Tohto Hypersonic December 4 Share December 4 (edited) On 12/4/2025 at 10:33 AM, Lala81 said: I think year end holidays just a good time to visit CN. haha but heard Xian gets very dry though. My kids got eczema which flares everytime we go Northern hemisphere winter so I'm not so big a fan of too dry winters. Southern China you scare of raining and too wet, northern inland is always very dry. 20% humidity is normal. A fast check now, 21% for Beijing. Edited December 4 by Tohto ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear December 4 Share December 4 On 12/4/2025 at 10:29 AM, Voodooman said: Crowded? A friend just went Xi'an and she said weather was great and crowd was very manageable as it is off peak. Not crowded at all. Nov is the super off peak season there. Last two weeks peak temperature can go up to 20 deg or more there. But night time it was below 10. December may be not crowded either, but the weather gets colder. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 4 Author Share December 4 Got a basic itinerary out from referencing my friend's trip. Stay probably 3-4 places. Stay in Pudong - Got Ocean Park, Wildlife animal park and Indoor snow/ski-ing arena - That one can already 3 days for each activity liao - plus minus whether want to do disneyland or not (maybe not since my kids upper pri and lower sec liao) Stay in central Shanghai - see the usual touristy rubbish (bund/nanjing lu etc) - take daytrip HSR to see suzhou, zhuo zheng yuan +- zhou zhuang Go see Wu zhen on way to Hangzhou for the usual Xi Hu stuff (maybe can stay at Wu zhen overnight just to make it more relaxing). That would be 2 nights or so. That should be around 8-9 days. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 4 Share December 4 On 12/4/2025 at 11:13 AM, minion said: Not crowded at all. Nov is the super off peak season there. Last two weeks peak temperature can go up to 20 deg or more there. But night time it was below 10. December may be not crowded either, but the weather gets colder. Thanks for sharing. Looks like a possible early/mid November trip to ZJJ next year. Was told March is off peak as well but may be more wet. Did you get autumn colors? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 4 Author Share December 4 (edited) On 12/4/2025 at 11:11 AM, Tohto said: Southern China you scare of raining and too wet, northern inland is always very dry. 20% humidity is normal. A fast check now, 21% for Beijing. Jin fussy hor I only travel once a year leh (other than maybe a short wkend trip in June hols). If u go see Lijiang/Gui Lin and it's misty/foggy damn bo hua right. But dry winter conditions I'm ok but my kids will start having lot of problems. Japan has a more moist winter below the northern parts so that's why I'm going twice in two years. I find Korea and Beijing etc all quite miserable places in winter. Mongolian/siberian wind + dry + cold. No thanks Edited December 4 by Lala81 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
minion 4th Gear December 4 Share December 4 On 12/4/2025 at 11:23 AM, Voodooman said: Thanks for sharing. Looks like a possible early/mid November trip to ZJJ next year. Was told March is off peak as well but may be more wet. Did you get autumn colors? Didn't get much autumn colors except when taking cable cars over the mountains where you can see some. could be combination of trees they choose to plant on streets and still relatively warm weather. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 4 Author Share December 4 On 12/4/2025 at 11:10 AM, Davidklt said: Avoid July and August in Xi An. A few areas more than 40 deg in July. Huo yan shan right? Haha places with this kinda names, 7-8 months of the year can't visit one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged Saturday at 10:34 PM Share Saturday at 10:34 PM On 12/3/2025 at 1:32 PM, Lala81 said: Seems like even though Sapa is just across the border. Yunnan maybe dry while not particularly rainy, Sapa maybe more foggy/misty. Probably the mountains blocked the moisture from crossing over from the ocean... that's why Vietnam is wet in Dec but Yunnan is still dry and comfortable... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...