Tommitoh Neutral Newbie June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 I confirm 80km/h is safe, I got a friend who did 90 and kena so should be somewhere between 81-90 if anyone dare to try For those who want to push between the speed cameras points, pls do it discretely else TP will implant more in future and camouflage them o no no no.... dun try 81 - 90..... i just kena earlier this month.... the sudden flash bang in kpe.... 3 days later love letter come.... speed captured 82km/h.... kena warning..... so anything below 80 is fine.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pdreams Neutral Newbie July 11, 2011 Share July 11, 2011 Good post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic101 6th Gear July 22, 2011 Share July 22, 2011 Does anyone notice a camera installed along Upp Thomson Rd (near Marymount Junction) towards city/Lornie Rd , is it to catch bus lane intruders? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keisg Neutral Newbie July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Does anyone notice a camera installed along Upp Thomson Rd (near Marymount Junction) towards city/Lornie Rd , is it to catch bus lane intruders? Yes. I saw the cam. I believe it is an LTA traffic camera. Bus lane intruders have to look out for LTA officers with point-and-shoot camera stationed at the foot of the pedestrian bridge in the morning and evening hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 29, 2011 Share July 29, 2011 Does anyknow whether the viaduct behind kaki bukit, http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel.../travel_site_1/ have any cameras? Down there is a speed heaven.. no cameras but occasionally will have road blocks on the viaduct. yeah.. from tampines -> bartley road east down slope near kaki bukit easily reach 140 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5ph Neutral Newbie July 30, 2011 Share July 30, 2011 Thanks TS. But can just update the first post? So no need to scoll to find the latest list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azztinn89 Neutral Newbie July 30, 2011 Share July 30, 2011 overhead bridge over PIE linking CJC and old police acadamy. seen TP camp there with his video cam, sitting on the video cam container taking video of traffic below him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear August 5, 2011 Share August 5, 2011 overhead bridge over PIE linking CJC and old police acadamy. seen TP camp there with his video cam, sitting on the video cam container taking video of traffic below him. ya, tat's a well-known hot spot....they even camp there on Sunday morning, hard to believe but true. Talking abt ppl who drive too fast or too slow, i got 2 recent stories tat r opposite ends of the spectrum: (1) evening hours, PIE towards TUAS, b4 the Jln Boon Lay exit, i was rushing so went quite fast fr lane 2 to 1 back to 2 & then 3....traffic was rather light, so no safety issue....the sonata cab behind me for some reason felt like racing me n followed my path....i think he was disappointed tat i got off at the Jln Boon Lay exit while he continued heading west....strange tat a sonata cab wants to show off to a 1.5L car (2) afternoon, non-peak time, on bt timah rd westwards, me in lane 1 with a toyota MPV tailgating me....i was already going at 75 or so....he high beamed me....so i moved to lane 2 to let him pass, thinking tat he is in a hurry....but he didnt overtake, didnt accelerate, juz continued to cruise in lane 1....i was thinking, funny guy, let u go but u dun go, izzit becos he doesnt like to have a car in front of his car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Defi Neutral Newbie August 7, 2011 Share August 7, 2011 Amazing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 7, 2011 Share August 7, 2011 (edited) yesterday tio tp at buankok mrt.. his bike parked at roadside so.. he asked me to alight..spoke to me for nearly 20 minutes... about that i was speeding at that stretch which is only 50kmh (nobody travels only that speed which is a full clear stretch), whether i saw the sign, then he went on to say even though there's fence in the middle to prevent jay walking, still people do it, dangerous to speed, then went on to blind spot, think about my family, the penalty,... blah blah blah blah blah... (i was thinking just give me the ticket and let me go pleeeease... ) all the while i only ah ah orh oh, ok, ya.... then at the end, he said he just warn me but won't be booking me.. maybe i was behaving like a good boy now wth.. stood under the damn hot sun, and listen to ah boy (he looks early 20s) preach.. but i guess he got it worse, with helmet and uniform on dunno whether it was my lucky day or a suay one... anyway, went home, wash face with flower water, pang sai, then went out later for a good dinner cos i saved $150 from getting the fine Edited August 7, 2011 by Solar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BSBGARAGE Neutral Newbie August 7, 2011 Share August 7, 2011 TPE has many overhead bridges within close distance of one another all the way from Upper Changi past IKEA to Jalan Kayu... Might be a common camping ground... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stussyboy Neutral Newbie August 8, 2011 Share August 8, 2011 yesterday tio tp at buankok mrt.. his bike parked at roadside so.. he asked me to alight..spoke to me for nearly 20 minutes... about that i was speeding at that stretch which is only 50kmh (nobody travels only that speed which is a full clear stretch), whether i saw the sign, then he went on to say even though there's fence in the middle to prevent jay walking, still people do it, dangerous to speed, then went on to blind spot, think about my family, the penalty,... blah blah blah blah blah... (i was thinking just give me the ticket and let me go pleeeease... ) all the while i only ah ah orh oh, ok, ya.... then at the end, he said he just warn me but won't be booking me.. maybe i was behaving like a good boy now wth.. stood under the damn hot sun, and listen to ah boy (he looks early 20s) preach.. but i guess he got it worse, with helmet and uniform on dunno whether it was my lucky day or a suay one... anyway, went home, wash face with flower water, pang sai, then went out later for a good dinner cos i saved $150 from getting the fine bro tp give u warning u kpkb, tp summon also kpkb, i think u the first one i see not appreciative that the tp give u a warning, maybe u shld do some reflections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 9, 2011 Share August 9, 2011 Nah.. not for having to meet one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear September 7, 2011 Share September 7, 2011 AYE west bound exit to Vivo..got TP camp park bike n camp there U never blow ur v-tec at him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahlong84 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahlong84 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahlong84 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2011 Share September 19, 2011 Aaaaaaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onlinemediaplayer Neutral Newbie September 22, 2011 Share September 22, 2011 the road behind borders, leading to westwood apartments and tanglin road, speed limit is 50km/h. kns i drove 63km/h tio caught by traffic police. wth.. got warning heng. just be careful guys. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...