Earthquake in Johor

Raubern

On 8/26/2025 at 6:23 PM, Atonchia said:

Maybe have many durains dropped on the ground after the quake...

yah, me wonders MSW durian from Pahang and Johor price will drop too due to the recent quake 😄

Durian in abundance... they call it 'durian runtuh'🤪

OK I dun know how accurate this is . Or pure kopitiam theory.

I heard some 1 mention the current type of earthquake Malaysia is experiencing. 

There are actually some type of benefit.

It tigthen the surface and soil and cover up all the holes etc etc.

Imagine we full a bucket of sand. But got alot of holes and pockets in the middle. We shake it abit. It will tighten. 

On 8/29/2025 at 10:13 AM, Giordanogavin said:

Hearsay the recent quake in Johor have awaken an ancient fault.

siao liao....🤐

This is a intraplate fault that runs through the centre mountain range.

It consists of Bkt Tinggi Fault Zone, KL Fault Zone and Mersing Fault Zone.

Quake in Segamat and Kluang under Mersing Fault Zone.

On 8/29/2025 at 10:21 AM, Beregond said:

OK I dun know how accurate this is . Or pure kopitiam theory.

I heard some 1 mention the current type of earthquake Malaysia is experiencing. 

There are actually some type of benefit.

It tigthen the surface and soil and cover up all the holes etc etc.

Imagine we full a bucket of sand. But got alot of holes and pockets in the middle. We shake it abit. It will tighten. 

Just hope it's not like hourglass.....

Flow further below... Leaving the top empty 😅

On 8/29/2025 at 12:29 PM, Atonchia said:

6 now. 

https://mothership.sg/2025/08/2-7-magnitude-earthquake-johor/

2.7-magnitude quake shakes Johor at 7:29am, 6th incident in a week

It struck near Segamat in Johor.

On 9/27/2025 at 5:28 PM, mersaylee said:

Limpeh would have kena the tremor if it happened exactly 24hrs earlier...😅

No worries,it is nothing to worry,if 8 on the Richter Scale,then We worried.