak of too...

P/s don't Hog the Road..if it is Raining.

On 6/27/2025 at 1:42 PM, 107fan said:

Ok la fair, but then again during torrential rain most drivers would keep below 80kmh. At 60 70kmh there is no real opportunity for wet grip testing to speak of too...

you don't need torrential rain. Just a wet road after rain, slight downslope and e-brake to see if your tyres are good or rubbish.

On 6/27/2025 at 1:52 PM, 107fan said:

I remember just a few months back when I got my new aysm 6.

I hit 90+ on Aye first lane on a very wet day. Aye cck there first lane got some really deep puddles.

Backside itchy. 

I almost regret it. Lucky both my hands on the wheel.

• Shocked 2

On 6/27/2025 at 2:22 PM, Beregond said:

I remember just a few months back when I got my new aysm 6.

I hit 90+ on Aye first lane on a very wet day. Aye cck there first lane got some really deep puddles.

Backside itchy. 

I almost regret it. Lucky both my hands on the wheel.

So you nearly lost Control.?

On 6/27/2025 at 2:38 PM, ER-3682 said:

So you nearly lost Control.?

Ya. Can feel my car abit floating, aquaplaning.  And going toward left abit. And  the water sprash my windscreen. Lost sight for .5 sec.

But i did make sure 2nd lane no car then i test.

Anw. Its a lesson.  Old dun be funny. Every now and then need to reflect and tell myself dun drive too fast. 

Edited by Beregond

On 6/27/2025 at 2:12 PM, ER-3682 said:

P/s don't Hog the Road..if it is Raining.

I am rarely on lane 4 even when not raining haha

On 6/27/2025 at 3:36 PM, 107fan said:

I am rarely on lane 4 even when not raining haha

Not in Lane 4,means in Lane 1.?Comfirmed Road Hog.

On 6/27/2025 at 1:28 PM, Beehive3783 said:

But made in China leh. What is there to support. Do they hire Singaporeans there?

Bo pian. Manufacturing in SG is dead. Nobody want to work in factory anymore. Blame PAP.

On 6/27/2025 at 9:11 PM, Benarsenal said:

Bo pian. Manufacturing in SG is dead. Nobody want to work in factory anymore. Blame PAP.

Even employ FT,still need to pay High Levy,Electricity,Water & Industry Property also not Cheap,if Made in Singapore,the cost of the Tyre will be like Michelin Price.

On 6/26/2025 at 4:57 PM, Ody_2004 said:

My neighbor use Black hawk for his BMW X1... he said when rain the brake cannot makan.. 

Just the type of tyre I am looking for MIL. 

Thanks 

On 6/27/2025 at 3:55 PM, ER-3682 said:

Not in Lane 4,means in Lane 1.?Comfirmed Road Hog.

No, I am on lane 3. Beside the most right overtakng lane lol.

On 6/27/2025 at 9:11 PM, Benarsenal said:

Yes, dead because of PAP. Many brands forced to move out of SG after PAP policy changes. So many. 

Back to the "nobody wants to work in factory anymore". Malaysians are willing to work because of the currency rate. Singaporeans can't work because the measly salary is hardly enough to feed a family. 

And because the factories know that Malaysians will still take the job, they continue to suppress the salary of low level workers.

People say SG is first world country but I firmly believe SG is still third world. Which first world country still uses foreign workers for menial jobs and ferry them around in lorries? Companies are lazy to invest in modern technology because they are still reaping the benefits of cheap foreign labour.

Eh crap, OT liao. Back to Kumweng brand tyres :D 

Edited by Beehive3783

On 6/30/2025 at 10:35 AM, Raychay said:

Cannot find any good overseas reviews on Tourador & BlackHawk.

Giti reviews are not bad.

My Brother's Vezel using Tourador over 1 Year,not bad actually..Heavy Rain,Bedok South Rd Corner,80 Km/h...can pass without Skidding.

On 6/30/2025 at 10:35 AM, Raychay said:

Cannot find any good overseas reviews on Tourador & BlackHawk.

Giti reviews are not bad.

I think giti got their own factory in china US , asean. 

Blackhawk and Tourador is make by some China oem factory.