Ahliew Neutral Newbie May 30, 2004 Share May 30, 2004 side track abit SE says i-DSI is good for city driving and good fc btw is the i-DSI city(fl)'s FC comparable to jazz? its looks are not too bad compared to the previous city ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie May 30, 2004 Share May 30, 2004 (edited) if the side mirror look like this in the catalog, then most likely it is new fit Edited May 30, 2004 by Sgrac3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zombie Neutral Newbie May 30, 2004 Share May 30, 2004 yes... yellow fit.... something which i think is damn chio, except that the factory default colour doesn't have bright yellow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 9, 2004 Author Share June 9, 2004 Any more news from anybody regarding this 1.5L Fit?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 9, 2004 Share June 9, 2004 The City Vtec has the same engine, how about that? Not to mention alot cheaper than the 1.5 Fit, although it prob doesnt look as good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 10, 2004 Author Share June 10, 2004 The City Vtec has the same engine, how about that? Not to mention alot cheaper than the 1.5 Fit, although it prob doesnt look as good.. I read from the Jazz forum that the face lifted Jazz can be booked now! Will post more later!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 10, 2004 Author Share June 10, 2004 Check out this link!! http://forum.sg-fit-jazz.com/viewtopic.php?t=562 Certainly look yummy manz! 1.5L VTEC some more with "paddleshift"! Poisonous! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie June 10, 2004 Share June 10, 2004 Check out this link!! http://forum.sg-fit-jazz.com/viewtopic.php?t=562 Certainly look yummy manz! 1.5L VTEC some more with "paddleshift"! Poisonous! The latest copy of Autocar Asia features a review of the Honda City 1.5 VTEC. The reviewer commented that the VTEC engine, though revvy in nature, doesn't feel as torquey as the iDSI engine. Those comments may be applicable to the Jazz. If you're the type who loves to redline your vehicle, the VTEC is the car for you. Otherwise, the more fuel-efficient iDSI car may actually feel more zippy when navigating through city traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie June 10, 2004 Share June 10, 2004 Seriously... How often do Honda owners use 'open' their VTEC? Always got chance to drive so fast meh? eddie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 10, 2004 Author Share June 10, 2004 Check out this link!! http://forum.sg-fit-jazz.com/viewtopic.php?t=562 Certainly look yummy manz! 1.5L VTEC some more with "paddleshift"! Poisonous! The latest copy of Autocar Asia features a review of the Honda City 1.5 VTEC. The reviewer commented that the VTEC engine, though revvy in nature, doesn't feel as torquey as the iDSI engine. Those comments may be applicable to the Jazz. If you're the type who loves to redline your vehicle, the VTEC is the car for you. Otherwise, the more fuel-efficient iDSI car may actually feel more zippy when navigating through city traffic. Hmmmz, you've got a point there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 10, 2004 Author Share June 10, 2004 Seriously... How often do Honda owners use 'open' their VTEC? Always got chance to drive so fast meh? eddie Well... As the saying goes... "Anything goes, just don't get caught"! There's always our "friendly" neighbour's highway to run on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie June 10, 2004 Share June 10, 2004 Seriously... How often do Honda owners use 'open' their VTEC? Always got chance to drive so fast meh? eddie That's why the VTEC may not be everyone's cup of tea. I personally don't like doing more than 3,500 RPM, which means VTEC will never figure into my equation. Honda's iDSI cars, on the other hand, look like very practical choices for people who'd just want to go from A to B using as little fuel as possible without feeling any loss of zippiness. The iDSI may not have the top-end power of its VTEC counterpart, but most of the former's torque arrives very early at 2,800 RPM, giving it a slight edge over the VTEC at city driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie June 10, 2004 Share June 10, 2004 Check out this link!! http://forum.sg-fit-jazz.com/viewtopic.php?t=562 Certainly look yummy manz! 1.5L VTEC some more with "paddleshift"! Poisonous! The latest copy of Autocar Asia features a review of the Honda City 1.5 VTEC. The reviewer commented that the VTEC engine, though revvy in nature, doesn't feel as torquey as the iDSI engine. Those comments may be applicable to the Jazz. If you're the type who loves to redline your vehicle, the VTEC is the car for you. Otherwise, the more fuel-efficient iDSI car may actually feel more zippy when navigating through city traffic. Hmmmz, you've got a point there... I have to admit that the Fit 1.5 VTEC gets some interesting features that the Fit 1.3 iDSI does not have, like the 7CVT with steer-shift. I don't know if the facelifted Fit 1.3 iDSI will finally inherit these features. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 One point that many bro overlook is that the 3G VTEC City is the only one that comes in Manual ! Even if you get the 1.5 FIT with VTEC engine, there's no option for a manual gearbox. I must agree that the FIT/JAZZ looks nice and cute. In fact, I was considering to buy it. In the end, feel that the City is better value for money and with the money I save, that goes to making it swee swee. You will be surprised that the City with bodykit looks good ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 One point that many bro overlook is that the 3G VTEC City is the only one that comes in Manual ! Even if you get the 1.5 FIT with VTEC engine, there's no option for a manual gearbox. I must agree that the FIT/JAZZ looks nice and cute. In fact, I was considering to buy it. In the end, feel that the City is better value for money and with the money I save, that goes to making it swee swee. You will be surprised that the City with bodykit looks good ! Yeah i have seen your kitted vivid blue City Vtec, looks It definitely has to have a bodykit..if not would look kinda weird Of course like you said, the best part is the manual gearbox! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Seriously... How often do Honda owners use 'open' their VTEC? Always got chance to drive so fast meh? eddie That's why the VTEC may not be everyone's cup of tea. I personally don't like doing more than 3,500 RPM, which means VTEC will never figure into my equation. Honda's iDSI cars, on the other hand, look like very practical choices for people who'd just want to go from A to B using as little fuel as possible without feeling any loss of zippiness. The iDSI may not have the top-end power of its VTEC counterpart, but most of the former's torque arrives very early at 2,800 RPM, giving it a slight edge over the VTEC at city driving. This I have to agree. I sat in my fren's 3G City i-DSI and it is very nippy ! Bear in mind that since it is a 1.5l engine, the torque is higher than the 1.3l i-DSI engine found on the FIT/JAZZ. Very suitable for city driving, kinda make me wonder why I choose VTEC manual instead ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teoky Clutched June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Yeah i have seen your kitted vivid blue City Vtec, looks It definitely has to have a bodykit..if not would look kinda weird Of course like you said, the best part is the manual gearbox! Help ! I got a stalker ! You saw my City from the SHC forum izzit ? Unfortunately, I am still on 15" which makes it look not so fierce. I dun wan to change to 17" because of the impact on acceleration and FC. And also if change to 17", don't lower will look funny, and if lower, sure scrape humps ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Yup i saw it on the SHC forum... How about 16" then??? Should be a good compromise ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...