BMW320i Neutral Newbie August 8, 2004 Share August 8, 2004 Loads of TP on the prowl at OG today. Including undercover officers. Today saw 1 civic SIR kena toto as well as an EVO. All other heavily modded or loud cars took cover at the carpark till the coast is clear. Not to mention celica pushing a civic all the way at CTE, MX5 smelling smoke behind celica and the white STI driver had a leg cramp and "accidentally" had his foot stuck on the accelerator pedal and blew by all 3 cars ... nice HKS BOV ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear August 8, 2004 Share August 8, 2004 hahahah mod the cars so much for what.. in singapore will only kenna caught Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 I don't understand this. Why OG? I'm sure they belong to car clubs. Do what the bikers do! Cruise to somewhere in Johor or up all the way to Pahang or Trengganu. Definitely worth it. Not to mention a convoy of souped up or same model/make cars is rather intimidating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cordia_gsr Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 Well, i think it's just different thinking. In Singapore, most of them would like to have a quick run and for fun. Especially, the difference you can see in sg and other countries when you have a friendly drag is the rolling start which is more fair to both parties. Nobody does that in sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Author Share August 9, 2004 coz in OG more innocent bystanders to hit then in Malaysia ... I don't know whats with OG. I do know some people just wanna convoy within speed limit in OG but some just floor it like theres no tomorrow. Lots of covoys had to break up coz the police will simply stop the entire convoy for questioning. Even people who stood there to watch the police take down details will get questioned as well. These people are identified by undercover officers in civilian as well standing together with the civilians to watch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Author Share August 9, 2004 heh heh ... you should know better in orchard road, tom, dick and harry cross the road whenever they like if they wanna do these things illegally such as drag race, might as well take it to some urban areas. Nobody does this in SG because there isn't any place in SG ! they rather spend more money on builing fun fairs and themeparks then tracks. If we had tracks I believe it'll save lives. Even a simple quarter mile track would be great. People in Singapore race because there isn't a place for them to do it. And you can't just put fines and jail term because racing will definitely still go on. So you build a small place with all the safety features and let them do it safely. I'm not saying it'll totally make the roads safer because some freakin' moron will want to be a retard and race along xyz road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Author Share August 9, 2004 ya lor ... want a fast car, get a fast car. Don't bother modding coz the restriction imposed won't get you anywhere ... legally of coz ... From what I see the only 2 fast cars that are "affordable" are STi and EVOs. The others probably cost few million USD to purchase, which some of us won't earn in our life time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 Rx-8, Skyline, Fairlady, Silvias, Celicas also fast mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahliew Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 maybe can pick up along the way? ill never know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Author Share August 9, 2004 wah lao ... not cheap leh ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 If you consider STI and Evo affordable then Rx-8, Fairlady, Silvias and Celicas should be affordable too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 Local . Forget it! The grass is always greener elsewhere Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 I drive my "mod" Vios down OG slowly so that can show off car... drive too fast, people cannot admire... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BMW320i Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Author Share August 9, 2004 heh heh. nowadays also notice super modded toyota corolas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie August 9, 2004 Share August 9, 2004 saw a corolla wif psst psst recently.... but the best is i SAW a integra type R with psst psst once... that is wat i call dream mean racing machine, I-Vtec with turbo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chromas 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 Locally... how much can we really mod our Corolla and Vios... It's a sedan car afterall... right??? [inline Corolla_Sportivo.jpg] [inline trdrace01.jpg] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 I don't understand this. Why OG? I'm sure they belong to car clubs. Do what the bikers do! Cruise to somewhere in Johor or up all the way to Pahang or Trengganu. Definitely worth it. Not to mention a convoy of souped up or same model/make cars is rather intimidating. Because ... heavily modded car owners got nothing better to do ... thats why they mod their cars till siao ... then licence kena gantung .... take MRT .... one less driver and car off the road Always look on the bright side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 10, 2004 Share August 10, 2004 Well, its the attention they get from the spectators. OG is easily accessible by those who have no transport. MRT will take them to various viewing spot, such as Park Mall S- curve, Sommerset Straight-Way and etc....... Dunno if you did go down Orchard on Sunday night, there were abt 100+ ppl sitting by the stairs at Park Mall watching the so called "RACE". lol!! I was passing by and was shocked by the turn up of audience. There was a bigger crowd outside Cineleisure, coz the TP beat up the EVO driver until he vomit blood. What a scene!! SPF abusing power on citizen!! I think thats the reason why OG lor. I hope it makes sense. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...