Soooo bass-less!! help needed...

Sei_fei_loh

agree with GDIzen, add an amp, prefably 4 channels, first then see how.

alternatively, can change the speakers first. but think for best results and keeping the cost low, just change speakers n amp first.

dun bother changing HU as most HUs are not powerful enuf anyway. simply add amp and a 8" bass tube or a powered tube. instant bass.thumbsup.gif

but wif more bass, u would want more clarity and headroom. then comes the comps (preferably 3-way) and spend more $$.

ezzz........make sure ur speakers is ok, meaning not broken. Then pump ur cd with iron maiden, helloween. if u r the classical type, yngwie malmsteen from rising force will do and if u r a bit gothic, king diamond it is. then u dun have to pump the volume cos for sure u will not hear anything from outside, not even ur own tyres. even if u wind down ur windows......hehehehe...i experience it myself. no need subwoofer, bass woofer, power amp....cheap......laugh.giflaugh.gifthumbsup.gif

yesterday get good lobang, today forget liao, can suan liao ah furious.giffurious.gif

yesterday get strut, today disappear whole day, must have been driving around...how is it DOM

i survive not on air nor water, but suaning.......... laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

the strut makes the steering response sharper thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif..... the whole car feels more 'tight', less 'nuah' if i can put it this way............. but dunno psycological or what, engine sound and tyre noise like abit more obvious??? ......... laugh.giflaugh.gif ........all in all, thank Q for the lobang thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif ........ Ramly burger + bak kut teh on me.... (with a cap hor!!) wink.gifPosted Image

Edited by Super7

Capacitor smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif Filthy mind rifle.gif still say angel knife.gif

he's fast becoming the 2nd generation of DOM in MCF sly.gifsly.giftongue.giftongue.gif

even though 2nd generation but still cant beat the old ginger sly.gifPosted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

but dunno psycological or what, engine sound and tyre noise like abit more obvious???

Hey mine feels the same as if the sound from engine and tyres seem more obvious!!! [shocked]

Edited by GDIzen