Volvo T40

Darkness

Hi guys noticed that the volvo T40 is now 130k++ is a good car....in terms of handling, body roll, suspension, chasis, power, autogear box etc....it is rated 200bph

pls assist...also do they have lots of body kit for it(classy not beng type?)

pls assist

Thanks

Darkness

errr....think u mean 2.5L S40 T5? T4 bo liao. unfortunately, mods are limited and very expensive for wowo.

the new T5 is onli a LPT that's why needs 2.5L to pump out 220bhp. in comparison, the T4 is a HPT that's why 2.0 is sufficient to squeeze out 200bhp.

T4 is 130k+ already meh?? last year when I'm looking at it, it's only 110k+ wor.. sweatdrop.gif so drastic change already ah?

the new T5 is onli a LPT that's why needs 2.5L to pump out 220bhp. in comparison, the T4 is a HPT that's why 2.0 is sufficient to squeeze out 200bhp.

not a very efficient use of capacity - 20% increase in cc, only 10% increase in HP and 6.7% increase in torque ...

imagine if you HPT the 2.5l engine ....then the S60T5 may suffer ...

Edited by Arkaneslayer

talking about the turbo kick - after a new oil change, no more turbo kick leh ...although engine is perceptibly smoother ... hhmmm either not enuff oil or too much ...(onli put 5 litres) what u think?

oh ic ic so wat is the diff bet s40 and the T5...i was looking for the turbo version....(both r rite?) wat i want is handling and power and safety of course....performance mods are not a priority....the mods i like really are body kits, spoiler, etc....thanks

if not for volvo, wat other good european 2++ L turbo car can i get for within 100 - 130k?

(first hand that is)

thanks all...

Darkness