RX8 help!

Ghunk

Hi!

I'm currently doing my research into RX-8 with intention to get it soon.

need some feedback and reviews on the car....

1) what models available here in Singapore at this stage?

2) has the recall issue been resolved?

3) which PI most reliable?

4) anyone can give a review on the car from personal experience?

5) I'm interested only in auto with steering shift (wife factor... available?

6) what is the price range i should be looking at to avoid being chopped?

7) most importantly, is it buggy? meaning: do i need to bring it for repair or replacement of parts often?

Thanks in advance!!!

Hi there, good choice of car! Although I am sure that some of the bros here will advise you to get some other cars for the same price! I think the RX-8 is selling at around $135000, might be higher thou. Most of my research done on RX-8 in Australia. I can tell you more on RX-8s found in Australia but may not be the same! The price is already around 2-3 times more expensive here in Singapore than in Australia! I've got some brochures but I need to dig them out first! But I am not too sure I can help you with most of your questions as it's more Singapore-based... Any other bros can help him?

Hi!

I'm currently doing my research into RX-8 with intention to get it soon.

need some feedback and reviews on the car....

1) what models available here in Singapore at this stage?

2) has the recall issue been resolved?

3) which PI most reliable?

4) anyone can give a review on the car from personal experience?

5) I'm interested only in auto with steering shift (wife factor... available?

6) what is the price range i should be looking at to avoid being chopped?

7) most importantly, is it buggy? meaning: do i need to bring it for repair or replacement of parts often?

Thanks in advance!!!

[ol] [*]Most of the PI bring in the 5 speed manual, there is a 4 speed auto but not steering mounted, the version you are looking for is the Type E with the steering mounted shift but still a 4 speed, you can indent from the PI if you are interested. Mazda Motor is bringing in the Type S which is the 6 speed manual. [*]As far as i know the main recall is that the car is not living up to its claimed power output [*]I only have experience with Leco, cant comment on the others. [*]No one i know has it and PI dun give test drives. But Jeremy Clarkson likes it a lot and the circuit lap time is the same as the M3 wink.gif But many comment that the model to get is the 5 speed manual cause the 6 speed manual actually has lower torque (216 N.m vs 222 N.m) than the 5 speed though with higher horses (250 ps vc 210 ps) so better for city driving. [*]See (1) [*]Approx. 140K [*]Car mag long term test car, comment is that the engine is hard to start during cold (NEVER step on the gas while cranking, will flood the engine), apart from that is a faulty car seat heater (dun think JDM models have), beside that the tester is very happy with the car except the FC is very high [/ol] Good Luck thumbsup.gif and btw good choice

With kind of price the RX 8 is selling might as well get the Subaru GT auto. Its a better car in performance IMO.

true but the RX8 has a higher novelty factor and it's oso an 'instant classic'. bet u dun even take a 2nd look at the old RSK compared to a RX7.

eh....read in papers that MIT is not doing so well leh..making losses...and they admitted to quality problems leh..

later the EVO break into 10 parts how? anyway..drive evo...when u do a fast corner..u want pple to say it the AYC and not your skill? heh..tell u lah....there must be a reason why Bunta choose the WRX and not the evo lah... [:p]

heh..tell u lah....there must be a reason why Bunta choose the WRX and not the evo lah... [:p]

hahaha our takumi always follows bunta's decision [laugh]

so will ur next car be a WRX?? [sly][sly]

me ah...i must master the gutter run technique first...then master the three wheel tip toe technique...then i upgrade to WRX... [:p]