Yuan 6th Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 If Bukit Merah area, I would recommend this Cheong Motors Tel 62709848 (Meng) Blk 1005 Bt Merah Lane 2 #01-14 S(159761) Give them a call to fix appt.... Can I go there? My office is very near. Can send my car for servicing....I got my own oil filter, engine oil and spark plugs... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chihuahua Neutral Newbie March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Hi you are free to go lah... I just have used their service before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear March 29, 2008 Share March 29, 2008 Motoguard @ Tampines "Behind SAFRA" charged $62 for ELF Synthetic + 4 Spark plug + Oil Filter. All over in 30 mins. Cheap package deal. BEWARE! yes the first time u go is cheap. But subsequent is different. They are aggressive in advertising, even put one brochure in hardcover sheet on my windscreen although i stay in north Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackbird749 Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Any bro here know where to do 30k servicing for 2006 Mitsubishi Lancer(flush & top up Atf,change oil, change coolant) etc and can bring own parts?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenneth_1981 Neutral Newbie March 31, 2008 Share March 31, 2008 Riverview Auto... look for the boss.. vincent.. he is a very nice guy... http://www.riverviewauto.com.sg/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newcar 1st Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 HI all, Sorry to borrow this thread here... But really need some advise on good trouble shooter on Altis. Here the story goes, Few days back, the HandBrake and ABS light on dash board lit ON suddenly during my drive. From then onwards, above fault light remains ON whenever starts car. Went to 2 local workshop and Toyota service center as well,mechanic using those handheld OBD computer for diagnostic and the error code is; C0246- Open Circuit In Brake Hydraulic Circuit. All 3 above places are showing similar error codes was recommended to replace the ABS Brake Actuator which the cost is Super Expensive. (From AD) Me tested that ABS function is not there, when slam brake pedal from 90km/h. Wheel were lockup during the braking.. no more pulsation effect. Me was wondering whether other component failure possibility; eg: brake/wheel sensor, wirings would effect above mentioned error other than " Change to Actuator"...? Can any one recommend me a good workshop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 Warranty over? Have you tried Riverview? They are expert in Toyota cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laoahpeck Neutral Newbie April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 I just sent my car in to Riverview for its 90,000km major servicing today and I find that they are real Professional and fast. Yah, the boss, Vincent is a nice guy. Gave me discount when he realized that it was my 1st time there!!! Maybe he gives discounts to everyone??? The supervisor Mr Goh is knowledgeable and he took the trouble to call me and explained to me a small defect he found that needed some work and got my permission to go ahead with it. Price was reasonable I feel. ATF + ATF Filter + EO + EOF + Aluminium Air Filter + Brake Fluid Flush and top up + Coolant flush & top up + Denso Iridium spark plugs + Tyre rotation + some thing to do with the brakes (skimming???) + some other stuff...Total was $644. I used all their parts. Too lazy and no time to go get any myself. Give them a try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finwizii Neutral Newbie April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 I have friend working in Comfortdelgo. have been doing there for quite sometime. I find them very efficient, work smart and most importantly proper system. But waiting can be a hassle. so you got to chose the non-peak hour. morning of monday and wednesday. changing of oil, oil filter, Nology plug from CHEZ REpulic(special request need) only at 199. if normal plug 99. workshop at ubi. BEST! Do they specialise in any particular make of car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hilander4650 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 are they expert in honda?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 have u gone into shc webbie? there will be more recommended ones there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decrez Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 i would say all Japan Cars. they are probably the biggest Agent for Car servicing. and been here longer than any other workshop. its you chose to buy groceries from coldstorage, then Comfortdelgro is where you will like to serivice your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finwizii Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Hmmm ... I don't quite follow the parallel with Cold Storage. Does that mean they are hassle-free, but more expensive than searching ard for smaller WS's? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Price was reasonable I feel. ATF + ATF Filter + EO + EOF + Aluminium Air Filter + Brake Fluid Flush and top up + Coolant flush & top up + Denso Iridium spark plugs + Tyre rotation + some thing to do with the brakes (skimming???) + some other stuff...Total was $644. ________________________________________________________________________________ ___ wah... sounds like u kenna robert liaOz!!! i believe i can get it done cheaper..... maybe the parts he used is good quality one laHz.. mY 2centS wOrtH... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 I used to send my Honda Jazz in for all its servicing but I sold it oready. So yes, they serviced Honda but I see more Toyotas there than any other brand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Decrez Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 you cant judge the word paralle as bad and only agent as good. i agree i you can a cheaper one out there but if by paying a little more you can get the best why not? and they wun have gimmicks of problem at the end of the day as they have connection in all area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laoahpeck Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Pls recommend leh...then I can save some $ and buy you kopi and prata... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 I just sent my car in to Riverview for its 90,000km major servicing today and I find that they are real Professional and fast. Yah, the boss, Vincent is a nice guy. Gave me discount when he realized that it was my 1st time there!!! Maybe he gives discounts to everyone??? The supervisor Mr Goh is knowledgeable and he took the trouble to call me and explained to me a small defect he found that needed some work and got my permission to go ahead with it. Price was reasonable I feel. ATF + ATF Filter + EO + EOF + Aluminium Air Filter + Brake Fluid Flush and top up + Coolant flush & top up + Denso Iridium spark plugs + Tyre rotation + some thing to do with the brakes (skimming???) + some other stuff...Total was $644. I used all their parts. Too lazy and no time to go get any myself. Give them a try gimme a break lah...$644??? farking carrot. They seem more keen to do cross-selling than just plain servicing like in the past... I rather go Autosaver anytime. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...