Volvo S60R test

Seansene

....yeah, unlike a certain Jeremy Clarkson who recently junked his Ferrari F355 for an AMG SL55.

Oh, btw, in response to the recent thesis on the s60R, all I can say, and with pride, is I now know how 300bhp thru a Haldex 4wd feels like. I had my brains sloshed around in my skull and lunch nearly splattered on the rear end of the GS300 along the ECP, but, hey, I live to tell the tale.

180hp along SBV ? Pah !

[:p]

Edited by Renegade

good writeup. [thumbsup] the turbo rush is certainly dem shiok & addictive, ain't it? does it mean u & a certain sticky fella are turbo converts now?? [sly]

".. certain sticky fella are.."

Ahem....sly.gifunimpressed.gif

ALL I can say is STICK RULES!!!!bounce1.gifbounce1.gifbounce1.gif

First thing is to de-badge the Rsly.gif

But hey...they have WAGON-R Rt??idea.gif

Actually I quite like the Atacama leather, gives it a nice natural hue without going all woody... And if I had the moolah I'd probably get the V70R with it's extra space. Of course it might suffer a little dynamically. And as for the price, yes it could be $203k (my memory always gets me into trouble), you seem to be really into it! thumbsup.gif

yep 203k.....and i rather sit on something that is not from the original mooooo, if u ask me!!!lipsrsealed.gifrolleyes.gif

what's there to debadge? there's only a tiny little R at the back & the grille. the rest of the car oredi looks like a regular S60 on 18" rims.

and of cos...the 'school prefect'...rolleyes.gif

So...IF I do get it...sly.gif..we go WRX and EVO hunting???pirate.gif

I leave u to settle the cxxxxxcs...laugh.giflaugh.gif

"Ever consider changing your day job?"

All the time! laugh.gif Wouldn't it be great though, to drive cars for a living?

Erm...remind me NOT to sit in it when u are TESTING hor..sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

u mean cxxxxxc type R??.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop] cannot lah. i only can terrorize those 10bhp per sticker-type cxxxxxc. [laugh][laugh]

beautiful car, the estate version is even nicer......thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

yes, estate version more spacious at the back & also occational 5+2 seater power house sly.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

yup, S$204k. Put into perspective, it's not so bad. You won't find similar performance from a conti for at least another $50k or so...

good value for money in the conti range nod.gif