Mtoh Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 Hi guys, got this very fxxxked experience just happen to me. I drove up to KL in a ORIX rental car 2 months back, was being caught by speed trap and the cop demand 100 RM to close his fxxxking eye. Try to bargain but he gave a F-up face, LL paid 100 RM. Guess what, ORIX called me yesterday that theres a fine from Malaysian TP !!!! Nah Bay, i told the orix fella that i already paid to close one eye, then that fella told me it happens all the time, ppl paid the kopi money then still get fine !!!! Blood Suckers , 150 RM Fine ok !!!! Hope The new Malaysian PM can clean up these bxxxxxds !!!! NAH BAY SI BEH TOO LANNN MAN !!! [mad] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 First of all, don't believe everything you've read about the new Malaysian PM. All that anti-corruption talk was but a mere pre-election ploy to win some votes. Politicians who were caught and charged for corruption were those that have fallen out of favour with the establishment, while the biggest culprits (like a certain recalcitrant ex-PM who fleeced the Malaysian taxpayers like an engorged parasite) were left off the hook. Secondly, if caught by these inbred police pigs, just plead guilty if you actually exceeded the speed limit. Say a few words of apology, look pathetic, and claim that you don't have any money while stalling for time (it's a good idea to empty your wallet and hide your cash beforehand). These lazy inbreds are quite reluctant to write you the summons because: 1. They'll have to follow up with paperwork, which bugs them to no end; and 2. More time wasted in trying to coax you to cough up your money means less time spent to catch other motorists who will actually pay up on the spot. I've been in such stuations before, and we've gotten off the hook with just a warning and not having to pay a single sen. Lastly, fcuk these inbred police b@stards who like nothing better than to extort money from motorists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Exige 1st Gear April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 Those malaysian tps are really screwed up man! If wan kopi lui, then should do what they're supposed to do mah... where got take kopi lui, but backstab the driver back? Anyway, do they have a quota to meet? Else, how come after collecting the kopi lui, they still do the paperwork to fine the driver? ?Confused? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 Well, maybe next time get them to write a receipt saying you paid them $ to close one eye lorz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 (edited) close 1 eye not good enuf lah....they use the other eye to copy down ur car number. [sly] think a 'hardworking policeman' can earn more than those doctors/lawyers in m'sia. wha kao!!! kopi$$$ = $100RGT??? they drink Espresso by the Jug?????!!! Edited April 23, 2004 by Ah_veo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 same yeah!!!! wah lao... few week back when i was in malaysia petrol kiosk at the money changer i did a illgeal turn out cos the road on the other side was longer as well as road conditions was no good... didn't see him standing at the gate.. when i pass by he immediately rush out... den he ask me go his office inside he talk n talk hold my driving license... den after tat settled with a undertable money.. but fxxking hell!!! still receive fine!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Regboyboy Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 Did u gave the TP yr licence?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtoh Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Author Share April 24, 2004 i didnt give that TP my D.license, but ORIX know on that day the car was lease out to me ! Feel like complaning to Malaysia Embassy, Nah Bay !!!!! Wasted i didnt have his Name or Police Tag no .... Si bay TL man !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 Hi guys, got this very fxxxked experience just happen to me. I drove up to KL in a ORIX rental car 2 months back, was being caught by speed trap and the cop demand 100 RM to close his fxxxking eye. Try to bargain but he gave a F-up face, LL paid 100 RM. Guess what, ORIX called me yesterday that theres a fine from Malaysian TP !!!! Nah Bay, i told the orix fella that i already paid to close one eye, then that fella told me it happens all the time, ppl paid the kopi money then still get fine !!!! Blood Suckers , 150 RM Fine ok !!!! Hope The new Malaysian PM can clean up these bxxxxxds !!!! NAH BAY SI BEH TOO LANNN MAN !!! [mad] After what the MY PM says you still want to pay your way out? C'mon, help the country by going through the proper way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 fcuk these inbred police b@stards who like nothing better than to extort money from motorists. Mighty strong words...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 brothers... bo bian one lah.... in their area.... unless keep an open eye.. slow down in their stalking area and keep to 110kmh. money donate to charity also mai give to those idiots. i kena at the customs when my passports have less than 6 mths validity... also wanna makan RM20. when i give RM10, bloody guy say not enough... happen to me twice... fedup, i went to renew pp when i came to sg... But i notice when i use the cozway,,, no prob. only when use 2nd cozway.. where traffic is less... less vehicles... then they got time to tekkan... bargain... nai beh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 I believe it takes two hands to clap.....what is freely given is freely taken and when they know it's freely given, they know they can demand more. When we speed we take the risk of being caught so there should be no complains. Especially now when the leader is trying to stamp down corruption, they might just take the moolah and still fine the person anyway, as not to leave them exposed. This is just my views. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jiayong 3rd Gear April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 if we dont pay them and we get fined for speeding and stuff. Does it affect our singapore demerit point scheme or license as well? and u mentioned RM$150 fine...so add up u paid RM$250 fine ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 Hmmmm , just a thought Why were you speeding ?? In Singapore if u dun dare to speed for getting caught .... you should respect the laws of thy neighbour and not speed also right ? If you speed then must pay consequences lor Must its also not right for them to ask ... and its not right for you to give. I'd never give them a single cent cause they have been doing this for a couple of years oredi. Take your money but still issue you summons. But we all learn from our mistakes. [tongue] Next time ... take down his name and from which vicinity you are caught speeding. Then lodge a complaint ... that is if you are not speeding but they still flag you down for speeding and ask for money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 I agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 if we dont pay them and we get fined for speeding and stuff. Does it affect our singapore demerit point scheme or license as well? There's no reason why it should affect SG license. That's why ppl blast without fear there. At most just pay fines, no 'gantong' license! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waipor Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 same here, i was also "robbed" on 2 occasions. both times asking was 100 n then settled for 50. then see my plate number on the web site. damn it! no choice, we also broke the law, so just pay fine but i'll never give money to them again. quite difficult, cos they ask for licsence to write ticket, then ask for bribe. if we dont give bribe i'm afraid that they hold my licsence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverine Neutral Newbie April 24, 2004 Share April 24, 2004 OK...there's this Police Decal going round the underground in Msia...supposedly only for the God Son's of the Biggest Shot of Msian police...get that man....and when you flash that decal...got HP No. oso of some guy...you get scott free......but thing is you need to get the links ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...