Kumweng 1st Gear June 25 Share June 25 Any review on this tyre? IS it good? Advise ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic June 25 Share June 25 If you are not a Fast & Furious Driver,should not be a Problem. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator June 26 Share June 26 On 6/25/2025 at 9:18 PM, Kumweng said: Any review on this tyre? IS it good? Advise if you ask if the price is good, they are one of the most affordable tyres on the market. You paste their sticker can get an extra discount. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged June 26 Share June 26 my granny said no horse run on her M3 🫣🫣🫣 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kumweng 1st Gear June 26 Author Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 6:46 AM, ER-3682 said: If you are not a Fast & Furious Driver,should not be a Problem. is it noisy? Wet condition good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 10:41 AM, Kumweng said: is it noisy? Wet condition good? I can say,if you are very demanding...then better look at Premium Brands. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 Can only say in tyre business. There is nothing such as cheap and good plus big and real some more. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 11:43 AM, Beregond said: Can only say in tyre business. There is nothing such as cheap and good plus big and real some more. TS expecting a Budget Brand,that have Good Dry & Wet Grip like Michelin PS4s,as Quiet as Bridgestone Turaza GR 90...then it is Difficult. 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kumweng 1st Gear June 26 Author Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 11:49 AM, ER-3682 said: TS expecting a Budget Brand,that have Good Dry & Wet Grip like Michelin PS4s,as Quiet as Bridgestone Turaza GR 90...then it is Difficult. No lah. I not so demanding for that. EVen branded brand also make in China.. They just paste the brand onto it and tehn sell hign. End of the day, still the same tyre. RIGHT? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 1:24 PM, Kumweng said: No lah. I not so demanding for that. EVen branded brand also make in China.. They just paste the brand onto it and tehn sell hign. End of the day, still the same tyre. RIGHT? Eh no. U very mistaken I think. Those are fakes. Meaning a non Michelin factory make a budget tyres and print Michelin on it and sell as Michelin. U won't find this in Singapore. Or in fact its extremely hard to find fake tyres nowadays. If u buy any branded tyres say pirelli or Michelin and its make in China. Dun worry. U can be 99.9999% sure its the original brand. It's like it's extremely hard to find a fake apple phone anywhere in the world. Go look for video on how they design and make tyres. It's very deep. The different between the gab in the thread .the rubber compound. The layers of wires inside etc etc I won't say all. But easily 90% of non branded tyres sell in Singapore are safe to use. If that is only what u are asking for. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear June 26 Share June 26 how about GITI tyres? i must admit i dont even know this exists until recently when i collected byd 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 1:24 PM, Kumweng said: No lah. I not so demanding for that. EVen branded brand also make in China.. They just paste the brand onto it and tehn sell hign. End of the day, still the same tyre. RIGHT? Your thinking is so naive, I think you better just go for the cheapest you can find and hope for the best. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 2:10 PM, Estrangable said: how about GITI tyres? i must admit i dont even know this exists until recently when i collected byd GITI formerly known as GT Radial, formerly known as Gajah Tunggal. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stan_lee Clutched June 26 Share June 26 @ER-3682 Agree with this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 1:39 PM, Beregond said: Eh no. U very mistaken I think. Those are fakes. Meaning a non Michelin factory make a budget tyres and print Michelin on it and sell as Michelin. U won't find this in Singapore. Or in fact its extremely hard to find fake tyres nowadays. If u buy any branded tyres say pirelli or Michelin and its make in China. Dun worry. U can be 99.9999% sure its the original brand. It's like it's extremely hard to find a fake apple phone anywhere in the world. Go look for video on how they design and make tyres. It's very deep. The different between the gab in the thread .the rubber compound. The layers of wires inside etc etc I won't say all. But easily 90% of non branded tyres sell in Singapore are safe to use. If that is only what u are asking for. Can always look for OEM factory and put Kumweng brand on the tyres though. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged June 26 Share June 26 my Pa Pa always tell me.. tires are the only patch that connect car to the tarmac.. Spend as much as you can afford for them. My neighbor use Black hawk for his BMW X1... he said when rain the brake cannot makan.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 2:10 PM, Estrangable said: how about GITI tyres? i must admit i dont even know this exists until recently when i collected byd Quite Good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic June 26 Share June 26 On 6/26/2025 at 4:57 PM, Ody_2004 said: my Pa Pa always tell me.. tires are the only patch that connect car to the tarmac.. Spend as much as you can afford for them. My neighbor use Black hawk for his BMW X1... he said when rain the brake cannot makan.. Then Raining,don't Drive,Road Wet,wait for Road to dry then carry on the Journey..Go halfway Rain,find a Covered Carpark,go for Meals. ↡ Advertisement 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...