RadX Moderator April 23, 2002 Share April 23, 2002 Brudder, No lah. Just spitting the facts!!! All are same for me. Wat gives better value lor!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 23, 2002 Share April 23, 2002 Expiry..... only when u expire. Nope. Dun know of any expiry yet AFAIC!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear April 23, 2002 Share April 23, 2002 ARGGGG!!!!! "EXXONMOBIL is increasing its pump prices today, a week after competitors Caltex, Shell and BP did so. Like the other oil companies, petrol at Esso and Mobil service stations now costs three cents more a litre, and diesel, two cents more a litre. Advertisement 'We have held off increasing our pump prices as long as we could,' ExxonMobil said in a statement released yesterday. It gave the same reason as the others, blaming 'cost increases in internationally-traded motor gasoline and diesel'. Caltex was the first to initiate a price hike last Tuesday. BP and Shell followed suit within two days. This leaves Singapore Petroleum Company as the only company which has not increased its petrol prices. Not only that, it is still offering a 10-per-cent petrol discount at its Bukit Timah station. " ST 23/04/02 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evo6_23 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2002 Share April 23, 2002 mobil one expires end of year leh... actually it supposed to expire end of last year... extended to april this year and now extended till end of year... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 23, 2002 Share April 23, 2002 Dat i know. Finished points for now. Going for $20 discount now with speedpass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 23, 2002 Share April 23, 2002 Hmmm... pumping V-Power and still get 8-9% discount back..... not bad leh... will try it for say for 1 full month about 4 top ups... and see the effect for myself.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched April 25, 2002 Share April 25, 2002 i read min RON95 in our car manual leh... u pump SPC 92 got engine knocking or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 25, 2002 Share April 25, 2002 Is it? think i'll go thru it again.... btw...how do i know that my car knocks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched April 25, 2002 Share April 25, 2002 at low rpms, like no power like that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 26, 2002 Share April 26, 2002 Hmm... yah man.... think u are right.... i feel that my car like no power like that.. plus now on direct air intake... think it's worst... anyway... i'm trying out Shell V-Power... as recommended by E46... he's driving a BMW 318 the new one... and he can get about 12km/litre out of Shell V-Power... so i'm giving it a shot for 1 month... see how.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched April 26, 2002 Share April 26, 2002 let me know if you get improved mileage... then i will switch also. Now getting about 420-450 on 50 litres of petrol... some Corona i know get 500+ with that... their engine must be in very good condition. How much can u get out of a full tank now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 let me know if you get improved mileage... then i will switch also. Now getting about 420-450 on 50 litres of petrol... some Corona i know get 500+ with that... their engine must be in very good condition. How much can u get out of a full tank now? Yah, i will tell it to the whole world... and before i do that...as Shell to give me lifetime free petrol 1st!! I'm getting about averaging 530km for 50litres.... a fren of mine who drive a Corona also...can hit 600km for 50litres!! I've never hit that before. Yah, my engine is in very good condition. My average mileage/litre is about 10.something to 11.something per litre... so average about 11km/litre = 550km/50litre.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 Even if Vpower gives better mileage, the cost is higher so does the $/km justifies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 500+.... envious of you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 Yah will factor that in also... will do it over one mth.... 1 .. 2 weeks is too short.... a month is just nice to get realistic study.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 27, 2002 Share April 27, 2002 Think yours can also... just need to send for some tuning... should be able to get better mileage.... anyone know any place that does good tuning? I went to this garage call N2CS... to do tuning.... quite good... my previous car & this current one was tuned by them..... but will cost about $200 plue to $300... including flushing your radiator..... and alot of other stuffs.... then... your mileage should improve... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 28, 2002 Share April 28, 2002 (edited) Again, when i compare based on petrol costs, it is the same. see previous spreadsheet earlier on. Last week, on V-power, cost on km/l alone was lesser than the previous week when using RON98 petrol. This could be a SD error, so will monitor further. see u Edited April 28, 2002 by E46RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prozac Clutched April 28, 2002 Share April 28, 2002 what exactly is in the package for 200-300 dollars? Might be interested... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...