Advice needed: Increase HP and Torque

Blaster

yup. He now has a cert that says his TC is legal, but I don't think he fixed in it his ride yet. He's driving a vivio

Need some advice here.

My current ride is a nissan b14 (i know quite old liao). Would like to increase the HP and torque. Will having a piggyback ECU helps? Or any other mods to do the job?

Dun tell me to change car hor...unimpressed.gif

SR20DET from Pulsar GTiR, direct bolt on..... 230bhp stock! Capable of 600bhp. There is one at the scrapyard. [thumbsup]

I'm thinking along the same lines but the gearboxes of that is supposed to mate with the SR20DET are all lousy. Or so what I hear from the Aussies. It is the car's main weakness.

6-7k can provide me few months of fuel supply loh .. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I think you can talk years instead of months liaoz [sweatdrop]

Once upon a time I started with full tank in the morning and left with half tank at the end of the day ...

full tank 60 litres so you do the maths ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Hmmm..... Dunno much abt the gearbox.... But I do know that it will definitely fit in the B14, as they have a 2L version of B14 known as the SE-R. Anyway, are you referring to the SR20 gearbox or the B14 gearbox as weak? Drove 2 SR20DET and never had any transmission problem...... Only car with Trans problem I heard abt, is the Rex. [:/]

The original GTiR gearbox. The Aussies have tried mating all the available gearboxes to it and they keep getting burned. Could be that the Aussies kept improving the engine until all the gearboxes cannot tahan anymore! [laugh]

Edited by Genie47

ECU can transplant over, fuel pump better transplant over. Brakes no need to say. Must upgrade got so much go but cannot stop only asking for it.

Thought that in Down Under, they have these folks that do custom "dog boxes". You mean that also cannot work?

So far no one has used the dog boxes option. Most of them are modding with limited funds and getting stuff from junkyards or banged up cars.

Edited by Genie47