Where to get cheap & good spark plugs?

Roswell81

Found an interesting pic. Ever wondered how the Brisk ZC/ZS electrodeless spark plug with 3 sparks per firing work?

image004.gif

Talking about spark plugs... Have you run iridiums on your ride before?

I tried swapping in a set of motocraft coppers after my iridiums were eroded to a needle tip. Guess wat? The engine misfired... swapped the old iridiums back in and everything was ok [crazy]

Nope. I'm running champion eon4 on my car. Supposedly high-tech stuff but while i dun feel any power increase, it's certainly pretty durable & consistent. The denso seems to erode quite significantly leh. Maybe u wanna check the gap on them motorcrafts - suppose to be 1.3mm but actually should be 1mm. [dizzy]

No lah, a bit pricey and only available from KL at the moment. Used to be RM25/piece but now RM28/piece due to the Euro's appreciation. And need to pay more than RM10 for courier charges to have them mailed to me.

It's kinda pricey if you consider that it's not those platinum plugs which u can use for 60k to 100k km, but normal plugs that last only about 20k-30k km. But from the feedbacks, there's noticeable change in performance, so... it's value for money performance-wise.

to me...all the plugs are the same...u cant feel the difference.

but a good denso iridium can last around 100k.

now selling around $60+ for a set.

quite worthy.

try those distributors at alexandra village.

they selling quite cheap.

only the Denso Iridium Tough can last 100k km, the normal Denso Iridium "IK" series can only last around 30k km wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif